ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Reality Defender
Reality Defender sells multimodal deepfake detection: RealScan scans images, audio and video in a web app, RealAPI exposes the detection API with SDKs in five languages, and RealCall and RealMeeting cover live calls and meetings, with on-premises and private-cloud deployment on offer. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each classifies, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Reality Defender’s RealScan and RealAPI on uploaded files against ZOREAL Verify; RealCall and RealMeeting (live channels) and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Reality Defender differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
A free tier beside a price list
Reality Defender: “Get started for free with 50 audio or image scans per month.”; paid and enterprise plans are unpublished (/pricing and /plans return 404, September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
A status and heatmap beside findings
Reality Defender returns an overall status of AUTHENTIC, FAKE or SUSPICIOUS with a normalised score that is “always > 0 and < 100”, per-model scores, and heatmap images for the suspect region of an image. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.
Where the analysis runs
Reality Defender lists API integration, on-premises, private cloud or virtual private cloud, hosted SaaS, a secure container and the web app as deployment options. ZOREAL’s pricing page lists the Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks on Premium, with checks available through Bynn today; on-premises deployment for Verify is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Reality Defender’s RealScan and RealAPI on what is classified, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Reality Defender’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Reality Defender |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | An ensemble of named models per modality (for example rd-cedar-img), each returning a raw prediction and a normalised score, combined into an overall status for the media; the platform covers “synthetic and manipulated speech and voice clones”, “AI-generated and manipulated video content”, “AI-generated faces, forgeries, and manipulated photos” and text (platform page, API reference). |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | Images .jpg, .jpeg, .png, .gif and .webp “up to 50MB”; audio .mp3, .wav, .m4a, .aac, .ogg, .flac and .alac “up to 20MB”; video .mp4 and .mov “up to 250MB”; text .txt “up to 900KB”; “The free tier only supports uploading audio and image files.” (API reference, SDK quickstart). PDF document forensics is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, platform page, docs). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | An ensemble of named per-modality models, each reported with its own prediction and normalised score in the API response (API reference). No detector accuracy percentage or evaluation dataset is stated in the public materials we reviewed; the platform page’s “73% Accuracy rate at which humans can detect audio deepfakes” is a statistic about humans, not the product. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | A per-media status of “AUTHENTIC, FAKE, SUSPICIOUS, NOT_APPLICABLE, UNABLE_TO_EVALUATE” with a normalised score “always > 0 and < 100 (never exactly 0 or 100)”; per-model entries with name, status, prediction and final score; “heatmaps” as PNG URLs for image detections; an explainability page for text; a thumbnail and an aggregation JSON (API reference). The platform page describes “real-time risk scoring, email alerts, and reporting for all media types”. |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Free tier: “Get started for free with 50 audio or image scans per month.” (homepage), audio and image only per the docs. Paid plans, enterprise and on-premises: no published price list as of September 2026 (/pricing and /plans return 404); contact is through the homepage’s demo and API sign-up links. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Web app at app.realitydefender.ai, a REST API with presigned-URL upload and social-media URL upload, SDKs in “TypeScript/JavaScript”, “Python”, “Go”, “Rust” and “Java”, and deployment as API integration, on-premises (on NVIDIA hardware), private cloud, hosted SaaS or secure container; ZeroFox integrated the detection into its platform on 2 June 2026 (SDK quickstart, platform page, contact-center page, ZeroFox post). |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | Privacy policy: “We will not retain your personal information for longer than is reasonably necessary”; thumbnails and presigned URLs expire after 15 minutes (API reference); a retention period for submitted media and a hosting region are not stated in the public materials we reviewed; on-premises and private-cloud options exist for customers who keep data in place. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (platform page, homepage, privacy policy); the platform page mentions compliance capabilities without naming a standard. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Reality Defender offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Reality Defender agree
Both classify AI generation and manipulation across images, audio and video, and both locate the finding. Reality Defender returns heatmaps for the suspect region of an image and per-model scores behind an overall status; ZOREAL Verify’s image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image, its audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for synthetic speech and voice cloning, its video analysis looks for face swaps and inconsistencies across frames, and it says where a finding appears and why it matters.
Both offer a free way in, Reality Defender 50 audio or image scans a month and ZOREAL Verify 10 checks a day, and both deliver by API (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today). Both return a graded result with an explanation rather than a bare verdict, and neither publishes a detector accuracy figure: Reality Defender states none on the pages read, and no Verify-specific evaluation is stated on zoreal.com.
Reality Defender’s scope is both wider and narrower than Verify’s. Wider, because it adds text detection, live call and meeting products, SDKs in five languages and on-premises, private-cloud and container deployment. Narrower, because PDF document forensics is not stated on its pages, while ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis of content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures sits beside its media analysis.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want PDFs and document images examined by the same product as your images, audio and video
- You want a published paid rate per check rather than an unpublished plan
- You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost across eligible check types
Reality Defender may fit you if
- You need on-premises, private-cloud or container deployment
- You want SDKs in TypeScript, Python, Go, Rust or Java
- You want image heatmaps and per-model scores in the response
- You want to start with 50 free audio or image scans a month
Other alternatives to Reality Defender
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
- SightengineSightengine AI Image, Deepfake and AI Voice Detection
A metered content-analysis API from Paris covering moderation plus AI-image, deepfake, AI-speech and AI-music detection.
- Pricing
- Free 2,000 operations a month; Starter $29 a month for 10,000; Pro $99 a month for 40,000; $0.002 per additional operation, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images with generator attribution, face swaps and manipulations in photos and video, AI-generated speech and music.
- Output
- A 0 to 1 confidence per model in a JSON response, with a threshold the customer sets.
- PindropPindrop Pulse Inspect
Pindrop’s audio deepfake detection for uploaded files, from a voice-security company that also sells the same engine live for contact centers and meetings.
- Pricing
- No published price; sales contact only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Text-to-speech, speech-to-speech and voice-conversion attacks in speech, including unseen models, tested on a proprietary set of over 20 million audio files.
- Output
- A deepfake score with segment-by-segment highlights, by web app or API.
- GetReal SecurityGetReal Inspect
An enterprise deepfake platform: Inspect for forensic file verification, Protect for live calls and meetings, plus Prepare and Respond services.
- Pricing
- No published price; demo request only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Deepfake and manipulated video, voice and images in files; deepfakes, impersonation and identity drift in live communications.
- Output
- An explainable forensic accounting per file, with threat context, forensic replay and expert reports on request.
- Sensity AISensity Deepfake Detection Platform
An Amsterdam deepfake-detection platform for video, images and audio, with cloud, on-premise and air-gapped deployments.
- Pricing
- No published price; registration on the platform, enterprise terms by contact, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Face swaps and manipulations, AI-generated images and video, GAN faces, synthetic voices, and file-structure anomalies in media files.
- Output
- A verdict with confidence and manipulation type, heatmaps and bounding boxes, and a reproducible report.
- Resemble AIResemble AI DETECT
A deepfake detection API and web app from a voice-AI company, covering audio, images and video with watermark checks.
- Pricing
- Pay-as-you-go from $0.035 per second of audio, $0.035 per image and $0.07 per second of video, with Team and Business plans at lower rates, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Synthetic and cloned speech, AI-generated and edited images from 250+ generators, face swaps and generated video, plus Perth and SynthID watermarks.
- Output
- A fake or real label with a score, per-chunk and per-frame metrics, heatmaps and an exportable audit trail.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Reality Defender’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Reality Defender homepage (products, free tier) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender platform page (modalities, deployment options, output description, 73% human figure) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender contact-center solution page (on-premises on NVIDIA hardware) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender privacy policy (legal entity, retention language) Read 2026-09-10
- ZeroFox integration post (2 June 2026) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender docs: SDK quickstart (languages, file limits, free tier restriction, app URL) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender docs: presigned upload endpoint (file types and sizes) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender docs: media detail endpoint (status values, scores, heatmaps, URL expiry) Read 2026-09-10
- Reality Defender pricing page (HTTP 404) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Reality Defender. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.