ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Pindrop
Pindrop is a voice security company; Pulse Inspect lets users upload audio files through a web application or API and receive deepfake scores with segment-by-segment analysis, from the same liveness engine Pindrop runs live on contact-center calls and in meetings. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each examines, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Pindrop Pulse Inspect against ZOREAL Verify; Pulse for Contact Centers and Pulse for Meetings (live channels), Pindrop’s authentication and fraud-investigation products, and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Pindrop differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
Two pricing models
Pindrop publishes no price for Pulse Inspect: the product pages carry demo requests and /pricing/ returns 404, and no free tier or trial for Inspect is stated (September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
Segments beside findings
Pulse Inspect returns “immediate deepfake scores” with “segment-by-segment analysis to highlight the audio sections likely affected”. ZOREAL Verify’s audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning and presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters.
Live calls, or uploaded files
Pindrop states its Pulse engine detects deepfake audio on an inbound call in two seconds and raises alerts in Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Cisco Webex meetings, with Pulse Inspect as the file-upload form of the same engine. ZOREAL Verify examines submitted documents and media; live call analysis is not part of Verify.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Pindrop Pulse Inspect on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Pindrop’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Pindrop |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | Liveness detection on speech: “Detect text-to-speech (TTS), speech-to-text (STS), and voice conversion attacks, including zero-day threats”; Inspect returns “deepfake scores” with “segment-by-segment analysis to highlight the audio sections likely affected”, processed in near real time every 4 seconds (Inspect page, Pulse page). |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | Uploaded audio files by web application or API (Inspect page); accepted formats and maximum length are not stated in the public materials we reviewed. The Inspect page describes audio; image, video and document analysis are not stated for Inspect (Pulse for Meetings, a separate live product, describes “voice and video”). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | A liveness model trained on “20M+ statements” and tested on a proprietary dataset of “over 20 million audio files, including data from 370+ text-to-speech systems” (Pulse page). Stated figures: Inspect “99% accuracy rate”; Pulse “over 90% accuracy” on previously unseen deepfakes, and “up to 99.4% accuracy with less than 1% false positives” when combined with Pindrop’s multifactor authentication platform; all on Pindrop’s own dataset, none on a public benchmark. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | “Upload files via our web application or API and receive immediate deepfake scores.” with segment reports highlighting the affected sections and “near real-time analysis” (Inspect page). The live products return a risk or liveness score to the agent or an alert to the meeting host. |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list as of September 2026: the Inspect, Pulse and Meetings pages carry no price and /pricing/ returns 404; contact is by demo request. No free tier or trial for Inspect is stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Web application and API for Inspect (formats, rate limits and developer documentation not stated). The live products integrate with Zoom, Cisco Webex, Five9, Amazon Connect, Google Cloud, Genesys, NiCE, Verizon and BT Group, with a Zoom Contact Center integration announced 12 March 2026 (Pulse page, news page). |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | The privacy policy notes that meeting audio and video may be “biometric information under certain state privacy/biometric laws”, processed for “confirming that you are a real person”, and links an EU/UK/Swiss-US Data Privacy Framework statement. A retention period for uploaded audio is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (privacy policy, trust center). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | The trust center lists “ISO/IEC 27001:2022”, “SOC 2 Type 2”, “PCI DSS v4.0.0” and “HIPAA”; hosting and encryption details are “upon request” and reports are gated (trust.pindrop.com). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Pindrop offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Pindrop agree
On audio the two examine the same thing. Pindrop’s Pulse engine looks for text-to-speech, speech-to-speech and voice-conversion attacks in speech; ZOREAL Verify’s audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Both locate the suspect part of the recording rather than returning a file-level verdict alone: Pulse Inspect highlights the audio sections likely affected, ZOREAL Verify says where a finding appears and why it matters.
Both deliver by upload and API (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and both leave the decision with the person reviewing the result. Both list SOC 2 and ISO 27001: Pindrop as SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 on its trust center, alongside PCI DSS v4.0.0 and HIPAA, ZOREAL as a SOC 2 attestation, PCI DSS (SAQ A) and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 at the organization level.
Pindrop’s scope is voice, and deep: the same engine runs live on inbound calls in two seconds and in Teams, Zoom and Webex meetings, backed by a warranty when bought as a suite, and Pulse Inspect is the upload form of it for media, governments, nonprofits and social platforms. Image, video and document analysis are not stated for Inspect. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes PDFs, images, audio and video in one product, and live call analysis is not part of it.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want PDFs, document images, images and video examined by the same product as your audio
- You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost across eligible check types
- You want a published per-check rate on Premium rather than a sales contact
Pindrop may fit you if
- You run a contact center on Five9, Amazon Connect, Genesys, NiCE or Zoom Contact Center and want live-call scoring
- You are a newsroom or fact-checking team analysing audio files
- You need HIPAA, PCI DSS and ISO 27001 statements from the vendor
- You want a vendor warranty behind the detection when bought as a suite
Other alternatives to Pindrop
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
- SightengineSightengine AI Image, Deepfake and AI Voice Detection
A metered content-analysis API from Paris covering moderation plus AI-image, deepfake, AI-speech and AI-music detection.
- Pricing
- Free 2,000 operations a month; Starter $29 a month for 10,000; Pro $99 a month for 40,000; $0.002 per additional operation, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images with generator attribution, face swaps and manipulations in photos and video, AI-generated speech and music.
- Output
- A 0 to 1 confidence per model in a JSON response, with a threshold the customer sets.
- Reality DefenderRealScan and RealAPI
Multimodal deepfake detection for image, audio, video and text, as a web app, API and SDKs, with on-premises and private-cloud options.
- Pricing
- Free tier of 50 audio or image scans a month; paid and enterprise pricing unpublished, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated and manipulated images, synthetic speech and voice clones, manipulated video and AI-written text.
- Output
- An authentic, fake or suspicious status with a 1 to 99 score, per-model scores and image heatmaps.
- GetReal SecurityGetReal Inspect
An enterprise deepfake platform: Inspect for forensic file verification, Protect for live calls and meetings, plus Prepare and Respond services.
- Pricing
- No published price; demo request only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Deepfake and manipulated video, voice and images in files; deepfakes, impersonation and identity drift in live communications.
- Output
- An explainable forensic accounting per file, with threat context, forensic replay and expert reports on request.
- Sensity AISensity Deepfake Detection Platform
An Amsterdam deepfake-detection platform for video, images and audio, with cloud, on-premise and air-gapped deployments.
- Pricing
- No published price; registration on the platform, enterprise terms by contact, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Face swaps and manipulations, AI-generated images and video, GAN faces, synthetic voices, and file-structure anomalies in media files.
- Output
- A verdict with confidence and manipulation type, heatmaps and bounding boxes, and a reproducible report.
- Resemble AIResemble AI DETECT
A deepfake detection API and web app from a voice-AI company, covering audio, images and video with watermark checks.
- Pricing
- Pay-as-you-go from $0.035 per second of audio, $0.035 per image and $0.07 per second of video, with Team and Business plans at lower rates, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Synthetic and cloned speech, AI-generated and edited images from 250+ generators, face swaps and generated video, plus Perth and SynthID watermarks.
- Output
- A fake or real label with a score, per-chunk and per-frame metrics, heatmaps and an exportable audit trail.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Pindrop’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Pindrop Pulse for Contact Centers page (detections, accuracy sentences, dataset, two seconds, partners, warranty) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop Pulse Inspect page (upload by web app or API, segment analysis, 99%, audience) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop Pulse for Meetings page (platforms, alerts, accuracy figures) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop news page (Zoom Contact Center integration, 12 March 2026) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop privacy policy (biometric note, framework statement) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop trust center (certifications) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop legal page (entity, address) Read 2026-09-10
- Pindrop pricing page (HTTP 404) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Pindrop. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.