ZOREAL Mark
Alternatives to SureMark Verified Web
SureMark Verified Web is, in the vendor’s words, cryptographic content authorization: a credential holder authorizes the videos, posts and statements they created, the authorization is listed on a public profile and in the SureMark Public Registry, and the audience verifies through the registry, a browser extension or a bio link. ZOREAL Mark is a signed marker a holder pastes into a post or comment so that anyone can check that a real human, verified by ZOREAL, vouched for exactly that text on that page at that time. This is the closest product to Mark in the landscape, and this page sets the two side by side: how the person was verified, what a signature binds, how a reader checks it, and what each side charges.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: SureMark Verified Web, the content-authorization product, against ZOREAL Mark; SureCircle Identity Assurance, SureMark’s live identity challenge on calls and messages, is described here as the identity layer under Verified Web and is otherwise out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Mark and SureMark Verified Web differ
One of a kind
ZOREAL Mark is one of a kind: the only product of its kind, and the leading product in the market.
How the person was verified
SureMark states that each enrolled person holds a cryptographic identity tied to their device and that "your identity is backed by people you know and trust"; in its 2024 Utah election pilot, candidates demonstrated control of their official social accounts and had two people in their network attest to them. A government-document check is not stated in SureMark’s public materials. A ZOREAL Mark is signed under a certificate issued after ZOREAL verified the person: the government document and its chip, the face against that document, a liveness capture.
Presence and page, per signature
A live human was present when the Mark was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live). The holder approves each Mark with a biometric unlock of a key that never leaves the secure element, and ZOREAL countersigns with a presence attestation. The record holds the page URL, and a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page". SureMark does not state a liveness check at each content authorization or a binding to the page where the content appears; its SureCircle challenges are answered on the device "via biometric or passcode".
What the signer pays
SureMark’s Content line charges the signer: Starter at "$10/month" for "10 signatures per month" and Pro at "$29/month" with "Unlimited signatures" (September 2026); the reader-side extension and iOS app are free. A reader needs no ZOREAL account to verify a Mark. ZOREAL Mark: Free and unlimited to sign and verify, on every plan.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Mark and SureMark Verified Web, from public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Mark | SureMark Verified Web |
|---|---|---|
| What is proven | A Mark asserts exactly four things: a human verified by ZOREAL vouched for this text; a live human was present when it was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live); it was signed for this page; and it was signed at this time. It does not assert that the human wrote the text, that the text is true, that the persona is one person across sites, that the person consented freely, or anything about the platform account that posted it. The holder chooses, per signature, which identity signs: the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site, the same on every page of that site and unrelated to any other site), the legal name ("[Legal Name], verified against their passport"), or, for a company, the organisation (a verified legal person signs as itself, activated by one of its authorised people, who is recorded in the organisation’s own audit log and never published). | That the credential holder authorized this content: in SureMark’s words, the holder "cryptographically authorizes the videos, posts, and statements they actually created". What is hashed, where the record is stored and whether a blockchain is used are not stated on the pages we read. |
| What is signed | Text. The extension canonicalises the text and normalises the page URL, the holder approves on the phone, and the public record binds the hash of the text to that page URL at that time. The Mark is two markers and a short id pasted into any text box, and the platform has to preserve the markers, nothing more. | Videos, posts and statements authorized by the holder, listed on the holder’s public profile and in the Public Registry. |
| Who the mark names | A mark can stand as vouched for by a verified human, carry your name, or carry your role: a president, a principal of a government agency, whatever you are. | A named person: the verified identity card shows a green checkmark, name, organization and SureMark ID. The identity is tied to a device-held key and "backed by people you know and trust"; a government-document check is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Presence at signing | A live human was present when the Mark was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live). The holder approves each Mark with a biometric unlock of a key that never leaves the secure element, and ZOREAL countersigns with a presence attestation. | Not stated for content authorization in the pages we reviewed (Verified Web, products, FAQ, SureCircle, support article). SureCircle identity challenges are answered on the device "via biometric or passcode". |
| Page binding | The record holds the page URL and a verifier compares it with the page it is on. A moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified". | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (Verified Web, products, FAQ, support article). |
| Reader verification | By anyone, without an account: the browser extension, the public record, or the open-source verifier library against two pinned ZOREAL roots; a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified" | The holder’s public profile, the SureMark Public Registry ("the searchable directory of every credential holder and the content they’ve authorized"), the SureMark browser extension with inline badges, or a bio link. The extension and the iOS app are free. |
| Pricing | It is free to mark content and free to verify a mark. Signing and verifying are free and unlimited on every plan, with no quota: "Sign and verify with ZOREAL Mark: Free, unlimited" on Free and Premium. The pricing page lists Mark as "Coming soon" and says "ZOREAL Mark will be free and unlimited for signing and verifying when it launches." Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | SureMark Content: Starter "$10/month", "10 signatures per month", "14-Day Free Trial"; Pro "$29/month", "Unlimited signatures"; Team "$99/month", "Up to 10 signing members"; Enterprise "Starting at ~$500/month". Annual billing "Save 28%", amounts not printed. Prices shown in dollars with no currency code or region stated (suremark.digital/pricing, September 2026). The reader side is free. |
| Where it works | Mark is platform independent. Any type of content can be marked, on any site. | A Chrome extension (version 3.0.0, updated 5 September 2026) showing "inline verification badges across social platforms", an iOS app "SureMark - Verified Web", and a web app; the same credential answers SureCircle identity challenges on calls and in messages. No SDK, webhook or marketplace listing beyond the two stores is stated. |
| Data handling | ZOREAL never sees the text: the extension sends the hash and the URL, and the text reaches the phone sealed under a key that lives only in the QR code. The public record holds a hash of the text, the URL, a per-site persona or the legal name, a timestamp and the signatures; records are immutable and cacheable. A persona is derived per site and is unrelated to the persona on any other site. A legal-name Mark is public and permanent, stated to the holder before the first one and repeated on every one. A holder can withdraw a Mark, which marks the record withdrawn and unpublishes nothing. The extension fetches records without credentials and the record service keeps no per-fetch log beyond aggregate counts, stated as a policy. | The privacy policy (last updated 5 July 2024) lists email address, first and last name and usage data, kept "only for as long as is necessary"; the FAQ states "Cryptographic verification occurs on the user’s own device"; the Chrome extension declares it handles "Web history" and "Website content" and that data is not sold to third parties. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what SureMark Verified Web offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Mark and SureMark Verified Web agree
This is the closest product to ZOREAL Mark in the landscape, and the shared ground is wide. In both, a person holding a credential approves specific public content, a reader verifies it through a browser extension or a public page, and the hosting platform does nothing. Both have a public page per holder: SureMark’s profile and Public Registry list everything a holder has authorized, and a ZOREAL Mark resolves to a public record by its id.
Both are free for the reader. SureMark’s browser extension and iOS app are free, and ZOREAL’s verifier, extension and public record need no account. Both keep the private key on the person’s device: SureMark states that cryptographic verification occurs on the user’s own device and that each enrolled person holds a cryptographic identity tied to their device, and a Mark is approved with a key that never leaves the secure element.
Both stop short of a truth claim. SureMark’s pages speak of content the holder authorized; a Mark asserts that a verified human vouched for the text and does not assert that the text is true or that the human wrote it.
ZOREAL Mark may fit you if
- You want the person behind the signature verified against a government document, its chip, a face match and a liveness capture
- You want a presence grade and a biometric unlock on every signature, and a reader to see when a Mark was moved to another page
- You want to sign as a per-site persona by default, with your legal name by choice
- You want signing and verifying free and unlimited on every plan
SureMark Verified Web may fit you if
- You are a public figure, executive or organisation that wants a named authorization on your official videos, posts and statements
- You also want a live identity challenge on calls and messages from the same credential
- You want a searchable public registry listing everything you have authorized
- You are a newsroom and want up to ten signing members on one $99 per month plan
Other alternatives to SureMark Verified Web
7 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Mark, from their own public materials.
- Adobe Content AuthenticityAdobe Content Authenticity (web app, Chrome extension and Inspect tool)
Adobe’s free web app and Chrome extension for attaching C2PA Content Credentials to image files, with an optional verified name supplied by Verified on LinkedIn.
- Pricing
- Free web app in public beta since 24 April 2025 and a free Chrome extension; no paid plan published for this product as of September 2026
- What is proven
- Who produced an image, when and with which tools, as recorded in signed metadata, optionally with a LinkedIn-verified name; the Content Authenticity Initiative states credentials are not intended to indicate whether content is real
- Verification
- A reader installs Adobe’s Chrome extension, uses the Inspect tool in the app or the public verify page at contentcredentials.org; the hosting platform does not need to participate, and LinkedIn shows a "Cr" pin
- TruepicTruepic Vision
Truepic Vision: enterprise photo and video authentication that records verified time, date, device and location at capture, with C2PA signing, for insurance, lending, warranty and recall inspections.
- Pricing
- Vision Flex from a $1,000 per month minimum, Standard $1,450 per month under an annual agreement with an example rate of $58 per inspection, Enterprise custom, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a photo or video was captured on a checked device at a stated time and place, with manipulation signs flagged for review; not who the person capturing is, and not the truth of what is shown
- Verification
- Truepic’s platform and partner integrations show the verified capture to the enterprise; a public reader-side verification path is not described in the pages we read
- Outtake VerifyOuttake Verify for Email
Outtake’s Chrome extension that signs outgoing enterprise email at send time with a FIDO passkey or World ID, showing recipients a Verified badge.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; early enterprise adopters were offered complimentary access at launch (September 2025); contact sales at outtake.ai
- What is proven
- That a person authenticated with a passkey or World ID pressed send from a specific account on a specific device, and that the message’s integrity is confirmed; not who the person is under a legal identity, and not that the content is true
- Verification
- The recipient sees a Verified badge through Outtake’s extension; how a recipient outside the deployment verifies is not stated; no mail-server (MX) changes are needed
- ProofModeProofMode Capture and Verify
ProofMode, by Guardian Project, WITNESS and Okthanks: a free open-source camera app that signs photos and video with an in-app key, records sensor data and adds third-party timestamps, C2PA conformant.
- Pricing
- Free: apps on iOS and Android at no charge, source under GPL-3.0; commercial integration support is contact-for-pricing as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a media file is unchanged since signing, with capture-time sensor data and optional OpenTimestamps and device-integrity receipts; the signing key is anonymous, so no person is identified
- Verification
- Open tools: ProofMode’s ProofCheck, CAI Verify, C2PA.sh, or GPG and a hash check by hand; no platform participation
- Human MarkHuman Mark (humanmark.world)
Human Mark: a seal and public registry through which a creator declares work human-made, per ZOREAL’s landscape overview; the vendor’s pages were unreachable on 11 September 2026.
- Pricing
- No published price list could be read as of 11 September 2026; the site did not resolve
- What is proven
- A creator’s declaration that the work is human-made, listed in a registry, per the landscape overview; no identity or cryptographic detail could be read
- Verification
- Registry lookup, per the landscape overview; details not readable
- World IDWorld ID
World ID: an anonymous proof-of-human credential from an Orb iris scan or an NFC passport, which platforms such as Tinder, Razer, Zoom and Docusign integrate for verified-human badges and one-account-per-person.
- Pricing
- Free for individuals; no developer price, quota or rate limit is stated in the documentation as of September 2026; enterprise terms by contact form
- What is proven
- That a unique, live human (or a unique government document) is behind an action, once per action, with no identity revealed; not who the person is, and not that they approved any particular content
- Verification
- The integrating platform verifies the zero-knowledge proof on its backend through IDKit and World’s verify endpoint, and the badge is the platform’s; a reader-side verification path outside the platform is not stated in the documentation we read
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from SureMark Verified Web’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- SureMark Verified Web product page (content authorization, registry, profile, extension, bio links) Read 2026-09-10
- SureMark pricing (Content and Identity plans, annual savings) Read 2026-09-10
- SureMark products page (device key, identity backed by people you know) Read 2026-09-10
- SureMark FAQ (device-tied identity, on-device verification) Read 2026-09-10
- SureCircle Identity Assurance (live challenge on calls and messages, biometric or passcode) Read 2026-09-10
- SureMark support article, How SureCircle Works (the verified identity card) Read 2026-09-10
- Chrome Web Store listing for the SureMark browser extension (version, date, permissions, privacy declaration) Read 2026-09-10
- App Store listing, SureMark - Verified Web (free iOS app) Read 2026-09-10
- SureMark privacy policy (data collected, retention) Read 2026-09-10
- Herbert Institute, Utah Valley University, press release on the 2024 pilot (attestation-based enrolment) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Mark product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by SureMark Verified Web. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Mark for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.