ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to Tencent Meeting
Tencent Meeting is Tencent’s video meeting product for the China market, and VooV Meeting is its international edition, with free, Professional, Business, Enterprise and Education editions and host controls such as passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks. ZOREAL Meet is video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side on participant identity, encryption, pricing and what each product carries inside the meeting.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Tencent Meeting and VooV Meeting as meeting products with free and paid tiers, against ZOREAL Meet. WeCom, Tencent Docs, the Tencent Cloud communication platform, the Rooms, webinar and phone-conference add-ons, and Tencent’s group revenue are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Tencent Meeting differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
Seat price beside seat price
Tencent Meeting Professional is listed at CNY 98 per month, or CNY 82.34 per month on an annual purchase, for 100 participants with no duration limit (China, September 2026); VooV Meeting Pro is sold on the US App Store at $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months. ZOREAL Meet: Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings; Premium for more; current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Encryption stated on each side
VooV Meeting states that SSL and AES-256 encryption are used to ensure information security, with passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks as host controls; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed. ZOREAL Meet: Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and Tencent Meeting (VooV Meeting), based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | Tencent Meeting |
|---|---|---|
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | Participant identity is the Tencent Meeting or VooV account, with meeting passwords, locking meetings, moving attendees out, waiting rooms and watermarks as host controls (voovmeeting.com, September 2026). A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | A check that a live human is on the tile is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the VooV Meeting site, the Tencent Meeting purchase page, the VooV App Store listing). |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Detection of synthetic video or audio of a participant is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the VooV Meeting site, the Tencent Meeting purchase page, the VooV App Store listing). |
| Free tier | Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan | Tencent Meeting’s free edition allows 100 participants and 40 minutes per meeting (meeting.tencent.com, September 2026). VooV Meeting’s free limits are not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Paid plans | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Tencent Meeting Professional CNY 98 per month, or CNY 82.34 per month on an annual purchase, for 100 participants with no duration limit; Business CNY 139 per month or CNY 115.84 on an annual purchase for 300 participants; Enterprise for 500 participants through contact sales (China, meeting.tencent.com, September 2026). VooV Meeting Pro $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months (US App Store). |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | SSL and AES-256 encryption are stated to ensure information security (voovmeeting.com, September 2026). An end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the VooV Meeting site, the Tencent Meeting purchase page, the VooV App Store listing). |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | A booking page where a guest picks a free slot is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the VooV Meeting site, the Tencent Meeting purchase page, the VooV App Store listing). |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | Tencent reported that the monthly active users of Tencent Meeting’s AI-powered real-time transcription, recording and automated summary functions doubled year on year to 15 million (corporate presentation, March 2025). An agent that joins a meeting with memory of previous meetings is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Tencent Meeting offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Tencent Meeting agree
Both have a free tier at 40 minutes per meeting for up to 100 participants. Both encrypt transport: Tencent states SSL and AES-256, ZOREAL encrypts every room in transit with DTLS-SRTP. Both give the host a waiting room and admission controls, and Tencent adds a watermark, which ZOREAL does not state.
Both sell paid editions per account. Tencent’s paid editions remove the duration limit and run to 300 or 500 participants, against ZOREAL Premium’s 90 minutes with 25 on video and 100 attendees; on size and length Tencent’s numbers are larger and this page says so. Tencent also reports more than 400 million registered users in March 2025, a scale ZOREAL does not publish figures against.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the host to be able to require, of anyone joining, a presence check bound to a government document chip and a live face, with the verified legal name shown at the Identity level
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection and proof of human inside the call
- You want an encrypted room the host can start, in which the media nodes cannot read the call
- You want booking pages and meeting agents with memory of previous meetings inside the same product, priced from a published USD price list
Tencent Meeting may fit you if
- Your participants are in China and already use Tencent Meeting
- You need unlimited meeting duration on a paid seat priced in CNY
- You need meetings of up to 300 participants on Business or 500 on Enterprise
- You want AI transcription and automated summaries at the scale Tencent reports
Other alternatives to Tencent Meeting
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
- Cisco WebexWebex Meetings (Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite, Webex Enterprise)
Cisco’s Webex Meetings, sold as Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite and Webex Enterprise, with an optional Zero Trust end-to-end encrypted meeting mode.
- Pricing
- Free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 attendees; Webex Meet $144 per user per year, shown as $12 per user per month, for 24-hour meetings and 200 attendees; Webex Suite (Meet + Call) $270 per user per year; Enterprise on request (US, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Signed-in Webex identity or guest, with a lobby for guests and unverified users and passwords for phone and video-system joiners; Zero Trust meetings exchange per-participant certificates and show a shared security code. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2 or later with AES-256-GCM in transit by default; Zero Trust meetings use MLS and SFrame so keys stay with participants, with recording, transcription, the AI Assistant and phone dial-in unsupported.
- GoTo MeetingGoTo Meeting (Professional, Business and Enterprise plans)
GoTo’s video meeting product, sold per organiser in Professional, Business and Enterprise plans alongside GoTo Connect and GoTo Webinar.
- Pricing
- Priced per organiser per month, billed annually, in Professional (150 participants), Business (250) and Enterprise (custom) plans; the amounts on goto.com did not render in the materials we captured on 10 September 2026, so none is quoted. A free trial needs no credit card.
- Participant verification
- Join by link; the organiser can lock the meeting after it starts and approve additional guests before they join. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SRTP with AES-128 for video and audio, TLS in transit and AES-256 at rest for screen sharing and chat; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- RingCentral VideoRingCentral Video (free meetings and inside the RingEX seat)
RingCentral’s video meetings, free as RingCentral Video and included in the RingEX phone, messaging and video seat.
- Pricing
- Free meetings with 50-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; RingEX Core $20 per user per month paid annually (or $30 monthly), Advanced $25 and Ultra $35, each including telephony (US, as of September 2026); the standalone paid Video plan price was not rendered in the materials we reviewed.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in or join by link. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- A user-toggled dynamic end-to-end encryption option; what it disables, its participant limit and the default encryption of a standard meeting are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Tencent Meeting’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Tencent Meeting pricing and purchase page Read 2026-09-10
- VooV Meeting website (host controls, encryption) Read 2026-09-10
- VooV Meeting on the US App Store (in-app purchase prices) Read 2026-09-10
- Tencent corporate presentation (registered users, AI transcription MAU) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Tencent Meeting. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.