ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to Google Meet
Google Meet is Google’s video meeting product, available at no cost to anyone with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with recordings and AI notes on paid editions and a client-side encrypted mode on Enterprise Plus and Education editions. ZOREAL Meet is video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side on participant identity, encryption, pricing and what each product carries inside the meeting.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Google Meet (instant and scheduled meetings, organiser approval, the External label, recordings and AI notes, client-side encryption) with ZOREAL Meet. Gmail, Drive, Docs, Chat, Calendar, Gemini for Workspace, Google One Premium and Alphabet’s group revenue are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Google Meet differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
Seat price beside seat price
Google Workspace Business Starter is listed at $7 per user per month at monthly billing, with Meet for 100 participants and 24-hour meetings, and Business Standard at $14, with 150 participants and recordings saved to Drive; the page offers 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, September 2026). ZOREAL Meet: Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings; Premium for more; current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Which editions get the encrypted mode
Meet’s client-side encryption is available on Enterprise Plus, Education Standard and Education Plus, uses keys only made available to the participants so media is unreadable to Google’s servers, and turns off recordings, captions, transcription, breakout rooms, polls and Gemini features. ZOREAL Meet: Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused; the encrypted room is a host setting on any plan.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and Google Meet, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | Google Meet |
|---|---|---|
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | Participants either sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the meeting organiser to join; anonymous users choose the name they use for a meeting. Participants outside the host’s domain carry an External label on Workspace editions, derived from the account domain and not available to personal accounts. A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the Google materials we reviewed (workspace.google.com; Google Meet security and privacy for IT admins, September 2026). |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | A check that a live human is on the tile is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Meet product page, Meet security and privacy for IT admins, the client-side encryption help page, the External label announcement, Workspace pricing). The join-time signals are the Google Account and organiser approval. |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Detection of synthetic video or audio of a participant is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Meet product page, Meet security and privacy for IT admins, the client-side encryption help page, the External label announcement, Workspace pricing). |
| Free tier | Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan | Anyone with a Google Account can create a video meeting, invite up to 100 participants, and meet for up to 60 minutes per meeting at no cost (workspace.google.com, September 2026). |
| Paid plans | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Business Starter $7 per user per month at monthly billing (Meet for 100 participants, 24 hours); Business Standard $14 (150 participants, recordings saved to Drive); Business Plus $22 (500 participants); Enterprise on request (1,000 participants); 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, workspace.google.com, September 2026; the page geolocates and shows euro prices in the EU). |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | All data is encrypted in transit following IETF DTLS and SRTP, and Meet recordings stored in Google Drive are encrypted. Client-side encryption, on Enterprise Plus, Education Standard and Education Plus, encrypts all media in each participant’s browser with keys only made available to the participants, so the call remains unreadable to Google’s servers; in a client-side encrypted meeting recordings, captions, transcriptions, breakout rooms, polls and the Gemini features are unavailable (support.google.com, September 2026). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | No certification is named on the Meet pages we read; the admin security page states that experts outside of Google check Meet and points to the Compliance Resource Center, which we did not review. |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | Meetings are created from a Google Account and the Calendar, Gmail and Chat entry points. A booking page where a guest picks a free slot is not stated in the Meet materials we reviewed (pages read: the Meet product page, the admin security page, the client-side encryption help page). |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | AI meeting notes on paid editions: Google reported that more than 50 million people used AI-powered meeting notes in Google Meet in June 2025, a one-month feature-usage figure. Gemini features are unavailable in a client-side encrypted meeting. An agent that joins a meeting with memory of previous meetings is not stated in the Meet materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Google Meet offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Google Meet agree
Both have a free tier at no charge for up to 100 participants; Meet allows 60 minutes per meeting and ZOREAL 40. Both encrypt transport by default (Meet with DTLS and SRTP, ZOREAL with DTLS-SRTP) and both encrypt stored recordings, Meet in Drive and ZOREAL in the owning organisation’s storage location.
Both offer an encrypted mode chosen per meeting, off by default, that refuses recording, captions and transcription because those need the service to read the media. Meet’s client-side encryption uses keys only made available to the participants, held in a customer-chosen key service, so media is unreadable to Google’s servers; ZOREAL’s encrypted room is one in which the media nodes cannot read the call. Meet’s mode needs an Enterprise Plus or Education edition; ZOREAL’s is a host setting on any plan.
Both label who is present in a way a participant cannot change: Meet’s External label comes from the account domain, ZOREAL’s presence badge is written to room metadata by the server. On meeting size and length Meet’s paid editions are larger and longer, 150 to 1,000 participants and 24 hours against ZOREAL Premium’s 90 minutes with 25 on video and 100 attendees, and this page says so.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the host to be able to require, of anyone joining, a presence check bound to a government document chip and a live face, with the verified legal name shown at the Identity level
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection and proof of human inside the call
- You want an encrypted room as a host setting on any plan rather than on an Enterprise Plus or Education edition
- You want booking pages and meeting agents with memory of previous meetings inside the same product
Google Meet may fit you if
- Your organisation already runs Google Workspace and Meet is in the seat
- You want a free tier with 60-minute meetings for up to 100 participants
- You need meetings of up to 500 or 1,000 participants, or up to 24 hours
- You hold an Enterprise Plus or Education edition and want client-side encryption with your own key service
Other alternatives to Google Meet
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Tencent MeetingTencent Meeting (China) and VooV Meeting (international)
Tencent’s video meeting product, sold as Tencent Meeting in China and VooV Meeting internationally, with free, Professional, Business and Enterprise editions.
- Pricing
- Free for 100 participants and 40 minutes; Professional from CNY 82.34 per account per month on an annual purchase, or CNY 98 monthly (China, as of September 2026); VooV Meeting Pro $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months on the US App Store.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in with passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks. A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SSL and AES-256 encryption stated; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Cisco WebexWebex Meetings (Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite, Webex Enterprise)
Cisco’s Webex Meetings, sold as Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite and Webex Enterprise, with an optional Zero Trust end-to-end encrypted meeting mode.
- Pricing
- Free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 attendees; Webex Meet $144 per user per year, shown as $12 per user per month, for 24-hour meetings and 200 attendees; Webex Suite (Meet + Call) $270 per user per year; Enterprise on request (US, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Signed-in Webex identity or guest, with a lobby for guests and unverified users and passwords for phone and video-system joiners; Zero Trust meetings exchange per-participant certificates and show a shared security code. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2 or later with AES-256-GCM in transit by default; Zero Trust meetings use MLS and SFrame so keys stay with participants, with recording, transcription, the AI Assistant and phone dial-in unsupported.
- GoTo MeetingGoTo Meeting (Professional, Business and Enterprise plans)
GoTo’s video meeting product, sold per organiser in Professional, Business and Enterprise plans alongside GoTo Connect and GoTo Webinar.
- Pricing
- Priced per organiser per month, billed annually, in Professional (150 participants), Business (250) and Enterprise (custom) plans; the amounts on goto.com did not render in the materials we captured on 10 September 2026, so none is quoted. A free trial needs no credit card.
- Participant verification
- Join by link; the organiser can lock the meeting after it starts and approve additional guests before they join. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SRTP with AES-128 for video and audio, TLS in transit and AES-256 at rest for screen sharing and chat; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- RingCentral VideoRingCentral Video (free meetings and inside the RingEX seat)
RingCentral’s video meetings, free as RingCentral Video and included in the RingEX phone, messaging and video seat.
- Pricing
- Free meetings with 50-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; RingEX Core $20 per user per month paid annually (or $30 monthly), Advanced $25 and Ultra $35, each including telephony (US, as of September 2026); the standalone paid Video plan price was not rendered in the materials we reviewed.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in or join by link. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- A user-toggled dynamic end-to-end encryption option; what it disables, its participant limit and the default encryption of a standard meeting are not stated in the materials we reviewed.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Google Meet’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Google Meet product page: free limits, account requirement, encryption statement Read 2026-09-10
- Google Workspace pricing: plans, prices, Meet limits per plan Read 2026-09-10
- Google Meet security and privacy for IT admins Read 2026-09-10
- Learn about Meet client-side encryption (CSE) Read 2026-09-10
- External label for Google Meet participants Read 2026-09-10
- Alphabet Q2 2025 CEO remarks (AI meeting notes usage) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Google Meet. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.