Skip to comparison
ZOREAL

ZOREAL Verify

Alternatives to Sightengine

Sightengine is a content-moderation and image-analysis API company; its AI Image Detection, Deepfake Detection, AI Voice Detection and AI Music Detection models return a 0 to 1 confidence with per-generator attribution, billed as operations on published plans with a free tier. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each classifies, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.

Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Sightengine’s AI image, deepfake, AI speech and AI music detection against ZOREAL Verify; Sightengine’s moderation, text and face liveness products and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.

Where ZOREAL Verify and Sightengine differ

  • Multimodal by design

    Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.

  • Two published price lists

    Sightengine: Free “2,000 operations / month (max 500/day)”; Starter “$29/mo” for “10,000 operations / month + $0.002 per additional op”; Pro “$99/mo” for 40,000 operations; Enterprise custom. How many operations one AI-image, deepfake, video or audio request consumes is not stated on the pages read (USD, September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.

  • A confidence beside findings

    Sightengine returns a 0 to 1 confidence per model and tells the customer to tune the threshold to their precision and recall preference; its docs say “Scores above 0.5 typically indicate a deepfake”. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.

  • Streams and generators

    Sightengine analyses stored video, live streams over HLS and RTSP, and attributes an AI image to named generators such as Midjourney, DALL-E, Stable Diffusion and Flux. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes uploaded images, audio and video; stream inputs and generator attribution are not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.

Side by side

Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Sightengine’s AI image, deepfake and AI voice detection on what is classified, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Sightengine’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.

AttributeZOREAL VerifySightengine
What is examinedDocument analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames.AI image: a model “trained on millions of artificially-created and human-created images” returns its confidence that the image “was produced or edited by a generative AI model”, plus per-generator scores (DALL-E, Firefly, Flux, GAN, GPT, Ideogram, Kling, Imagen, Midjourney, Qwen, Recraft, Seedream, Stable Diffusion and others). Deepfake: confidence that “at least one face in the image has been swapped or AI-modified”, evaluating the two most prominent faces in photographic imagery. Speech: an ai_speech score covering 20 or more named generators including ElevenLabs, OpenAI, Google, Microsoft and Amazon. Music: an ai_music score (developer docs).
ModalitiesVerify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.Images (JPEG, PNG, WebP, GIF); video (MP4, AVI, MOV, plus HLS and RTSP streams; synchronous up to 60 seconds, asynchronous any length); audio (OGG, OPUS, FLAC, WAV, MP3, M4A, WEBM); files above 50 MB through the Upload API. PDF document forensics is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, docs, pricing).
ModelsVerify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images.The AI-image model is described as trained on millions of AI-created and human-created images. For accuracy the AI-image page cites an external 2024 research study of 80,000 images and adds that “no detector is 100% reliable”; the AI-voice page states “97.51% Global accuracy” without naming a dataset; no figure is stated for the deepfake or music models.
What is returnedVerify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question.JSON with a 0 to 1 score per model, an “operations” field and per-generator attribution; the web demo labels results “Likely AI-generated”, “Likely Deepfake”, “Not likely” or “Uncertain”; “Scores above 0.5 typically indicate a deepfake; tune the threshold to your precision/recall preference” (docs). A PDF report or evidence download is not stated.
PricingFree: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.Free: $0, “2,000 operations / month (max 500/day)”, 1 request per second. Starter: “$29/mo”, “10,000 operations / month + $0.002 per additional op”, 1 request per second (at full use $29 / 10,000 = $0.0029 per operation). Pro: “$99/mo”, “40,000 operations / month + $0.002 per additional op”, 10 requests per second. Enterprise: custom. The operations one AI-detection request consumes are not stated, so a per-check price cannot be derived; AI speech detection is “gated for enterprise users only”. USD, September 2026.
IntegrationThe pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026.REST API by URL or upload, an Upload API for files above 50 MB, batch processing and a web dashboard; rate limits by plan (1 request per second on Free and Starter, 10 on Pro, custom on Enterprise). Marketplace listings and a native mobile SDK are not stated (docs, pricing).
Data handlingNot stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis.Sightengine acts as processor and retains content “as long as needed to provide the Services to our subscribers” and per its subscription agreements (privacy policy). Immediate deletion after processing and region restriction are “Enterprise plans only” (security page). Sub-processors: AWS and Google in the US, OVH in France and the US, Hetzner in Germany, Scaleway in France.
CertificationsOrganization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.ISO 27001, SOC 2 and PCI DSS are attributed on the security page to “data-center partners”, not to Sightengine itself; the page states HTTPS and TLS 1.3, a Qualys SSL Labs A rating and a DPA on offer. Sightengine’s own SOC 2 or ISO 27001 attestation is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.

Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Sightengine offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.

Where ZOREAL Verify and Sightengine agree

Both classify AI generation and manipulation across images, video and audio. Sightengine scores whether an image was produced or edited by a generative model, whether a face in a photo or video has been swapped or AI-modified, and whether speech is AI-generated; ZOREAL Verify’s image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image, its video analysis looks for face swaps and inconsistencies across frames, and its audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for synthetic speech and voice cloning. On a photograph, a clip or a recording the two ask the same question.

Both publish a price with a free way in: Sightengine 2,000 operations a month, ZOREAL Verify 10 checks a day. Both treat the output as a signal for the reviewer rather than a verdict: Sightengine says “no detector is 100% reliable” and asks the customer to set the threshold, ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context. Both deliver by API (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and neither publishes an audited accuracy figure on a shared benchmark for deepfake video.

Sightengine’s scope is both wider and narrower than Verify’s. Wider, because detection sits in a moderation API with text, nudity and violence models, face liveness, AI music, live-stream inputs and generator attribution. Narrower, because PDF document forensics is not stated on its pages, and its AI speech detection is a beta gated to enterprise users. ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis of content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures sits beside its media analysis.

ZOREAL Verify may fit you if

  • ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
  • You want PDFs and document images examined by the same product as your images, audio and video
  • You want findings that say where a change appears and why it matters, rather than a score to threshold yourself
  • You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost across eligible check types

Sightengine may fit you if

  • You want a self-serve API with a free tier and published per-operation pricing
  • You need generator attribution for AI images
  • You analyse live streams over HLS or RTSP
  • You already moderate content and want AI detection on the same account

Other alternatives to Sightengine

13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.

All 14 Verify comparisons

Common questions

How we compared

This comparison is based on publicly available information from Sightengine’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.

Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.

Sources

ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Sightengine. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.

See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.

A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.