ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to GoTo Meeting
GoTo Meeting is GoTo’s video meeting product, sold per organiser in Professional, Business and Enterprise plans, with screen sharing, chat, local or cloud recording, and an organiser lock that holds late joiners for approval. ZOREAL Meet is video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side on participant identity, encryption, pricing and what each product carries inside the meeting.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: GoTo Meeting with ZOREAL Meet. GoTo Connect, GoTo Webinar, GoTo Training, Grasshopper, the LogMeIn remote-access products and GoTo’s company-wide revenue are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Meet and GoTo Meeting differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
A trial beside a free plan
GoTo Meeting offers a free trial with no commitment and no credit card needed, and its Professional, Business and Enterprise plans are priced per organiser per month, billed annually; a free tier is not stated in the materials we reviewed. ZOREAL Meet: Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Encryption stated on each side
GoTo Meeting encrypts video and audio with SRTP using an AES-128 protocol, and screen sharing and chat with TLS in transit and AES-256 at rest; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed. ZOREAL Meet: Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and GoTo Meeting, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | GoTo Meeting |
|---|---|---|
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | A participant joins by link; the organiser can lock the meeting after it starts and approve any additional guests before they can join (goto.com features page, September 2026). A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | A check that a live human is on the tile is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the GoTo Meeting features, pricing, product, trust and compliance pages). |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Detection of synthetic video or audio of a participant is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the GoTo Meeting features, pricing, product, trust and compliance pages). |
| Free tier | Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan | A free tier is not stated in the materials we reviewed. GoTo Meeting offers a free trial with no commitment and no credit card needed; the trial length is not stated (goto.com, September 2026). |
| Paid plans | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Professional (150 participants), Business (250 participants) and Enterprise (up to 250 participants, custom packages through contact) are priced per organiser per month, billed annually (goto.com, September 2026); the amounts did not render in the materials we captured on 10 September 2026, so none is quoted here. Meeting duration limits are not stated on the pages read. |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | Video and audio are encrypted with SRTP using an AES-128-HMAC-SHA1-based protocol; screen sharing and chat are TLS-encrypted in transit and AES 256-bit encrypted at rest (goto.com features page, September 2026). An end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | No certification is named on the pages we read; GoTo’s Trust Center and compliance pages are indexes to per-product documents (goto.com, September 2026). |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | A booking page where a guest picks a free slot is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the GoTo Meeting features, pricing and product pages). |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | Meetings can be recorded locally or in the cloud (goto.com features page). An agent that joins a meeting with memory of previous meetings is not stated in the GoTo materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what GoTo Meeting offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and GoTo Meeting agree
Both encrypt audio and video in transit, GoTo with SRTP and ZOREAL with DTLS-SRTP. Both give the organiser control over who joins after the meeting has started: GoTo locks the meeting and holds additional guests for approval, ZOREAL keeps a door the host answers and a presence rule the host can set for everyone who joins from then on.
Both record meetings: GoTo locally or in the cloud, ZOREAL as audio recording on Premium with the recording, transcript and notes stored in the owning organisation’s storage location. On meeting size GoTo’s plans are larger, 150 to 250 participants against ZOREAL’s 25 on video and 100 attendees, and this page says so. GoTo’s plan amounts are published on goto.com and were not captured in our review, so no price comparison is drawn.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the host to be able to require, of anyone joining, a presence check bound to a government document chip and a live face, with the verified legal name shown at the Identity level
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection and proof of human inside the call
- You want a Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings rather than a trial, and an encrypted room as a host setting
- You want booking pages and meeting agents with memory of previous meetings inside the same product
GoTo Meeting may fit you if
- You need up to 150 participants on Professional or 250 on Business per meeting
- You already use GoTo Connect or GoTo Webinar and want one vendor
- You want to trial without a credit card before committing to an annual plan
- You want local or cloud recording on a per-organiser plan
Other alternatives to GoTo Meeting
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
- Tencent MeetingTencent Meeting (China) and VooV Meeting (international)
Tencent’s video meeting product, sold as Tencent Meeting in China and VooV Meeting internationally, with free, Professional, Business and Enterprise editions.
- Pricing
- Free for 100 participants and 40 minutes; Professional from CNY 82.34 per account per month on an annual purchase, or CNY 98 monthly (China, as of September 2026); VooV Meeting Pro $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months on the US App Store.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in with passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks. A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SSL and AES-256 encryption stated; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Cisco WebexWebex Meetings (Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite, Webex Enterprise)
Cisco’s Webex Meetings, sold as Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite and Webex Enterprise, with an optional Zero Trust end-to-end encrypted meeting mode.
- Pricing
- Free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 attendees; Webex Meet $144 per user per year, shown as $12 per user per month, for 24-hour meetings and 200 attendees; Webex Suite (Meet + Call) $270 per user per year; Enterprise on request (US, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Signed-in Webex identity or guest, with a lobby for guests and unverified users and passwords for phone and video-system joiners; Zero Trust meetings exchange per-participant certificates and show a shared security code. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2 or later with AES-256-GCM in transit by default; Zero Trust meetings use MLS and SFrame so keys stay with participants, with recording, transcription, the AI Assistant and phone dial-in unsupported.
- RingCentral VideoRingCentral Video (free meetings and inside the RingEX seat)
RingCentral’s video meetings, free as RingCentral Video and included in the RingEX phone, messaging and video seat.
- Pricing
- Free meetings with 50-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; RingEX Core $20 per user per month paid annually (or $30 monthly), Advanced $25 and Ultra $35, each including telephony (US, as of September 2026); the standalone paid Video plan price was not rendered in the materials we reviewed.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in or join by link. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- A user-toggled dynamic end-to-end encryption option; what it disables, its participant limit and the default encryption of a standard meeting are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from GoTo Meeting’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- GoTo Meeting pricing (plans, units, participants) Read 2026-09-10
- GoTo Meeting product page (trial language) Read 2026-09-10
- GoTo Meeting features (encryption, lock, recording) Read 2026-09-10
- GoTo Trust Center Read 2026-09-10
- GoTo compliance index Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by GoTo Meeting. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.