ZOREAL Identify
Alternatives to Yoti
Yoti Identity Verification checks a document image for authenticity, cross-references fraud databases, and binds a selfie with MyFace liveness and injection-attack detection, returning a result to the client; Yoti Digital ID is an app in which a person enrols once with a document and a selfie and then shares chosen details, or an anonymous RememberMe ID, with an organisation by QR code. ZOREAL Identify is a "Continue with ZOREAL" sign-in on standard OpenID Connect, backed by a credential the person holds in the ZOREAL ID app after a document chip read, a face match and a liveness capture. This page sets the two side by side on mechanism, how each wallet is anchored and shared, what each costs and how data is handled.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Yoti Identity Verification and the Yoti Digital ID app with ZOREAL Identify. Yoti’s facial age estimation and Age Verification service, eSigning and AML screening are out of scope; the age estimation product is compared on agemin.com.
Where ZOREAL Identify and Yoti differ
The guarantee
ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. ZOREAL is the only solution in the world today that can give that guarantee.
Two wallets, two anchors
Yoti Digital ID is created when "Users add a government-issued identity document and take a biometric selfie", and the person then scans a QR code or taps a button to share only the details the organisation needs, or an anonymous RememberMe ID credential, over Yoti’s SDKs and APIs; chip reading is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. ZOREAL ID is created from a chip read verified against the issuing country’s certificates, a face match and a liveness capture, bound to a key generated in the phone’s hardware; the person logs in at any registered relying party over standard OpenID Connect, and the token states in acr and amr how this login was authenticated.
What it costs
Yoti publishes no transaction price for identity verification: "Transaction Charges shall be calculated in accordance with either the Pricing Schedule or the prices we have agreed with you in a written side letter", payable in pounds sterling and exclusive of VAT, and its Age Verification organisation terms list a £250 set-up fee and £150 per month per brand for theme support; the Yoti app is free for the individual. ZOREAL: Free to enrol; Tier A logins free and unlimited on every plan and never charged; only a Tier B login, where identity disclosure is requested, is charged on Premium. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Liveness evaluations on file
Yoti reports MyFace liveness at iBeta Level 1 (2022) and Level 2 (2023), and Level 3 in January 2026 for a model its paper calls "currently our development model"; it states an annual SOC 2 Type II assessment and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification for its ID verification services. Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Identify and Yoti Identity Verification and Digital ID, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Identify | Yoti |
|---|---|---|
| How the identity is bound | Enrolment, in the ZOREAL ID app: the document is photographed, its machine-readable zone read and its chip read over NFC. The server re-runs Passive Authentication against its own trust store built from the ICAO Public Key Directory, so the issuing country’s signature over the data is checked on ZOREAL’s side, and the chip proves possession of its private key. A liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The device key is generated in the phone’s hardware, its attestation is verified at registration, and every evidence call carries an app-integrity assertion. Each verified document yields two holder certificates over that key under ZOREAL’s two roots (ECDSA P-384 and ML-DSA-87), one pseudonymous and one carrying the legal name, valid until the document expires. Login: ZOREAL is the OpenID Provider. The holder approves on their phone, a stock OIDC library validates the ID token against ZOREAL’s JWKS, the relying party sets the assurance per request with acr_values, max_age and prompt, and a request that cannot meet its floor is denied, never downgraded. The subject is pairwise per sector, so one ZOREAL ID is reused at every service without being linkable across them; consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope. | Document: "automated checks for hologram, font and data position, photo substitution, age estimation match, document number, authentication, and data extraction", cross-referenced against Yoti’s fraud intelligence database, UK police fraudulent document databases and national fraud databases, with optional review by "over 200 verification experts". Face: "3D background, image fidelity, injection attack detection, liveness, and face match" with MyFace liveness. Database checks against AAMVA, credit reference agencies and Australia’s DVS. Digital ID: "Users add a government-issued identity document and take a biometric selfie to create their reusable Digital ID." (yoti.com identity verification and Digital ID pages, September 2026). NFC chip reading is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: identity verification page, developer portal, Digital ID page). |
| What the relying party receives | Two halves. Proof that a real human is there: the ID token asserts this is one human (not one account, not one device), with the strength of that claim in a uniqueness field; that a government document chip was read and its authenticity verified, at the month given; and how this session was authenticated, in acr and amr, whether a live human was captured for this login, a registered device key was used, or a session was reused. And, when the relying party requests it and the person consents on the phone, the verified identity: name, birthdate and document details read from the chip, served from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain. The person sees every requested claim before approving, and the relying party receives only the scopes it was granted. It is not KYC, not a legal signature, not proof that the person consented freely, and not proof that the person is the one operating the browser. | Identity Verification: the check result to the client. Digital ID: "Once verified, they simply scan a QR code or tap a button to share only the details your organisation needs", or an "anonymous RememberMe ID credential"; showable and shareable credentials are issued, updated and revoked in real time via API (Digital ID page). |
| Guarantee | ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. | MyFace liveness "achieved iBeta level 1 compliance" (February 2022), iBeta Level 2 (February 2023) and Level 3 in January 2026 "passing with 100% attack detection" for a model the paper calls "currently our development model"; "capacity to scale to millions of checks per second"; no document-verification accuracy figure with a qualifier on the pages read (MyFace paper, January 2026; identity verification page). |
| Who issues the credential | ZOREAL is the issuer of the ID card: a reusable identity credential that logs in to other websites, with the person controlling the scopes each login discloses. | Yoti issues the Digital ID to the person in the free Yoti app: user attributes are stored dispersed and reconstructable only from "single-use credential tokens that are stored in the Yoti app on that particular user's smartphone". For Identity Verification, "Yoti is acting as the service provider or processor on behalf of our Clients" (security page; identity verification privacy). |
| Cost to enrol | Enrolment in the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity: document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment, re-enrollment, recovery and revocation. Every Tier A login is free without limit on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality, with 1 client configuration on Free. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. | Digital ID: "Download the free Yoti app", free for the individual; the business fee for accepting Digital ID is not stated on the pages read. Identity Verification: no published transaction price; "Transaction Charges shall be calculated in accordance with either the Pricing Schedule or the prices we have agreed with you in a written side letter", "payable in pounds sterling and are exclusive of VAT", with a standard set-up fee for new organisations unless agreed otherwise (organisation terms, 19 June 2026; yoti.com/pricing/ returned 404). |
| Cost per sign-in | Enrolment is free: "The ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity, from enrollment to recovery", and "Document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment" is "Always free" on Free and Premium. Every Tier A login is free, without limit, on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality (openid, zoreal.age and zoreal.nationality, available to every registered client). Tier A logins are never charged. A charge applies only to a qualified Tier B login, where the relying party requests identity disclosure (the profile scopes, name, birthdate and document details, and email, which require a verified domain, a confidential client and client authentication), on Premium: "Identify · Identity disclosure", "Name, birth date and document details", "One charge for name, birth date or document details, even when several are returned"; "Identify · Fresh-liveness login", "Coming soon"; "Content and contract signing authorization", "Coming soon". Client configurations per website or app: 1 on Free, 10 on Premium; private-key JWT and mTLS client authentication on Premium. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. ZOREAL Identify is the cheapest way to do KYC in the market: free to enrol, free to check, paid only for the higher disclosure tiers. | Charges "are only payable by you when Attributes are actually exchanged via the Yoti Platform"; the per-exchange price is in the Pricing Schedule, which is not on the pages read. The Age Verification organisation terms list "Set up fee: £250", integration support at £750 per half day and "£150 per month per brand for ongoing support" where an Order Form is silent (organisation terms; Age Verification organisation terms, 14 May 2026). |
| Integration | Standard OpenID Connect from the provider at id.zoreal.com (discovery, JWKS, token and userinfo endpoints); any stock OIDC library validates the token. One client library per platform: @zoreal/oauth2-react, @zoreal/oauth2-js and @zoreal/oauth2-react-native on npm for the front end, and backends for Node (@zoreal/oauth2-node), Ruby (zoreal-oauth2), Python (zoreal-oauth2), PHP (zoreal/oauth2), Go, Java (com.zoreal:oauth2) and .NET (Zoreal.OAuth2). The React package renders the button and drives the flow itself, with no hosted script and nothing to allowlist in a Content Security Policy. Registration is self-serve in the dashboard (Identify, Assets): redirect addresses, origins and permitted scopes, with domain verification; personal-data scopes require a verified domain and a confidential client. | "Our document scanning and verification SDK can be integrated into your website, app or kiosk"; Web SDK and Mobile SDK on the developer portal; Yoti Hub business accounts, with Post Office EasyID branding for UK organisations; Digital ID accepted by QR code or button through Yoti’s SDKs and APIs (identity verification page; developer portal; organisation terms). |
| Data handling | The ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block. Name, birthdate, document fields and email are served only from userinfo, against a ten-minute single-audience access token with no refresh token, and only to a confidential client with a verified domain; a relying party that needs the data again asks the person again. Age is returned as registered yes-or-no thresholds, never an age or a birth year. The document portrait is a separately gated tier and is biometric data under GDPR Article 9 for the relying party that requests it. Consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope or claim, and the consent screen shows only what ZOREAL verified about the relying party. ZOREAL, as the OpenID Provider, sees every login: which holder, which relying party, when. | Identity Verification privacy (last updated 26 May 2026): processor on behalf of clients; "The maximum amount of time that Yoti has access to your personal data to perform the check and perform troubleshooting on behalf of our Clients is 28 days", after which data is stored according to the client’s retention period and "Yoti does not have access to the data following the initial 28 days"; documents may be shared with IDVerse, which stores the data for 7 days. Security page: AES-256, keys on Yoti’s UK data centre infrastructure. |
| Certifications and evaluations | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | "Our provision of ID Verification Services is certified as compliant with the ISO/IEC 27001:2022 international standard"; "We undergo an annual SOC2 Type II security assessment by one of the big four accounting firms"; ISO 9001 (2023); certified B Corp since 2015; PAS 1296:2018 and FSM (Germany) approval for age checks; MyFace liveness at iBeta Levels 1 and 2, with Level 3 reported for the development model (security page; MyFace paper, January 2026). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Yoti offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Identify and Yoti agree
Of the verification providers on this site, Yoti Digital ID is the closest in shape to ZOREAL ID. Both are apps the person installs for free. Both are created once, from a government identity document and a live face, and then reused everywhere the app is accepted. Both put the person in front of what is being asked: Yoti’s user shares "only the details your organisation needs", and ZOREAL’s user sees every requested claim on the phone before approving and the relying party receives only the scopes granted. Both offer a returning-user credential that does not name the person: Yoti’s anonymous RememberMe ID, and ZOREAL’s pairwise pseudonymous identifier per sector.
Both also minimise what the vendor itself can see. Yoti states that attributes are stored dispersed and reconstructable only from single-use tokens held in the app on the user’s phone, and that for identity verification its access to the data ends after 28 days. ZOREAL’s ID token carries no personal data, identity attributes are served only on request and consent, and age is returned as yes-or-no thresholds, never a birth year. Both bind a live face to the document with liveness, and neither claims a legal signature or a KYC outcome from the credential alone.
Where they differ is the anchor and the protocol. Yoti’s enrolment is a document image and a selfie, and sharing runs over Yoti’s own SDKs and APIs; chip reading is not stated in the materials we reviewed. ZOREAL’s enrolment reads the document chip and verifies the issuing country’s signature over it, binds the credential to a key generated in the phone’s hardware, and logs in over standard OpenID Connect with the assurance of each login stated in the token. Yoti prices through a Pricing Schedule in pounds sterling; ZOREAL publishes its price structure and its price list on zoreal.com.
ZOREAL Identify may fit you if
- You want the wallet to log in over standard OpenID Connect, so any stock library validates the token and there is no vendor SDK to keep in step
- You want the credential anchored in the document chip and a hardware-bound key, with the assurance of each login stated in acr and amr
- You want published pricing: free enrolment, every Tier A login free without limit, and a charge only on a Tier B login where you request identity disclosure
- You want an identifier that is stable at your service and different at unrelated services, with no personal data in the ID token
Yoti may fit you if
- You want a consumer wallet with a network of accepting organisations in the UK, including Post Office EasyID branding
- You need age checks without identity disclosure, backed by PAS 1296:2018 and FSM approval; ZOREAL Identify is not an age assurance service
- You need document coverage stated at 5,500+ documents across 200+ countries and territories, with human review available
- You must verify people who will not install an app: the verification SDK runs in a website, app or kiosk
Other alternatives to Yoti
35 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Identify, from their own public materials.
- JumioJumio Identity Verification and selfie.DONE
Jumio Identity Verification checks a government ID photo, matches a selfie with liveness, can read a passport chip on mobile, and runs database and watchlist checks through an SDK, mobile web flow or API; selfie.DONE (October 2025) re-verifies a returning user with a selfie across businesses connected to the Jumio Identity Graph.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; Jumio’s contact page offers a sales conversation.
- Assurance
- Document authenticity plus selfie-to-ID face match; liveness tested by iBeta to ISO/IEC 30107-3 Level 2 (letter dated 11 September 2025); NFC chip read available in the mobile SDK and disabled by default.
- Reuse
- Within Jumio’s network: selfie.DONE recognises a returning user by selfie against the Jumio Identity Graph. A login identifier for relying parties is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- VeriffVeriff Identity Verification
Veriff verifies a document photo and a selfie with passive liveness, optional background video and device signals, with an NFC chip read available in the mobile SDKs, through iOS, Android, web SDK, API or a hosted page; self-serve plans are priced per verification and reverification re-checks a returning user for the same business.
- Pricing
- Essential $0.80 per verification with a $49 per month minimum; Plus $1.39 and $99; Premium $1.89 and $209; a 15-day trial of up to 50 sessions; Enterprise at volume pricing (veriff.com/pricing, September 2026).
- Assurance
- Document authenticity plus selfie-to-document face match; passive liveness tested by iBeta to ISO/IEC 30107-3 Level 2 (September 2024); FIDO DocAuth certification for Full Auto IDV (April 2026); NFC chip read as an optional SDK framework.
- Reuse
- Per business: reverification re-checks the same user for the same customer. A cross-business identifier or login is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- Entrust IDV (Onfido)Entrust Identity Verification (formerly Onfido)
Entrust Identity Verification (formerly Onfido) runs document, chip, biometric and device checks in configurable Workflow Studio journeys through Web, iOS and Android SDKs, a hosted link or the API, and returns clear or consider results to the business; it is certified under ETSI TS 119 461 and the UK DIATF for regulated identity proofing.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; Entrust’s contact-sales page is the route to a quote.
- Assurance
- Document classification by Atlas AI or an eMRTD chip read with passive and active authentication; face bound with Motion liveness stated as iBeta PAD Levels 1 and 2 on iOS and Android.
- Reuse
- Per business: results belong to the client workflow. A cross-business identifier or login product is not stated in the public materials we could read.
- SumsubSumsub platform and Sumsub ID
Sumsub verifies a document image, a selfie with liveness, and optionally the NFC chip, email and phone, through WebSDK, mobile SDKs, a link or the API, with KYC and AML add-ons; Sumsub ID (March 2025) lets a person who verified with one Sumsub client re-share stored document images with another Sumsub client after an email code, a liveness check and explicit consent.
- Pricing
- Basic $1.35 per verification with a $149 monthly minimum; Compliance $1.85 with $299; Enterprise on request; 14-day trial with 50 free checks (sumsub.com/pricing, September 2026).
- Assurance
- Document checks plus liveness and face match; liveness tested by iBeta to ISO/IEC 30107-3 Level 2 on Android and iOS (April 2025); NFC chip data cross-validated against cryptographic and visual checks on mobile.
- Reuse
- Within the Sumsub client base: Sumsub ID stores document images and metadata, recognises the person by email plus a one-time code and liveness, and shares with explicit consent to another Sumsub client, which runs its own checks. A login identifier for relying parties is not stated.
- SocurePredictive DocV on the RiskOS platform
Socure’s RiskOS platform combines Predictive DocV (document and selfie verification with liveness and injection detection) with data-source KYC, watchlist, phone, device and fraud scoring, sold self-serve per evaluation or as an enterprise contract.
- Pricing
- Socure Launch lists DocV at $0.80 per evaluation and bundles up to $1.30, with $1,000 in free monthly credits; Enterprise is usage-based with volume discounts (socure.com/pricing, September 2026).
- Assurance
- Document fraud models plus selfie liveness the vendor describes as NIST PAD Level 2, with injection-attack detection; chip reading is not stated. ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate are listed on its trust center.
- Reuse
- Not stated: no reusable identity or login product appears in the public materials we reviewed.
- PersonaPersona Government ID and Selfie verifications
Persona runs government ID, selfie, phone, document and database verifications inside an embedded web module, a hosted flow or native Android, iOS and React Native SDKs, with results returned to the business through its dashboard and API.
- Pricing
- Essential at $250 per month on an annual contract with 500 free services per month and $1.50 per service beyond; Growth and Enterprise on request; 60-day trial of up to 50 services (help.withpersona.com Plans Overview, September 2026).
- Assurance
- Government ID image checks plus a real-time selfie video liveness check; database and phone checks as options. Certifications and chip reading are not stated in the public materials we could read.
- Reuse
- Not stated: no reusable identity or login product appears in the public materials we could read.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Yoti’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Yoti Identity Verification product page (checks, coverage, SDK, iBeta statement) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti Digital ID business page (reusable Digital ID, QR sharing, RememberMe ID, free app) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti Security page (SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, data architecture) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti Identity Verification privacy, 26 May 2026 (processor role, 28-day access, IDVerse) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti Terms and Conditions for Organisations, 19 June 2026 (Pricing Schedule, GBP, set-up fee) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti Age Verification Terms and Conditions for Organisations, 14 May 2026 (£250, £750, £150 per month per brand) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti MyFace Liveness Paper, January 2026 (iBeta timeline, checks per week) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti developer portal, Identity Verification (tasks, SDKs) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti About (founded 2014, offices) Read 2026-09-10
- Yoti pricing URL (HTTP 404 on the review date) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Identify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Yoti. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Identify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.