ZOREAL Mark
Alternatives to World ID
World ID is, in World’s words, a simple, secure tool to prove you are a unique human without sharing your personal information: a credential from an Orb iris scan, an NFC government document or a selfie check, held in World App, which a platform integrates to receive a zero-knowledge proof that a unique human is behind an action; World states nearly 18 million people have verified at an Orb across 160 countries. ZOREAL Mark is a signed marker a holder pastes into a post or comment so that anyone can check that a real human, verified by ZOREAL, vouched for exactly that text on that page at that time. This page sets a proof-of-human credential beside a vouching mark: what each proves, what each binds to, who has to integrate, and what each costs.
Information last reviewed 11 September 2026. Compared: World ID, the credential and its IDKit integration, against ZOREAL Mark; World App’s other features, the World token and World Chain are out of scope, and World ID for Enterprise’s Zoom and Docusign integrations appear as examples of where a proof is shown.
Where ZOREAL Mark and World ID differ
One of a kind
ZOREAL Mark is one of a kind: the only product of its kind, and the leading product in the market.
A platform integration, or none
A World ID proof is requested by the platform through IDKit and verified on the platform’s backend at World’s verify endpoint, which stores a nullifier to prevent reuse; the verified human badge on Tinder is Tinder’s. A ZOREAL Mark is pasted into any text box, verified by the reader through the extension, the public record or the open-source library, and the platform has to preserve the markers, nothing more.
An action, or a text
A World ID proof is scoped to an app and an action, so the same human cannot act twice in one action, and it carries no content. A Mark record holds the hash of the text and the page URL at the time of signing, and a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page".
Anonymous, or named by choice
World ID is designed to be anonymous: a relying party learns that a unique human is present and nothing about who. A Mark signs, at the holder’s choice per signature, as the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site and unrelated to any other site) or as the legal name verified against their passport.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Mark and World ID, from public materials reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Mark | World ID |
|---|---|---|
| What is proven | A Mark asserts exactly four things: a human verified by ZOREAL vouched for this text; a live human was present when it was signed, at the stated grade (recent or live); it was signed for this page; and it was signed at this time. It does not assert that the human wrote the text, that the text is true, that the persona is one person across sites, that the person consented freely, or anything about the platform account that posted it. The holder chooses, per signature, which identity signs: the platform persona ("A verified human", a pseudonym derived per site, the same on every page of that site and unrelated to any other site), the legal name ("[Legal Name], verified against their passport"), or, for a company, the organisation (a verified legal person signs as itself, activated by one of its authorised people, who is recorded in the organisation’s own audit log and never published). | "an anonymous proof that the user is a unique, live human" (the Orb credential), or that a unique government document is behind the action (the NFC credential), once per action per app, with no identity revealed. |
| Enrolment | A content-signing certificate issued after ZOREAL verified the person: the government document and its chip, the face against that document, a liveness capture. The key never leaves the secure element and is unlocked with a biometric for each Mark. | Proof of Human: verification at an Orb, "a device that captures iris biometrics", valid for 3 years, with Sybil resistance stated. NFC Credential: "a unique government-issued document, such as a passport or eID", where "each document can only be used with one World ID". Selfie Check (beta): a liveness and uniqueness signal from a selfie flow. |
| Who the mark names | A mark can stand as vouched for by a verified human, carry your name, or carry your role: a president, a principal of a government agency, whatever you are. | No one, by design: World ID lets a person "prove you are a unique human without sharing your personal information", with no name, birthdate or address entered. |
| Content binding | The record holds the hash of the text and the page URL at the time of signing, and a verifier compares the recorded URL with the page it is on. A moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified". | None stated: a proof is scoped to an app and an action, and the nullifier is "A unique identifier for a combination of a user, app_id, and action". |
| Reader verification | By anyone, without an account: the browser extension, the public record, or the open-source verifier library against two pinned ZOREAL roots; a moved Mark reads "Verified for another page", an altered one "Not verified" | The integrating platform: IDKit returns the proof and the platform’s backend forwards it to World’s verify endpoint, storing the nullifier; the badge a reader sees (Tinder’s "a verified human badge") is the platform’s. A reader-side verification path outside the platform is not stated in the documentation we read. |
| Pricing | It is free to mark content and free to verify a mark. Signing and verifying are free and unlimited on every plan, with no quota: "Sign and verify with ZOREAL Mark: Free, unlimited" on Free and Premium. The pricing page lists Mark as "Coming soon" and says "ZOREAL Mark will be free and unlimited for signing and verifying when it launches." Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | "It’s free to join" for individuals (world.org/faqs). For developers, no fee, quota, rate limit or price is stated in the documentation index, the IDKit guide, the 4.0 migration guide or the Developer Portal landing page we read. World ID for Enterprise: no published price list as of September 2026; a contact form at world.org/solutions. |
| Where it works | Mark is platform independent. Any type of content can be marked, on any site. | World App on iOS and Android; IDKit for JavaScript, React, Swift, Kotlin and Go; Mini Apps inside World App; on-chain verification. Shown on platforms that integrate it: Tinder’s verified human badge (Japan, expanding to the United States, July 2026), Razer, Zoom and Docusign. |
| Data handling | ZOREAL never sees the text: the extension sends the hash and the URL, and the text reaches the phone sealed under a key that lives only in the QR code. The public record holds a hash of the text, the URL, a per-site persona or the legal name, a timestamp and the signatures; records are immutable and cacheable. A persona is derived per site and is unrelated to the persona on any other site. A legal-name Mark is public and permanent, stated to the holder before the first one and repeated on every one. A holder can withdraw a Mark, which marks the record withdrawn and unpublishes nothing. The extension fetches records without credentials and the record service keeps no per-fetch log beyond aggregate counts, stated as a policy. | "No data from your World ID verification is stored on the Orb"; images are deleted from the Orb after encrypted transfer to the user’s device; a relying party receives "a cryptographic attestation that you are a real, unique human", and World states "your actions are not trackable through World ID". |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Mark-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026, and no surface describes a Mark as a qualified or certified signature. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (world.org product, solutions and FAQ pages, the documentation index and the credential pages). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what World ID offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Mark and World ID agree
Both are free to the individual and pseudonymous by default. World ID is free to join and designed so that a relying party learns nothing beyond the proof; a ZOREAL Mark signs as a per-site persona unless the holder chooses their legal name, and the persona on one site is unrelated to the persona on any other.
Both are cryptographic proofs rather than a platform’s say-so, with a stated basis for one person, one identity. World scopes each proof to an app and an action with a nullifier so a human cannot act twice; ZOREAL derives one persona per site, the same on every page of that site. Both let a government document with a chip stand behind the credential: World’s NFC credential binds one document to one World ID, and a ZOREAL enrolment reads the document’s chip and matches the face against it.
Both state plainly what the proof does not carry. World’s proof reveals nothing about who the person is; a Mark does not assert that the human wrote the text, that it is true, or that the persona is one person across sites.
ZOREAL Mark may fit you if
- You want to stand behind a specific text on a specific page, with the hash and the page URL in the record
- You want the reader to verify with no platform integration, through the extension, the public record or the open-source library
- You want the choice, per signature, of a per-site persona or your legal name verified against your passport
- You want a live-human presence grade on each signature
World ID may fit you if
- You run a platform and want one-account-per-person Sybil resistance with no identity data
- You want a verified-human badge on profiles the way Tinder and Razer show it
- You need a proof-of-human check inside Zoom meetings or Docusign flows
- Your users already hold World ID, which World states nearly 18 million people have verified at an Orb
Other alternatives to World ID
7 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Mark, from their own public materials.
- Human PassportHuman Passport (formerly Gitcoin Passport), by human.tech
Human Passport (formerly Gitcoin Passport), by human.tech: a Stamps-based Unique Humanity Score that platforms read through a free API or embed to keep bots and duplicate accounts out.
- Pricing
- Core Stamps API and Embed free; customisations and Passport Models unpriced in the documentation as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That an address or account scores above a humanness threshold from weighted credentials; the docs state not all Sybils are eliminated at that threshold; no name, and no content approval
- Verification
- The integrating platform calls the Stamps API, uses the embed or reads on-chain attestations and applies its own threshold; a reader-side check outside the platform is not stated
- Adobe Content AuthenticityAdobe Content Authenticity (web app, Chrome extension and Inspect tool)
Adobe’s free web app and Chrome extension for attaching C2PA Content Credentials to image files, with an optional verified name supplied by Verified on LinkedIn.
- Pricing
- Free web app in public beta since 24 April 2025 and a free Chrome extension; no paid plan published for this product as of September 2026
- What is proven
- Who produced an image, when and with which tools, as recorded in signed metadata, optionally with a LinkedIn-verified name; the Content Authenticity Initiative states credentials are not intended to indicate whether content is real
- Verification
- A reader installs Adobe’s Chrome extension, uses the Inspect tool in the app or the public verify page at contentcredentials.org; the hosting platform does not need to participate, and LinkedIn shows a "Cr" pin
- TruepicTruepic Vision
Truepic Vision: enterprise photo and video authentication that records verified time, date, device and location at capture, with C2PA signing, for insurance, lending, warranty and recall inspections.
- Pricing
- Vision Flex from a $1,000 per month minimum, Standard $1,450 per month under an annual agreement with an example rate of $58 per inspection, Enterprise custom, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a photo or video was captured on a checked device at a stated time and place, with manipulation signs flagged for review; not who the person capturing is, and not the truth of what is shown
- Verification
- Truepic’s platform and partner integrations show the verified capture to the enterprise; a public reader-side verification path is not described in the pages we read
- SureMark Verified WebVerified Web
SureMark Digital’s Verified Web lets a credential holder cryptographically authorize posts, videos and statements, listed on a public registry and badged by a browser extension.
- Pricing
- Content plans from $10 per month (10 signatures) to $29 per month (unlimited), team and enterprise tiers above; the reader-side extension and iOS app are free; 14-day free trial on the Starter plan, as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That the credential holder authorized this content; the holder’s identity rests on a device-held key and attestation by people who know them, and a government-document check is not stated
- Verification
- A reader checks the holder’s public profile, the SureMark Public Registry, or installs the SureMark browser extension for inline badges; the hosting platform does not need to participate
- Outtake VerifyOuttake Verify for Email
Outtake’s Chrome extension that signs outgoing enterprise email at send time with a FIDO passkey or World ID, showing recipients a Verified badge.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; early enterprise adopters were offered complimentary access at launch (September 2025); contact sales at outtake.ai
- What is proven
- That a person authenticated with a passkey or World ID pressed send from a specific account on a specific device, and that the message’s integrity is confirmed; not who the person is under a legal identity, and not that the content is true
- Verification
- The recipient sees a Verified badge through Outtake’s extension; how a recipient outside the deployment verifies is not stated; no mail-server (MX) changes are needed
- ProofModeProofMode Capture and Verify
ProofMode, by Guardian Project, WITNESS and Okthanks: a free open-source camera app that signs photos and video with an in-app key, records sensor data and adds third-party timestamps, C2PA conformant.
- Pricing
- Free: apps on iOS and Android at no charge, source under GPL-3.0; commercial integration support is contact-for-pricing as of September 2026
- What is proven
- That a media file is unchanged since signing, with capture-time sensor data and optional OpenTimestamps and device-integrity receipts; the signing key is anonymous, so no person is identified
- Verification
- Open tools: ProofMode’s ProofCheck, CAI Verify, C2PA.sh, or GPG and a hash check by hand; no platform participation
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from World ID’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 11 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- World ID product page (definition, anonymity, named partners) Read 2026-09-11
- World ID for Enterprise (Proof of Human, Deepfake Protection, contact form) Read 2026-09-11
- World blog, July 2026 (nearly 18 million Orb-verified humans, 160 countries) Read 2026-09-11
- World blog, 23 July 2026, Tinder verification (a verified human badge) Read 2026-09-11
- World FAQs (free to join, Orb data handling) Read 2026-09-11
- World documentation index (platforms, IDKit languages; no pricing stated) Read 2026-09-11
- World ID overview for developers (the three credentials) Read 2026-09-11
- Proof of Human credential (Orb, 3 years, Sybil resistance) Read 2026-09-11
- NFC credential (one document per World ID) Read 2026-09-11
- IDKit integration guide (backend verify endpoint) Read 2026-09-11
- World ID concepts (nullifier, zero-knowledge proof) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Mark product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by World ID. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Mark for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.