ZOREAL Mark
Alternatives to Adobe Content Authenticity
Adobe Content Authenticity is, in Adobe’s words, a free app that lets creators apply Content Credentials to their digital work: signed metadata on an image file recording who produced it, when and with which tools, optionally carrying a name verified by LinkedIn. ZOREAL Mark is a signed marker a holder pastes into a post or comment so that anyone can check that a real human, verified by ZOREAL, vouched for exactly that text on that page at that time. This page sets the two side by side: what each signs, who stands behind it, how a reader checks it, and what each costs.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Adobe’s Content Authenticity web app, its Chrome extension and the Inspect tool against ZOREAL Mark; Adobe’s creative applications, Firefly, the Content Authenticity Initiative as a body and Adobe’s company revenue are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Mark and Adobe Content Authenticity differ
One of a kind
ZOREAL Mark is one of a kind: the only product of its kind, and the leading product in the market.
A page, not a file
At public beta Adobe Content Authenticity applied Content Credentials to JPG and PNG files, up to 50 at once, with video and audio described as coming soon (April 2025); the credential is metadata on the file. A ZOREAL Mark is text pasted into any text box on any site, and the record binds the hash of that text to the page URL at the time of signing.
Presence at every signature
A live human was present when the Mark was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live). The holder approves each Mark with a biometric unlock of a key that never leaves the secure element, and ZOREAL countersigns with a presence attestation. Adobe’s verified name is supplied by Verified on LinkedIn and attached when the credential is created; a liveness or presence check at signing time is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.
The name on the credential
An Adobe credential can carry the creator’s verified name, powered by Verified on LinkedIn, and links to Behance, Instagram, LinkedIn and X accounts. A Mark signs, at the holder’s choice per signature, as the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site and unrelated to any other site) or as the legal name verified against their passport.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Mark and Adobe Content Authenticity, from public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Mark | Adobe Content Authenticity |
|---|---|---|
| What is proven | A Mark asserts exactly four things: a human verified by ZOREAL vouched for this text; a live human was present when it was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live); it was signed for this page; and it was signed at this time. It does not assert that the human wrote the text, that the text is true, that the persona is one person across sites, that the person consented freely, or anything about the platform account that posted it. The holder chooses, per signature, which identity signs: the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site, the same on every page of that site and unrelated to any other site), the legal name ("[Legal Name], verified against their passport"), or, for a company, the organisation (a verified legal person signs as itself, activated by one of its authorised people, who is recorded in the organisation’s own audit log and never published). | A Content Credential shows who produced a piece of content, when they produced it, and which tools and editing processes they used, optionally with a name verified by LinkedIn. The Content Authenticity Initiative FAQ states that credentials are not intended to indicate whether a piece of content is real. |
| What is signed | Text. The extension canonicalises the text and normalises the page URL, the holder approves on the phone, and the public record binds the hash of the text to that page URL at that time. The Mark is two markers and a short id pasted into any text box, and the platform has to preserve the markers, nothing more. | Image files: at public beta, "up to 50 JPG or PNG files at once", with video and audio described as coming soon (Adobe blog, April 2025); whether that support has since shipped is not stated in the pages we could read. Adobe describes a Content Credential as "a secure type of metadata" on the work. |
| Who the mark names | A mark can stand as vouched for by a verified human, carry your name, or carry your role: a president, a principal of a government agency, whatever you are. | The creator’s verified name, "powered by Verified on LinkedIn", and links to Behance, Instagram, LinkedIn and X accounts, at the creator’s choice. |
| Presence at signing | A live human was present when the Mark was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live). The holder approves each Mark with a biometric unlock of a key that never leaves the secure element, and ZOREAL countersigns with a presence attestation. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (Adobe blog of 24 April 2025, Adobe newsroom of 8 October 2024, the Chrome Web Store listing, the Content Authenticity Initiative FAQ). The verified name is LinkedIn’s verification of the account holder, attached when the credential is created. |
| Page binding | The record holds the page URL and a verifier compares it with the page it is on. A moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified". | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (the same pages). The credential is metadata attached to the image file. |
| Reader verification | By anyone, without an account: the browser extension, the public record, or the open-source verifier library against two pinned ZOREAL roots; a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified" | Adobe’s free Chrome extension, which reads "both embedded Content Credentials and invisible watermark information"; the Inspect tool inside the app; the public verify page at contentcredentials.org/verify. LinkedIn displays a credential with a "Cr" pin. |
| Pricing | It is free to mark content and free to verify a mark. Signing and verifying are free and unlimited on every plan, with no quota: "Sign and verify with ZOREAL Mark: Free, unlimited" on Free and Premium. The pricing page lists Mark as "Coming soon" and says "ZOREAL Mark will be free and unlimited for signing and verifying when it launches." Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Free: "a free app that allows creators to easily apply Content Credentials" (public beta since 24 April 2025) and a free Chrome extension. No paid plan, trial, minimum or set-up fee is published for this product as of September 2026. |
| Where it works | Mark is platform independent. Any type of content can be marked, on any site. | A web app in the browser, a Chrome extension and the Inspect tool inside the app. Content Credentials are also embedded in Firefly output ("Every asset generated with Firefly includes Content Credentials", Adobe FY2025 Form 10-K), and LinkedIn displays them with a "Cr" pin. |
| Certifications and standards | A verifier checks the signature, the attestation, the chain to ZOREAL’s pinned roots, the timestamp and the text hash, with ZOREAL’s roots compiled into the open-source library. Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Mark-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026, and no surface describes a Mark as a qualified or certified signature. | C2PA: Content Credentials are the Content Authenticity Initiative’s implementation of the C2PA specification, verifiable on the public Verify site. Certifications for the Content Authenticity app are not stated in the pages we read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Adobe Content Authenticity offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Mark and Adobe Content Authenticity agree
Both are free to the person who signs and free to the person who reads. Adobe publishes its web app and Chrome extension as free, and ZOREAL’s pricing page lists signing and verifying with ZOREAL Mark as free and unlimited on every plan.
Both verify without the hosting platform doing anything. Adobe’s Chrome extension detects credentials on any page, and its Inspect tool and public verify page read a file wherever it came from; a ZOREAL Mark is checked by the browser extension, the public record or the open-source library, and the platform has to preserve the markers, nothing more. Both let the creator choose whether a name appears: a LinkedIn-verified name on Adobe’s side, a legal name or a per-site persona on ZOREAL’s.
Both say in their own materials what the mechanism does not establish. The Content Authenticity Initiative states that credentials are not intended to indicate whether a piece of content is real. A Mark does not assert that the human wrote the text, that the text is true, or anything about the platform account that posted it, and it says nothing about how the text was produced.
ZOREAL Mark may fit you if
- You want to stand behind a post or comment on a site you do not control, with the text bound to that page at that time
- You want a reader to see when a Mark has been moved to another page or the text has changed
- You want a live-human presence grade and a biometric unlock behind every signature
- You want to sign as a per-site persona by default and under your legal name by choice
Adobe Content Authenticity may fit you if
- You publish images and want provenance travelling inside the file as C2PA metadata
- You already hold a Verified on LinkedIn badge and want that name on your images
- Your audience is on LinkedIn, which displays the credential with a Cr pin
- You work with Firefly, whose output carries Content Credentials
Other alternatives to Adobe Content Authenticity
7 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Mark, from their own public materials.
- TruepicTruepic Vision
Truepic Vision: enterprise photo and video authentication that records verified time, date, device and location at capture, with C2PA signing, for insurance, lending, warranty and recall inspections.
- Pricing
- Vision Flex from a $1,000 per month minimum, Standard $1,450 per month under an annual agreement with an example rate of $58 per inspection, Enterprise custom, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a photo or video was captured on a checked device at a stated time and place, with manipulation signs flagged for review; not who the person capturing is, and not the truth of what is shown
- Verification
- Truepic’s platform and partner integrations show the verified capture to the enterprise; a public reader-side verification path is not described in the pages we read
- SureMark Verified WebVerified Web
SureMark Digital’s Verified Web lets a credential holder cryptographically authorize posts, videos and statements, listed on a public registry and badged by a browser extension.
- Pricing
- Content plans from $10 per month (10 signatures) to $29 per month (unlimited), team and enterprise tiers above; the reader-side extension and iOS app are free; 14-day free trial on the Starter plan, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That the credential holder authorized this content; the holder’s identity rests on a device-held key and attestation by people who know them, and a government-document check is not stated
- Verification
- A reader checks the holder’s public profile, the SureMark Public Registry, or installs the SureMark browser extension for inline badges; the hosting platform does not need to participate
- Outtake VerifyOuttake Verify for Email
Outtake’s Chrome extension that signs outgoing enterprise email at send time with a FIDO passkey or World ID, showing recipients a Verified badge.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; early enterprise adopters were offered complimentary access at launch (September 2025); contact sales at outtake.ai
- What is proven
- That a person authenticated with a passkey or World ID pressed send from a specific account on a specific device, and that the message’s integrity is confirmed; not who the person is under a legal identity, and not that the content is true
- Verification
- The recipient sees a Verified badge through Outtake’s extension; how a recipient outside the deployment verifies is not stated; no mail-server (MX) changes are needed
- ProofModeProofMode Capture and Verify
ProofMode, by Guardian Project, WITNESS and Okthanks: a free open-source camera app that signs photos and video with an in-app key, records sensor data and adds third-party timestamps, C2PA conformant.
- Pricing
- Free: apps on iOS and Android at no charge, source under GPL-3.0; commercial integration support is contact-for-pricing as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a media file is unchanged since signing, with capture-time sensor data and optional OpenTimestamps and device-integrity receipts; the signing key is anonymous, so no person is identified
- Verification
- Open tools: ProofMode’s ProofCheck, CAI Verify, C2PA.sh, or GPG and a hash check by hand; no platform participation
- Human MarkHuman Mark (humanmark.world)
Human Mark: a seal and public registry through which a creator declares work human-made, per ZOREAL’s landscape overview; the vendor’s pages were unreachable on 11 September 2026.
- Pricing
- No published price list could be read as of 11 September 2026; the site did not resolve
- What is proven
- A creator’s declaration that the work is human-made, listed in a registry, per the landscape overview; no identity or cryptographic detail could be read
- Verification
- Registry lookup, per the landscape overview; details not readable
- World IDWorld ID
World ID: an anonymous proof-of-human credential from an Orb iris scan or an NFC passport, which platforms such as Tinder, Razer, Zoom and Docusign integrate for verified-human badges and one-account-per-person.
- Pricing
- Free for individuals; no developer price, quota or rate limit is stated in the documentation as of September 2026; enterprise terms by contact form
- What is proven
- That a unique, live human (or a unique government document) is behind an action, once per action, with no identity revealed; not who the person is, and not that they approved any particular content
- Verification
- The integrating platform verifies the zero-knowledge proof on its backend through IDKit and World’s verify endpoint, and the badge is the platform’s; a reader-side verification path outside the platform is not stated in the documentation we read
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Adobe Content Authenticity’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Adobe blog, public beta announcement (free app, verified name via Verified on LinkedIn, JPG and PNG batch limit, metadata) Read 2026-09-10
- Adobe newsroom, 8 October 2024 announcement (a new free web app, LinkedIn Cr pin) Read 2026-09-10
- Chrome Web Store listing for the Adobe Content Authenticity extension (free, credential and watermark reading) Read 2026-09-10
- Content Authenticity Initiative FAQ (what credentials show, the "real" disclaimer, C2PA, the Verify site) Read 2026-09-10
- Adobe Form 10-K, fiscal year ended 28 November 2025 (Firefly output carries Content Credentials) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Mark product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Adobe Content Authenticity. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Mark for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.