ZOREAL Sign
Alternatives to signNow
signNow is airSlate’s e-signature product: an emailed signing invite, a password, SMS code or phone call when the sender requires one, and a document history that records every action with names, email addresses, IP addresses and timestamps under a unique document ID, sold with unlimited users and paid per signature invite. ZOREAL Sign is a surface in the ZOREAL dashboard for preparing a signature dossier, sending it through its recipients and recording every step in an append-only event log that is sealed, attested by ZOREAL and timestamped by a public authority. This page sets the two side by side on identity binding, evidence, pricing, integration and certifications.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: the signNow signing workflow, signer authentication, document history and API, as airSlate’s public pages describe them, against ZOREAL Sign; airSlate WorkFlow, pdfFiller, DocHub, the payments feature and the airSlate Business Cloud bundle are out of scope, and signNow’s plan prices are quoted only as its homepage prints them because the pricing application rendered no text.
Where ZOREAL Sign and signNow differ
Layers of signature
ZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings.
Per invite against per user
signNow states “Unlimited users at no additional cost” and “Pay per eSignature invite sent”, with its Enterprise plan from $30 per month on its homepage and API invites from $2 each for 500 on its developers page (September 2026). ZOREAL Sign charges per user: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.
A history against an attested bundle
signNow’s public pages describe a document history with full names, email addresses, IP addresses and timestamps under a unique document ID; a seal on the completed PDF or a certificate of completion document is not described. ZOREAL Sign ships an evidence bundle: each burned PDF with the bundle hash on every page, the audit-trail PDF, the event log and a detached attestation signed ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority, verifiable offline from the bundle and two pinned roots.
Who the record names
signNow lets a sender require a password, an SMS code or a phone call before a signer can act, and its history records the signer’s name, email address and IP address. ZOREAL Sign binds each signature to a legal entity by possession of the invited mailbox, or a ZOREAL account signed in under the invited address, plus the adopted name the person typed, with actor, IP address, user agent and both clocks on every event.
Side by side
Feature and pricing comparison between ZOREAL Sign and airSlate SignNow, based on public materials reviewed on 10 and 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Sign | signNow |
|---|---|---|
| Cryptography | ZOREAL Sign uses post-quantum certificate chains and encryption. Every event (viewed, email confirmed, adopted, signed, approved) is a row with actor, IP address, user agent and both clocks, hash-chained to the previous one, with the original documents’ digests as leaves and a root sealed at Send. When the log closes, the completed PDF is rendered once and stored with its SHA-256, the bundle hash is stamped on every page, and ZOREAL signs a detached attestation (a compact JWS, ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 under the two Document Signing CAs, KMS custody in production) over the bundle hash, the documents’ digests and the stored PDF’s digest, with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority over the ES256 signature. The attestation is verified on every audit-trail print. | A unique ID per document, “Be sure of your document’s authenticity with a unique ID for each document” (features page), and under its 21 CFR Part 11 description “e-signature timestamps, digital certifications, document history retention” (security page). A vendor PKI seal on the completed PDF or a certificate of completion document is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (security, features and trust pages). No post-quantum statement appears on the pages read. |
| Signer identity, default | A legal entity per signer, one per email address, born with a P-256 key. A signature is bound to that legal entity by possession of the invited mailbox, or a ZOREAL account signed in under the invited address, plus the adopted name the person typed. The emailed link connects the signing session to the invited mailbox, and the email confirmation is itself an event in the log. | An emailed signing invite. “The document creator can add an extra layer of protection” by requiring a signer to enter a password or “authenticate their identity via a text message or phone call” (security page); price and plan for these are not stated on the pages read. Government-ID, knowledge-based or eID verification is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (security and features pages). |
| Signature levels | ZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings. | “Legally-binding eSignature” as a section heading and “Get legally-binding eSignatures now!” as a call to action (homepage, legality hub). Its US legality page states that the default signature “would qualify as an ‘electronic signature’ under both ESIGN and UETA” and that the page is not legal advice; its security page states “airSlate SignNow complies with the eIDAS”. No AES or QES tier is named on the pages read. |
| Trust behind the top level | ZOREAL’s QES has the highest trust in the market, because it requires a government-linked physical ID biologically linked to the person signing. | A password, an SMS code or a phone call, when the sender turns it on (security page). No government-ID, knowledge-based or electronic-ID method is stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Evidence produced | An append-only, hash-chained event log; the completed PDF stored once with its SHA-256 and the bundle hash on every page; a detached ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 attestation with an RFC 3161 timestamp; an audit-trail PDF; verifiable offline from two pinned roots. The evidence bundle zip holds each burned PDF, Audit trail.pdf, Events.json and Attestation.json, and the attestation is verified on every audit-trail print. | A “detailed document history” showing all document activities and who performed them, “including full names, email and IP addresses, and time stamps” (security page), under a unique document ID; “document history retention” with no period stated. |
| Pricing | Free: 3 dossiers sent per month; "Sign your own and received documents for free." Premium: unlimited dossiers sent, private template collections, fillable PDF import. Both plans: 20 documents per dossier ("Up to 64 MB and 100 pages per document"), signer, approver and copy roles, signing order and reminders, the field editor, the public template library, "Typed, drawn and phone QR signatures", "Audit trail, timestamps and evidence bundle", "Signed PDF and completion email". Listed as "Coming soon": signer-key signing with ZOREAL ID (Premium), ID document check before signing (metered per check), SMS step-up verification ("Ask about pricing"), bulk sending, Sign API and dossier webhooks, embedded signing, signing on behalf of a company. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Signing a document you receive is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | “Unlimited users at no additional cost” and “Pay per eSignature invite sent” (homepage). The homepage comparison table shows Business Premium as “($15)” with no unit or billing period printed, and states “Enterprise plan for airSlate SignNow starts at $30 per month”; the pricing page redirects to an application that rendered no plan text on 10 and 11 September 2026. A 7-day free trial of Business Premium; refunds within 30 days of the invoice. |
| API and integrations | In the browser, from the ZOREAL dashboard: the editor, the details page, documents by status and templates. An invited recipient opens their own signing link from the email and acts without creating an account; the link connects the signing session to the invited mailbox, and a matching signed-in account is the other way in. Copy recipients receive the finished copy when the dossier is completed. | API “Paid plans start at $2 per invite for 500 invites” and “drop to $1.20 per invite for 5,000 invites” (developers page), with a free sandbox and “250 free signature invites”; “21 out-of-the-box integrations” (trust centre), the features page naming Salesforce, Google Workspace, NetSuite and Gmail among them; mobile apps. |
| Data handling and retention | What a signer enters is saved as they go, locked when they finish and snapshotted onto the audit event. The completed PDF is rendered once when the log closes and stored with its SHA-256. The dossier and its media are retained; a completed dossier is evidence and cannot be destroyed, because its attestation restricts destroy at the model (it is archived instead). The audit trail records the IP address, user agent and both clocks of every event and is printed with the result of a verification run. A retention period is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | “All data is encrypted using TLS 1.2/1.3” in transit and with “AES-256 bit encryption for storage and data at rest” (security page); “document history retention” is listed, with no retention period stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Certifications stated | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No signature-scheme certification is claimed for Sign; nothing in the hierarchy is named a qualified signature or seal, and no Sign-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, PCI DSS, 21 CFR Part 11, GDPR and the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework, CCPA, and an eIDAS compliance statement (security page). ISO 27001 is not stated on the page read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what signNow offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Sign and signNow agree
Both attribute a signature to the holder of the invited mailbox by default: the invite goes out by email and the person who opens it is the person the record names. Both let the signer type, draw or upload a signature, send reminders, and route a document through more than one recipient.
Both keep an append-only history with the actor, the email address, the IP address and the time of every action. signNow’s security page lists full names, email and IP addresses and time stamps under a unique document ID; ZOREAL Sign records actor, IP address, user agent and both clocks on every event, hash-chained to the previous one. Neither, in the default product, describes a signature inside the PDF under a key the signer holds.
On both, a person who receives a document signs it without paying. Where the two part is the commercial model and what the evidence carries: signNow sells unlimited users and charges per invite, with an invite-priced API and a security page listing SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, PCI DSS and 21 CFR Part 11; ZOREAL Sign charges per user, and its bundle carries a detached attestation and a public-authority timestamp that verify offline.
ZOREAL Sign may fit you if
- You want a per-user plan with a free tier: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.
- You want the completion record itself signed and timestamped: a detached attestation under two ZOREAL Document Signing CAs with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority.
- You want to verify a completed dossier offline from the bundle and two pinned roots, without a request to the vendor.
- ZOREAL Sign is the most secure signature solution out there.
signNow may fit you if
- You want unlimited users on one subscription and would rather pay per signature invite sent than per seat.
- You build on an API today and want per-invite pricing from $2 for 500 invites with a free sandbox of 250 invites.
- You need SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA, PCI DSS or 21 CFR Part 11 statements on the vendor’s security page.
- You already run airSlate WorkFlow, pdfFiller or DocHub and want signing in the same suite.
Other alternatives to signNow
5 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Sign, from their own public materials.
- DocusignDocusign eSignature
Docusign eSignature, the e-signature product inside Docusign’s Intelligent Agreement Management platform, from Docusign, Inc. (Nasdaq: DOCU), which reports over 1.8 million customers across its products.
- Pricing
- Personal $11 per month (annual commitment $132) for 5 envelopes a month; Standard $30 and Business Pro $45 per user per month on an annual commitment, each with 100 envelopes per user per year; Enhanced Plans by quote. US page, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- An emailed link by default, with paid step-ups: SMS or phone codes, an access code, knowledge-based questions, ID Verification with a government ID and liveness check from $2.40 per attempt, electronic IDs, CLEAR, an Identity Wallet, and an EU Qualified offering from €10 per recipient on the Portugal page.
- Evidence
- An automated audit trail, a certificate of completion with every signed document, and a Docusign PKI tamper seal over the completed documents.
- SignRequest
SignRequest, an Amsterdam-registered e-signature tool from SignRequest B.V. that sends documents by email and returns a signing log with the signed document.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; the pricing pages on signrequest.com returned 404 when read on 10 and 11 September 2026, and the homepage is the only contact surface we could read.
- Signer identity
- An emailed link; no further verification method is stated on its public pages.
- Evidence
- A signing log sent to all parties with the completed document.
- SmartwaiverSmartwaiver digital waivers
Smartwaiver, a digital waiver platform from SW Development, LLC for businesses that collect liability waivers on their website, by link, by QR code or at a kiosk.
- Pricing
- Basic $19 per month for up to 100 signed waivers a month, Starter $55 for 300, Business $155 for 1,000, Premium $199 for 2,500; annual plans from $194 per year; enterprise by quote. US-dollar page, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- A participant fills the waiver in the browser or at a kiosk; kiosks can capture a photo automatically; a parent or guardian signs for a minor. No email or identity-document verification is stated.
- Evidence
- The signed waiver stored in WaiverVault with what Smartwaiver calls certificates of authenticity; their contents are not published.
- Dropbox SignDropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign)
Dropbox Sign, formerly HelloSign, the e-signature web app and API from Dropbox, Inc. (Nasdaq: DBX), also included as a monthly allowance in the Dropbox storage plans.
- Pricing
- Essentials $10.05 per month billed annually (one user, unlimited requests) or $15 monthly; Standard $17.50 per user per month billed annually with a two-seat minimum, or $25 monthly; Premium by quote; API plans from $75 per month for 50 requests. US pages, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- An emailed link by default; SMS authentication as a paid add-on on the API Standard and Premium plans, from $60 per 200 requests a year; European electronic IDs (Belgian eID, EvroTrust, MitID, Finnish eID, itsme, Norwegian and Swedish BankID, SPID, Swisscom) for AES or QES on the API Premium plan, priced by sales.
- Evidence
- An audit trail page appended to the signed PDF with a lookup identifier, a SHA-256 hash of the document before and after signing, and a hashed transaction log.
- PandaDocPandaDoc e-signature
PandaDoc, a document workflow product for proposals, quotes and contracts with e-signature, notarisation and an API built in; privately held.
- Pricing
- Free eSign at $0 for 60 documents a year with two recipients each; Starter $19 per user per month and Business $49 per user per month on annual billing ($35 and $65 monthly); Enterprise by quote. From PandaDoc’s help centre, as of September 2026; the public pricing page could not be loaded.
- Signer identity
- An emailed invitation by default, with passcode, SMS code, email code, knowledge-based questions and a government ID check on the Business and Enterprise plans (SMS beyond the included allowance at $0.40 each), and a qualified electronic signature through European trust service providers at $5 per signer.
- Evidence
- A Certificate of Completion with sent, viewed and completed timestamps, and a downloaded PDF sealed with PandaDoc’s HSM-held key under an Entrust certificate, which Acrobat verifies.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from signNow’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- airSlate SignNow homepage (unlimited users, per-invite model, plan mentions, trial, refund, legally-binding wording) Read 2026-09-11
- airSlate SignNow security and compliance (certifications, encryption, document history, signer authentication) Read 2026-09-11
- airSlate SignNow features (authentication, unique document IDs, integrations) Read 2026-09-11
- airSlate SignNow developers (API per-invite prices, sandbox limits) Read 2026-09-11
- signNow Trust Center (integrations count, user and volume figures) Read 2026-09-10
- airSlate SignNow eSignature legality in the United States (ESIGN and UETA statement, disclaimer) Read 2026-09-11
- airSlate SignNow legality hub (legally-binding call to action) Read 2026-09-11
- airSlate contracting entity table (legal entities and addresses) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Sign product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by signNow. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Sign for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.