ZOREAL Mark
Alternatives to Truepic
Truepic sells photo and video authentication for faster decisions: its Vision platform collects images and video with verified time, date, device and location metadata, flags signs of manipulation for review, and states more than 100 million verified photos and videos captured. ZOREAL Mark is a signed marker a holder pastes into a post or comment so that anyone can check that a real human, verified by ZOREAL, vouched for exactly that text on that page at that time. This page sets a capture-time provenance product beside a vouching product: what each binds, who is named, how a reader checks it, and what each costs.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Truepic Vision as described on truepic.com against ZOREAL Mark; Truepic Lens, which the current site does not describe, the Truepic Risk Network and Truepic’s company finances are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Mark and Truepic differ
One of a kind
ZOREAL Mark is one of a kind: the only product of its kind, and the leading product in the market.
A verified person, or a device
Truepic verifies "time, date, device, and location metadata" at capture; the identity of the person capturing (a document check, a face match or a liveness capture) is not stated in the pages we read. A ZOREAL Mark is signed under a content-signing certificate issued after ZOREAL verified the person: the government document and its chip, the face against that document, a liveness capture.
Text, or media at capture
Truepic’s object is a photo or video at the moment of capture, collected inside an inspection for an enterprise. A Mark’s object is text pasted into any text box on any site, with the hash of the text bound to the page URL at the time of signing.
Two published price models
Truepic prices Vision by inspection type: Flex at a "$1,000/mo min" month to month, Standard at "$1,450/mo" under an annual agreement with an example rate of "$58/inspection", Enterprise custom (September 2026). ZOREAL Mark: Free and unlimited to sign and verify, on every plan.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Mark and Truepic Vision, from public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Mark | Truepic |
|---|---|---|
| What is proven | A Mark asserts exactly four things: a human verified by ZOREAL vouched for this text; a live human was present when it was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live); it was signed for this page; and it was signed at this time. It does not assert that the human wrote the text, that the text is true, that the persona is one person across sites, that the person consented freely, or anything about the platform account that posted it. The holder chooses, per signature, which identity signs: the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site, the same on every page of that site and unrelated to any other site), the legal name ("[Legal Name], verified against their passport"), or, for a company, the organisation (a verified legal person signs as itself, activated by one of its authorised people, who is recorded in the organisation’s own audit log and never published). | That a photo or video was captured with "verified time, date, device, and location metadata", with signs of manipulation flagged for review. |
| What is signed | Text. The extension canonicalises the text and normalises the page URL, the holder approves on the phone, and the public record binds the hash of the text to that page URL at that time. The Mark is two markers and a short id pasted into any text box, and the platform has to preserve the markers, nothing more. | Photos and video at the moment of capture, collected for an enterprise’s inspection workflow. |
| Who the mark names | A mark can stand as vouched for by a verified human, carry your name, or carry your role: a president, a principal of a government agency, whatever you are. | The device, the time and the place. The identity of the person capturing (a document check, a face match or a liveness capture) is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (home, pricing, about, terms of service, blog index, case study). |
| Reader verification | By anyone, without an account: the browser extension, the public record, or the open-source verifier library against two pinned ZOREAL roots; a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified" | Not described in the pages we read: the verified capture is shown to the enterprise through Truepic’s platform and its partner integrations (Verisk Xactware, Cotality, Dun & Bradstreet, ISB Global Services). "Enterprise C2PA" is named on the home page; a public reader-side verification path is not described. |
| Pricing | It is free to mark content and free to verify a mark. Signing and verifying are free and unlimited on every plan, with no quota: "Sign and verify with ZOREAL Mark: Free, unlimited" on Free and Premium. The pricing page lists Mark as "Coming soon" and says "ZOREAL Mark will be free and unlimited for signing and verifying when it launches." Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Vision Flex: "$1,000/mo min", month to month. Vision Standard: "$1,450/mo" on monthly billing under an annual agreement, example rate "$58/inspection", with per-inspection rates varying by line of business. Vision Enterprise: custom pricing, annual billing. Prices shown in dollars with no currency code or region stated; no free tier or trial stated (truepic.com/pricing, September 2026). |
| Where it works | Mark is platform independent. Any type of content can be marked, on any site. | A Vision inspection is delivered to the customer’s end user by link; app or SDK platforms are not named on the pages we read (home, pricing, about). Named integrations: Verisk Xactware, Cotality, Dun & Bradstreet, ISB Global Services. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Mark-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026, and no surface describes a Mark as a qualified or certified signature. | "ISO 27001" and "SOC 2 Type II" stated on truepic.com/about-us; certificates not inspected. |
| Standards | A verifier checks the signature, the attestation, the chain to ZOREAL’s pinned roots, the timestamp and the text hash, with ZOREAL’s roots compiled into the open-source library. Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Mark-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026, and no surface describes a Mark as a qualified or certified signature. | C2PA: Truepic describes itself as a founding member of the Coalition for Content Provenance and Authenticity and lists "Enterprise C2PA" as a feature category. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Truepic offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Mark and Truepic agree
Both produce a cryptographic record that a third party can check rather than a platform’s say-so. Truepic signs what a device captured, when and where; ZOREAL writes an immutable public record holding the hash of the text, the URL, the identity mode, the timestamp and the signatures.
Both state what the record does not establish. Truepic’s verified attributes are time, date, device and location, and the platform flags signs of manipulation for a person to review rather than declaring a photo true. A Mark does not assert that the text is true or that the human wrote it. Neither side sells a verdict on the content itself.
Neither depends on the channel the content travels through. Truepic’s evidence is created at capture and read by the enterprise through its platform and partners; a Mark’s record is fetched by id, and the site where the text was posted has to preserve the markers, nothing more.
ZOREAL Mark may fit you if
- You want to stand behind text on a site you do not control, bound to that page at that time
- You want the person named, as a per-site persona or a legal name verified against a passport, with a presence grade per signature
- You want anyone to verify without an account, through the extension, the public record or the open-source library
- You want signing and verifying free and unlimited on every plan
Truepic may fit you if
- You run insurance, lending, warranty or recall inspections and need capture-time evidence of time, place and device
- You need ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II stated by the vendor
- You want C2PA-signed media from a founding member of the coalition
- You need integrations with Verisk Xactware, Cotality, Dun & Bradstreet or ISB Global Services
Other alternatives to Truepic
7 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Mark, from their own public materials.
- Adobe Content AuthenticityAdobe Content Authenticity (web app, Chrome extension and Inspect tool)
Adobe’s free web app and Chrome extension for attaching C2PA Content Credentials to image files, with an optional verified name supplied by Verified on LinkedIn.
- Pricing
- Free web app in public beta since 24 April 2025 and a free Chrome extension; no paid plan published for this product as of September 2026
- What is proven
- Who produced an image, when and with which tools, as recorded in signed metadata, optionally with a LinkedIn-verified name; the Content Authenticity Initiative states credentials are not intended to indicate whether content is real
- Verification
- A reader installs Adobe’s Chrome extension, uses the Inspect tool in the app or the public verify page at contentcredentials.org; the hosting platform does not need to participate, and LinkedIn shows a "Cr" pin
- SureMark Verified WebVerified Web
SureMark Digital’s Verified Web lets a credential holder cryptographically authorize posts, videos and statements, listed on a public registry and badged by a browser extension.
- Pricing
- Content plans from $10 per month (10 signatures) to $29 per month (unlimited), team and enterprise tiers above; the reader-side extension and iOS app are free; 14-day free trial on the Starter plan, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That the credential holder authorized this content; the holder’s identity rests on a device-held key and attestation by people who know them, and a government-document check is not stated
- Verification
- A reader checks the holder’s public profile, the SureMark Public Registry, or installs the SureMark browser extension for inline badges; the hosting platform does not need to participate
- Outtake VerifyOuttake Verify for Email
Outtake’s Chrome extension that signs outgoing enterprise email at send time with a FIDO passkey or World ID, showing recipients a Verified badge.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; early enterprise adopters were offered complimentary access at launch (September 2025); contact sales at outtake.ai
- What is proven
- That a person authenticated with a passkey or World ID pressed send from a specific account on a specific device, and that the message’s integrity is confirmed; not who the person is under a legal identity, and not that the content is true
- Verification
- The recipient sees a Verified badge through Outtake’s extension; how a recipient outside the deployment verifies is not stated; no mail-server (MX) changes are needed
- ProofModeProofMode Capture and Verify
ProofMode, by Guardian Project, WITNESS and Okthanks: a free open-source camera app that signs photos and video with an in-app key, records sensor data and adds third-party timestamps, C2PA conformant.
- Pricing
- Free: apps on iOS and Android at no charge, source under GPL-3.0; commercial integration support is contact-for-pricing as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a media file is unchanged since signing, with capture-time sensor data and optional OpenTimestamps and device-integrity receipts; the signing key is anonymous, so no person is identified
- Verification
- Open tools: ProofMode’s ProofCheck, CAI Verify, C2PA.sh, or GPG and a hash check by hand; no platform participation
- Human MarkHuman Mark (humanmark.world)
Human Mark: a seal and public registry through which a creator declares work human-made, per ZOREAL’s landscape overview; the vendor’s pages were unreachable on 11 September 2026.
- Pricing
- No published price list could be read as of 11 September 2026; the site did not resolve
- What is proven
- A creator’s declaration that the work is human-made, listed in a registry, per the landscape overview; no identity or cryptographic detail could be read
- Verification
- Registry lookup, per the landscape overview; details not readable
- World IDWorld ID
World ID: an anonymous proof-of-human credential from an Orb iris scan or an NFC passport, which platforms such as Tinder, Razer, Zoom and Docusign integrate for verified-human badges and one-account-per-person.
- Pricing
- Free for individuals; no developer price, quota or rate limit is stated in the documentation as of September 2026; enterprise terms by contact form
- What is proven
- That a unique, live human (or a unique government document) is behind an action, once per action, with no identity revealed; not who the person is, and not that they approved any particular content
- Verification
- The integrating platform verifies the zero-knowledge proof on its backend through IDKit and World’s verify endpoint, and the badge is the platform’s; a reader-side verification path outside the platform is not stated in the documentation we read
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Truepic’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Truepic home (verified capture metadata, manipulation flagging, Enterprise C2PA, 100M+ captures) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic pricing (Vision Flex, Standard and Enterprise) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic about us (ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic Series B release, 14 September 2021 (founding member of the C2PA) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic blog index (partner integrations: Verisk Xactware, Cotality, Dun & Bradstreet, ISB Global Services) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Mark product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Truepic. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Mark for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.