ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to Zoom
Zoom sells Zoom Workplace, whose meeting product is Zoom Meetings: instant and scheduled meetings, the waiting room, passcodes, cloud recording, AI note-taking on paid plans and an optional end-to-end encrypted mode, with a beta integration of World ID Deep Face for human verification and native deepfake risk alerts announced in March 2026. ZOREAL Meet is video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side on participant identity, deepfake protection, encryption and pricing.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Zoom Meetings (the waiting room, authenticated-user restrictions, recording, AI notes, end-to-end encryption, the World ID Deep Face beta and the announced deepfake detection) with ZOREAL Meet. Zoom Phone, Contact Center, Virtual Agent, Workvivo, Webinars, Events and Zoom’s group revenue are out of scope; World ID Deep Face itself has its own page.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Zoom differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
What the badge binds to
Zoom’s Verified Human badge comes from the World ID Deep Face beta: a check in World App matches the live Zoom frame to the participant’s Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie, and no name is disclosed to the meeting. ZOREAL Meet’s presence check runs a full liveness capture in the ZOREAL ID app and face-matches it on the server against the government document read at enrolment; at the ZOREAL Presence level the room learns only that a real, enrolled, live human is present, and at the ZOREAL Identity level it learns the verified legal name as well.
Seat price beside seat price
Zoom Workplace Pro is listed starting at $19 per user per month billed annually, or $20 billed monthly, and Business starting at $25 billed annually (US, September 2026); the Deep Face integration has no published price or plan requirement. ZOREAL Meet: Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings; Premium for more; proof of human presence is included on the Free plan and current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and Zoom Meetings, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | Zoom |
|---|---|---|
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | A participant is a Zoom account or a joiner with the link and passcode; hosts can restrict a meeting to authenticated users, screen joiners in the Waiting Room, lock the meeting and remove participants. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in Zoom’s own meeting security materials. With the World ID Deep Face integration, announced 17 April 2026 as a beta, a check in World App confirms a match between the live Zoom frame, the Orb image of the verified World ID holder and an on-device face-authentication selfie, and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no data is shared with Zoom or other participants. |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | Through the World ID Deep Face beta: a Deep Face Waiting Room that requires participants to verify they are real humans before joining, and an on-demand check of any participant during a call, with a Verified Human badge on the tile. Zoom’s own admission controls state no liveness step (news.zoom.com, 17 April 2026; Zoom Meeting Security Guide). |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Zoom announced intelligent deepfake risk detection with real-time alerts when synthetic audio or video is detected on 10 March 2026, with expected availability in April 2026; the What’s New page through August 2026 carries no entry confirming it shipped. Interview fraud detection through BrightHire, covering deepfakes and AI-assisted cheating in interviews, is in early access for Zoom Workplace customers with a BrightHire subscription (24 June 2026). |
| Free tier | Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan | Workplace Basic: 40 minutes max per meeting, 100 participants max per meeting (zoom.com, September 2026). |
| Paid plans | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Workplace Pro starting at $19 per user per month billed annually or $20 billed monthly, with 30-hour meetings for up to 100 participants and unlimited AI note-taking; Workplace Business starting at $25 billed annually or $27 monthly, with 300 participants (US, zoom.com, September 2026). End-to-end encrypted meetings allow up to 1,000 participants. |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | Standard meetings use 256-bit AES GCM encryption with keys generated and managed by Zoom’s servers. End-to-end encryption must be enabled in the web portal; its keys are generated by participants’ machines, not by Zoom’s servers, so data relayed through Zoom is indecipherable by Zoom; up to 1,000 participants; Zoom AI features, cloud recording, live transcription, polling, Zoom Apps, Notes and Whiteboard are unavailable (support.zoom.com, September 2026). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Zoom’s compliance page lists ISO 27001, ISO 27017 and 27018, ISO 27701, SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 2 plus HITRUST, CSA STAR Level 2, UK Cyber Essentials Plus, BSI C5, FedRAMP Moderate, GovRAMP, DoD IL4 and CJIS among others; the page does not specify which Zoom products most certifications cover (zoom.com, September 2026). |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | Instant and scheduled meetings. A booking page where a guest picks a free slot is not stated in the Zoom materials we reviewed (pages read: the Meetings product page, the time-limits and end-to-end encryption articles, the meeting security guide). |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | ZoomMate AI note-taking is included in paid Workplace plans (Pro lists unlimited AI note-taking); Zoom AI features are unavailable in an end-to-end encrypted meeting. An agent that joins a meeting with memory of previous meetings is not stated in the Zoom materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Zoom offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Zoom agree
Both have a free tier at 40 minutes per meeting for up to 100 participants. Both encrypt transport by default and offer end-to-end encryption as an opt-in the host chooses, and in both that mode refuses cloud recording, transcription and AI features because those need service-side access to the media. On key origin the two differ and the page says so: Zoom states its end-to-end keys are generated by participants’ machines, not by Zoom’s servers; ZOREAL describes its encrypted room as one in which the media nodes cannot read the call.
Both put a human-check badge on the tile that the participant did not set, both offer the check at the door (Zoom’s Deep Face Waiting Room, ZOREAL’s require-presence-when-joining rule) and both offer it on demand during the call. Both treat the result as evidence about that moment rather than a guarantee over every later frame, which is why both offer the re-check.
On meeting size and length Zoom’s numbers are larger: 30-hour paid meetings, 300 participants on Business and 1,000 in the end-to-end mode, against ZOREAL Premium’s 90 minutes with 25 on video and 100 attendees. Zoom’s human check is a third-party beta with no published price; ZOREAL’s is first-party and its Presence level is included on the Free plan.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the presence check bound to a government document chip and a live face, first-party and inside the meeting product, with the verified legal name shown at the Identity level
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection and proof of human built into the call rather than through a beta integration
- You want a Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings and proof of human presence included, and an encrypted room as a host setting
- You want booking pages and meeting agents with memory of previous meetings inside the same product
Zoom may fit you if
- You need meetings of up to 300 participants on Business, up to 1,000 in the end-to-end mode, or meetings up to 30 hours
- You want end-to-end encryption whose keys are generated on participants’ devices, available on a free account after SMS verification
- Your participants already hold World IDs and you want the Verified Human badge inside Zoom, accepting that it is a beta
- You need Zoom’s compliance set, for example FedRAMP Moderate or DoD IL4, behind your meetings
Other alternatives to Zoom
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
- Tencent MeetingTencent Meeting (China) and VooV Meeting (international)
Tencent’s video meeting product, sold as Tencent Meeting in China and VooV Meeting internationally, with free, Professional, Business and Enterprise editions.
- Pricing
- Free for 100 participants and 40 minutes; Professional from CNY 82.34 per account per month on an annual purchase, or CNY 98 monthly (China, as of September 2026); VooV Meeting Pro $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months on the US App Store.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in with passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks. A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SSL and AES-256 encryption stated; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Cisco WebexWebex Meetings (Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite, Webex Enterprise)
Cisco’s Webex Meetings, sold as Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite and Webex Enterprise, with an optional Zero Trust end-to-end encrypted meeting mode.
- Pricing
- Free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 attendees; Webex Meet $144 per user per year, shown as $12 per user per month, for 24-hour meetings and 200 attendees; Webex Suite (Meet + Call) $270 per user per year; Enterprise on request (US, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Signed-in Webex identity or guest, with a lobby for guests and unverified users and passwords for phone and video-system joiners; Zero Trust meetings exchange per-participant certificates and show a shared security code. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2 or later with AES-256-GCM in transit by default; Zero Trust meetings use MLS and SFrame so keys stay with participants, with recording, transcription, the AI Assistant and phone dial-in unsupported.
- GoTo MeetingGoTo Meeting (Professional, Business and Enterprise plans)
GoTo’s video meeting product, sold per organiser in Professional, Business and Enterprise plans alongside GoTo Connect and GoTo Webinar.
- Pricing
- Priced per organiser per month, billed annually, in Professional (150 participants), Business (250) and Enterprise (custom) plans; the amounts on goto.com did not render in the materials we captured on 10 September 2026, so none is quoted. A free trial needs no credit card.
- Participant verification
- Join by link; the organiser can lock the meeting after it starts and approve additional guests before they join. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SRTP with AES-128 for video and audio, TLS in transit and AES-256 at rest for screen sharing and chat; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- RingCentral VideoRingCentral Video (free meetings and inside the RingEX seat)
RingCentral’s video meetings, free as RingCentral Video and included in the RingEX phone, messaging and video seat.
- Pricing
- Free meetings with 50-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; RingEX Core $20 per user per month paid annually (or $30 monthly), Advanced $25 and Ultra $35, each including telephony (US, as of September 2026); the standalone paid Video plan price was not rendered in the materials we reviewed.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in or join by link. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- A user-toggled dynamic end-to-end encryption option; what it disables, its participant limit and the default encryption of a standard meeting are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Zoom’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Zoom Meetings product page: Basic, Pro and Business prices and limits Read 2026-09-10
- Understanding time limits for Zoom Meetings Read 2026-09-10
- Using end-to-end encryption (E2EE) in Zoom meetings Read 2026-09-10
- Zoom Meeting Security Guide Read 2026-09-10
- Zoom and Tools for Humanity integration announcement Read 2026-09-10
- Zoom Enterprise Connect 2026 announcement (deepfake risk detection) Read 2026-09-10
- Zoom and BrightHire interview fraud detection Read 2026-09-10
- What’s New at Zoom Read 2026-09-10
- Zoom compliance page: certifications and attestations Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Zoom. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.