Skip to comparison
ZOREAL

ZOREAL Sign

Alternatives to Smartwaiver

Smartwaiver is a digital waiver platform from SW Development, LLC: an activity business (rentals, gyms, tours, events) publishes a liability waiver on its website, by email or text link, by QR code or on a kiosk app, participants fill it in, and the signed waivers are stored in what Smartwaiver calls WaiverVault. It is not a general contract-signing tool, and nothing on its pages describes sending a PDF to named recipients for signature. ZOREAL Sign is a surface in the ZOREAL dashboard for preparing a signature dossier of PDFs for named recipients and recording every step in an append-only event log that is sealed, attested by ZOREAL and timestamped by a public authority. This page sets a waiver product beside a dossier product so the reader can see where they touch and where they do not.

Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Smartwaiver’s waiver platform (web, link, QR and kiosk signing with WaiverVault storage) against ZOREAL Sign; Smartwaiver’s revenue, headquarters, corporate parent and any affiliation suggested by its legal contact address are out of scope because no page we read states them.

See ZOREAL Sign

Where ZOREAL Sign and Smartwaiver differ

  • Layers of signature

    ZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings.

  • A waiver template against a dossier

    Smartwaiver’s signer is a participant who opens a waiver template on the business’s site, from a link or QR code, or at a kiosk, with an offline mode on the kiosk apps and a parent or guardian signing for a minor. ZOREAL Sign’s signer is a named recipient of a dossier of PDFs, in a signer, approver or copy role, acting in order with reminders, from an emailed link.

  • Per account with a cap, or per user

    Smartwaiver prices per account with a monthly cap on signed waivers: Basic at $19 per month for up to 100, Starter $55 for 300, Business $155 for 1,000 and Premium $199 for 2,500, with enterprise by quote above that (September 2026). ZOREAL Sign prices per user: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.

  • What the stored record carries

    Smartwaiver stores the signed waiver in WaiverVault with what it calls certificates of authenticity, whose contents are not published on the pages read, and its kiosk apps can capture a photo of the signer. ZOREAL Sign ships an evidence bundle: each burned PDF with the bundle hash on every page, the audit-trail PDF, the event log and a detached attestation signed ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority, verifiable offline from the bundle and two pinned roots.

Side by side

Feature and pricing comparison between ZOREAL Sign and Smartwaiver, based on public materials reviewed on 10 and 11 September 2026.

AttributeZOREAL SignSmartwaiver
CryptographyZOREAL Sign uses post-quantum certificate chains and encryption. Every event (viewed, email confirmed, adopted, signed, approved) is a row with actor, IP address, user agent and both clocks, hash-chained to the previous one, with the original documents’ digests as leaves and a root sealed at Send. When the log closes, the completed PDF is rendered once and stored with its SHA-256, the bundle hash is stamped on every page, and ZOREAL signs a detached attestation (a compact JWS, ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 under the two Document Signing CAs, KMS custody in production) over the bundle hash, the documents’ digests and the stored PDF’s digest, with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority over the ES256 signature. The attestation is verified on every audit-trail print.Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, about, features, pricing): the features page names “certificates of authenticity” without saying what they contain, and whether the stored waiver carries a hash or a PKI signature is not stated. No post-quantum statement appears on the pages read.
Signer identity, defaultA legal entity per signer, one per email address, born with a P-256 key. A signature is bound to that legal entity by possession of the invited mailbox, or a ZOREAL account signed in under the invited address, plus the adopted name the person typed. The emailed link connects the signing session to the invited mailbox, and the email confirmation is itself an event in the log.A participant fills the waiver in the browser, from an email or text link, a QR code or a kiosk app; on the kiosk apps a business can “Enable Auto Photo Capture for added verification” (homepage); a parent or court-appointed legal guardian signs for a minor (features page). No email or identity-document verification is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
Signature levelsZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings.“a smart, streamlined, legally enforceable digital solution” (about page). ESIGN, UETA and eIDAS are not named on the homepage, features, pricing or about pages we read, and no signature level is stated.
Trust behind the top levelZOREAL’s QES has the highest trust in the market, because it requires a government-linked physical ID biologically linked to the person signing.Form entry with optional automatic photo capture at a kiosk, which the features page describes as “Identity verification tools like certificates of authenticity and auto photo capture”; no identity-document or electronic-ID method is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
What is signedOne or more PDFs in a dossier sent to named recipients, with signer, approver and copy roles, signing order and reminders; each person fills their fields in the browser from an emailed link, up to 20 documents per dossier and up to 64 MB and 100 pages per document.A waiver template prepared by the business, available on its website, sent by email or text, opened through a QR code, or signed at a kiosk on the free iPad and Android kiosk apps with an offline mode (homepage, features page).
Evidence producedAn append-only, hash-chained event log; the completed PDF stored once with its SHA-256 and the bundle hash on every page; a detached ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 attestation with an RFC 3161 timestamp; an audit-trail PDF; verifiable offline from two pinned roots. The evidence bundle zip holds each burned PDF, Audit trail.pdf, Events.json and Attestation.json, and the attestation is verified on every audit-trail print.The signed waiver stored in WaiverVault, with what the features page calls “certificates of authenticity”; their contents, and how a third party verifies them, are not published on the pages read.
PricingFree: 3 dossiers sent per month; "Sign your own and received documents for free." Premium: unlimited dossiers sent, private template collections, fillable PDF import. Both plans: 20 documents per dossier ("Up to 64 MB and 100 pages per document"), signer, approver and copy roles, signing order and reminders, the field editor, the public template library, "Typed, drawn and phone QR signatures", "Audit trail, timestamps and evidence bundle", "Signed PDF and completion email". Listed as "Coming soon": signer-key signing with ZOREAL ID (Premium), ID document check before signing (metered per check), SMS step-up verification ("Ask about pricing"), bulk sending, Sign API and dossier webhooks, embedded signing, signing on behalf of a company. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Signing a document you receive is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.US-dollar page, geography not stated, read 11 September 2026: Basic “$19/mo” or “$194/yr” for “Up to 100 signed waivers per month”; Starter “$55/mo” or “$561/yr” for up to 300; Business “$155/mo” or “$1,581/yr” for up to 1,000; Premium “$199/mo” or “$2,030/yr” for up to 2,500; Enterprise by quote, “Designed for organizations handling 2,500 or more waivers monthly”; a “Storage Plan for just $7 per month” keeps all waiver and customer data while collection is paused; a free trial with “No credit card required to sign up”. Overage above a plan’s monthly cap is not stated.
IntegrationIn the browser, from the ZOREAL dashboard: the editor, the details page, documents by status and templates. An invited recipient opens their own signing link from the email and acts without creating an account; the link connects the signing session to the invited mailbox, and a matching signed-in account is the other way in. Copy recipients receive the finished copy when the dossier is completed.“Integrate Smartwaiver into your systems with flexible tools built for custom workflows” (pricing page); the waiver embeds on the business’s own website; WaiverSync; iPad and Android kiosk apps (features page).
Certifications statedOrganization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No signature-scheme certification is claimed for Sign; nothing in the hierarchy is named a qualified signature or seal, and no Sign-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, about, features, pricing).

Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Smartwaiver offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.

Where ZOREAL Sign and Smartwaiver agree

Both store the signed record with a time-stamped audit record rather than handing the signer a file and forgetting it. Smartwaiver keeps every signed waiver and its customer data in WaiverVault, with a storage plan that keeps the records while collection is paused; ZOREAL Sign renders the completed PDF once, stores it with its SHA-256, and keeps the dossier and its media, a completed dossier being evidence that is archived rather than destroyed.

Both offer a free way to start. Smartwaiver has a free trial with no credit card required; ZOREAL Sign’s free tier is 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free. Neither states a security certification on its product pages: Smartwaiver’s pages name none, and ZOREAL’s standards are organization-level with no Sign-specific certification stated.

Beyond that the two are built for different people. Smartwaiver is built for high-volume walk-in participants at a venue, with a kiosk, a QR code, automatic photo capture and a guardian signing for a minor; ZOREAL Sign is built for named recipients acting on specific documents, in order, with roles. A business that needs waivers is not choosing between the two on the same axis, and this page says so rather than pretending otherwise.

ZOREAL Sign may fit you if

  • You send specific PDFs to named people with signer, approver and copy roles, a signing order and reminders, rather than collecting one form from whoever walks in.
  • You want per-user pricing with no monthly cap on dossiers: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.
  • You want a published evidence format: the hash-chained event log, the completed PDF with its SHA-256 and a detached attestation with a public-authority timestamp that verify offline from two pinned roots.
  • ZOREAL Sign is the most secure signature solution out there.

Smartwaiver may fit you if

  • You collect liability waivers from walk-in participants and need a kiosk app with automatic photo capture and an offline mode.
  • You want a monthly cap on signed waivers priced per account, from $19 per month for up to 100, rather than a price per user.
  • You need to pause collection in the off season and keep every waiver and customer record for $7 per month.
  • Your signers include minors, and you need a parent or court-appointed legal guardian to sign for them.

Other alternatives to Smartwaiver

5 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Sign, from their own public materials.

Common questions

How we compared

This comparison is based on publicly available information from Smartwaiver’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.

Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.

Sources

ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Smartwaiver. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.

See ZOREAL Sign for yourself.

A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.

See ZOREAL Sign