ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to World ID Deep Face
World ID is Tools for Humanity’s proof-of-human credential: a person verifies at an Orb and can then prove they are a unique human without revealing anything else. World ID Deep Face applies that credential to live video inside Zoom Meetings, matching the live frame against the Orb enrolment image and an on-device Face Auth selfie and showing a Verified Human badge. ZOREAL Meet is its own meeting product: video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side as a layer added to another platform against a check carried inside the call.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: the World ID Deep Face integration with Zoom Meetings against ZOREAL Meet. The Docusign integration of World ID, World App, the Worldcoin token, World Chain and the consumer partnerships are out of scope; Zoom Meetings itself has its own page.
Where ZOREAL Meet and World ID Deep Face differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
What the enrolment anchors to
World ID Deep Face anchors to an Orb verification of a unique human, using images of the eyes and face, and by design discloses no name: the room learns a Verified Human badge and nothing else. ZOREAL anchors to a government document whose chip was read and verified at enrolment, with a live face captured; at the ZOREAL Presence level the room learns only that a real, enrolled, live human is present, and at the ZOREAL Identity level it learns the verified legal name from that document.
A layer on Zoom, or the room itself
Deep Face runs inside Zoom Meetings through World App, in a beta by invitation with no published price, with a Zoom App Marketplace listing announced for later in 2026. ZOREAL Meet runs the room: Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and World ID Deep Face, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | World ID Deep Face |
|---|---|---|
| Where it runs | Inside the call. ZOREAL Meet runs the meeting itself: video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, with the presence check run through the ZOREAL ID app and the verdict written to room metadata by the server. No second meeting platform is involved. | As a layer inside Zoom Meetings: a check in World App on the participant’s phone, with a Verified Human badge on the Zoom tile and profile. In beta by invitation as of the 17 April 2026 announcement, with VanEck Funds named as a limited-beta participant and a Zoom App Marketplace listing announced for later in 2026; no listing was found on 10 September 2026. |
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | A three-way match: the cryptographically signed image taken when the participant verified at an Orb, a real-time Face Auth liveness selfie taken on the participant’s device, and the live video frame that other participants see on screen. The room learns a Verified Human badge; World ID is designed to be anonymous and no name is disclosed to the meeting. No data is shared with Zoom or other participants (world.org and news.zoom.com, 17 April 2026). |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | Yes: World ID is a proof-of-human credential verified at an Orb, and Deep Face confirms the Orb-verified holder is on camera at the moment of the check, at the Deep Face Waiting Room before joining or through an on-demand check of any participant during a call. Whether Deep Face can disclose a verified legal name to the host is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Deep Face checks the live video frame that other participants see against the Orb image and the Face Auth selfie, so a substituted face on the tile fails the match at the moment of the check. Detection of synthetic audio or a cloned voice is not stated in the materials we reviewed (pages read: the Zoom and World announcements, the World ID page, the World ID developer docs). |
| Pricing | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price as of September 2026; organisations are invited to join the beta, and a plan requirement on the Zoom side is not stated (news.zoom.com, 17 April 2026; world.org). |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | Not a meeting platform: encryption of the call is Zoom’s. World states that no data is shared with Zoom or other participants during a check and that World ID proofs use zero-knowledge cryptography so a verifier learns humanness without personal information (world.org, September 2026). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Zoom and World announcements, the World ID page, the World ID developer docs, the World privacy notice, toolsforhumanity.com). |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | Not applicable to a verification layer inside Zoom; a booking feature is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | Not applicable to a verification layer inside Zoom; meeting agents, notes or transcription are not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what World ID Deep Face offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and World ID Deep Face agree
The two answer the same question, whether a real, enrolled human is on this tile right now, with the same shape: a live face compared to an image captured at enrolment, a device-side liveness step, a check at the door (World’s Deep Face Waiting Room, ZOREAL’s require-presence-when-joining rule) and a check on demand during the call, and a badge on the tile the participant did not set themselves. Neither claims that later frames are authenticated, which is why both offer the re-check.
Both keep the base level anonymous to the room. World ID is designed to be anonymous and Deep Face discloses no name; at the ZOREAL Presence level the room learns the verdict and nothing else, though ZOREAL’s server knows who passed and the ZOREAL Identity level can show the verified legal name. Neither publishes an accuracy figure for the match, and this page draws no accuracy comparison.
Where they differ is the anchor and the distribution. World anchors to an Orb capture that proves a unique human across its network, a uniqueness claim ZOREAL does not make for meetings; ZOREAL anchors to a chip-read government document that proves a legal identity. World rides on Zoom, in beta with no published price and a network of nearly 18 million verified humans across 160 countries in April 2026; ZOREAL is its own meeting product with a published price list and publishes no network figure.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the check bound to a government document chip, with the verified legal name shown to the host at the Identity level
- You want the check carried inside the meeting product, with the verdict written to the room by the server, rather than added to Zoom
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection, proof of human, booking and meeting agents with memory in one product with a published price list
- You want a Free plan with proof of human presence included, joined by link without an account
World ID Deep Face may fit you if
- Your organisation already meets in Zoom and wants a human check without changing platform
- Your participants are already Orb-verified or can be, across the 160 countries World reported in April 2026
- You need anonymity for participants, a badge and no name, by design
- You are prepared to join a beta ahead of general availability and a published price
Other alternatives to World ID Deep Face
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Pindrop PulsePindrop Pulse for Meetings
Pindrop’s deepfake detection and passive voice authentication layer for video meetings on Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Cisco Webex, flagging cloned voices, synthetic avatars and face swaps to the host.
- Pricing
- No published price as of September 2026; demo request through pindrop.com.
- Participant verification
- Continuous detection of audio and video manipulation plus passive voice authentication against a reference voice; a document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Not a meeting platform; encryption is the host platform’s. Pindrop’s data handling for meeting media is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- GetReal ProtectGetReal Protect (real-time communications)
GetReal Security’s real-time communications product combining deepfake detection, impersonation detection and continuous identity verification across voice and video on Microsoft Teams, Cisco Webex and Zoom.
- Pricing
- No published price as of September 2026; demo request through getrealsecurity.com.
- Participant verification
- Continuous identity verification and deepfake detection during the call, generally available since May 2026; the identity reference and enrolment method are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Not a meeting platform; encryption is the host platform’s. GetReal’s handling of meeting media is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Reality DefenderRealMeeting
Reality Defender’s RealMeeting: real-time detection of AI-generated video and voice in live Zoom and Microsoft Teams meetings, delivered through a web app with in-call alerts and confidence scores.
- Pricing
- No published price for RealMeeting as of September 2026 (demo request); the company’s RealAPI file-scanning tier starts at $0 per month for 50 scans.
- Participant verification
- Detects manipulated or synthetic streams and labels participants Authentic or Manipulated; identity verification against a document or enrolment is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Not a meeting platform; encryption is the host platform’s. Reality Defender states SOC 2 Type 2, GDPR and UK Cyber Essentials for RealMeeting.
- SureMark SureCircleSureCircle Identity Assurance
SureMark Digital’s SureCircle Identity Assurance: credentials issued by an organisation’s CISO to its most-targeted people, who answer a nonce challenge with a one-click signature before a high-stakes action, producing a signed, auditable proof.
- Pricing
- From $25 per user per month on the home page; the pricing page lists SureMark Identity at $250 per month for up to 10 seats and $500 per month for up to 50 seats, with Enterprise custom (USD, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- A challenge-response signature by the credential holder within twenty seconds; identity proofing of the holder, key custody and any biometric gating are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Not a meeting platform; SureCircle sits alongside whatever call or channel is in use, and encryption of that channel is the platform’s.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from World ID Deep Face’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Zoom and Tools for Humanity integration announcement Read 2026-09-10
- World: World ID for Enterprise, Zoom and Docusign Read 2026-09-10
- World: the new World ID and partners (network figures) Read 2026-09-10
- World ID product page (Orb, Face Auth, anonymity) Read 2026-09-10
- World ID developer docs Read 2026-09-10
- Tools for Humanity company page Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by World ID Deep Face. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.