ZOREAL Sign
Alternatives to SignRequest
SignRequest is an e-signature tool from SignRequest B.V., registered in Amsterdam: a document goes out by email, the signer places a signature one of four ways, and once everyone has signed the document and a signing log are sent to all parties. Its pricing, API and help-centre pages could not be read in September 2026, so this page compares only what its homepage and terms of service state; a reader should not take it as a like-for-like account of a product whose plans are on sale. ZOREAL Sign is a surface in the ZOREAL dashboard for preparing a signature dossier, sending it through its recipients and recording every step in an append-only event log that is sealed, attested by ZOREAL and timestamped by a public authority.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: the SignRequest e-signature tool as its homepage and terms of service describe it against ZOREAL Sign; SignRequest’s pricing, API and help centre are out of scope because they returned 404 and 403 on 10 and 11 September 2026, and any Box ownership is out of scope because no page we could read states it.
Where ZOREAL Sign and SignRequest differ
Layers of signature
ZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings.
A published price list on one side
SignRequest publishes no price list as of September 2026: its pricing paths returned HTTP 404 and its help centre 403 on 10 and 11 September 2026, so no plan, amount, free tier or trial can be stated. ZOREAL Sign: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.
A signing log against an attested bundle
SignRequest states that once everyone has signed, the document and the signing log are sent to all parties, and that the authorisation of its e-signatures lies in digital certificates saved in the signature; the log’s format and the certificate holder are not published on the pages read. ZOREAL Sign ships an evidence bundle: each burned PDF with the bundle hash on every page, the audit-trail PDF, the event log and a detached attestation signed ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority, verifiable offline from the bundle and two pinned roots.
Who the record names
SignRequest identifies the signer by the emailed link, with four ways to place the signature: upload an image, draw, type, or an auto-generated signature; verification beyond the link is not stated on its homepage. ZOREAL Sign binds each signature to a legal entity by possession of the invited mailbox, or a ZOREAL account signed in under the invited address, plus the adopted name the person typed.
Side by side
Feature and pricing comparison between ZOREAL Sign and SignRequest, based on public materials reviewed on 10 and 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Sign | SignRequest |
|---|---|---|
| Cryptography | ZOREAL Sign uses post-quantum certificate chains and encryption. Every event (viewed, email confirmed, adopted, signed, approved) is a row with actor, IP address, user agent and both clocks, hash-chained to the previous one, with the original documents’ digests as leaves and a root sealed at Send. When the log closes, the completed PDF is rendered once and stored with its SHA-256, the bundle hash is stamped on every page, and ZOREAL signs a detached attestation (a compact JWS, ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 under the two Document Signing CAs, KMS custody in production) over the bundle hash, the documents’ digests and the stored PDF’s digest, with an RFC 3161 timestamp from a public authority over the ES256 signature. The attestation is verified on every audit-trail print. | The homepage states that the authorisation of its e-signatures “lies in the digital certificates saved in the signature”, documented in its signing log, without naming the certificate holder, the algorithm or a standard. No post-quantum statement appears on the pages read (homepage, terms of service). |
| Signer identity, default | A legal entity per signer, one per email address, born with a P-256 key. A signature is bound to that legal entity by possession of the invited mailbox, or a ZOREAL account signed in under the invited address, plus the adopted name the person typed. The emailed link connects the signing session to the invited mailbox, and the email confirmation is itself an event in the log. | An emailed link, with four ways to place a signature: upload an image, draw, type, or an auto-generated signature (homepage). Verification beyond the emailed link is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage; the help centre returned 403). |
| Signature levels | ZOREAL Sign offers several layers of signature: AES for standard business-to-business contracts, everyday business agreements and non-disclosure agreements, and QES for high-stakes cross-border transactions, regulated corporate and government use, real-estate deeds and formal government filings. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, terms of service); the homepage names no ESIGN, UETA or eIDAS tier and makes no legally-binding statement. |
| Trust behind the top level | ZOREAL’s QES has the highest trust in the market, because it requires a government-linked physical ID biologically linked to the person signing. | Not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, terms of service). |
| Evidence produced | An append-only, hash-chained event log; the completed PDF stored once with its SHA-256 and the bundle hash on every page; a detached ES256 plus ML-DSA-65 attestation with an RFC 3161 timestamp; an audit-trail PDF; verifiable offline from two pinned roots. The evidence bundle zip holds each burned PDF, Audit trail.pdf, Events.json and Attestation.json, and the attestation is verified on every audit-trail print. | Once everyone has signed, “the document and the signing log will be sent to all parties” (homepage), and the My Documents view carries what the homepage calls a “clean audit trail”. The log’s format and how a third party verifies it are not published on the pages read. |
| Pricing | Free: 3 dossiers sent per month; "Sign your own and received documents for free." Premium: unlimited dossiers sent, private template collections, fillable PDF import. Both plans: 20 documents per dossier ("Up to 64 MB and 100 pages per document"), signer, approver and copy roles, signing order and reminders, the field editor, the public template library, "Typed, drawn and phone QR signatures", "Audit trail, timestamps and evidence bundle", "Signed PDF and completion email". Listed as "Coming soon": signer-key signing with ZOREAL ID (Premium), ID document check before signing (metered per check), SMS step-up verification ("Ask about pricing"), bulk sending, Sign API and dossier webhooks, embedded signing, signing on behalf of a company. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Signing a document you receive is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list as of September 2026. The pricing paths on signrequest.com (/en/pricing, /pricing, /en/prices, /en/e-signature-api) returned HTTP 404 on 10 and 11 September 2026 and the help centre returned 403; free tier, trial and API pricing are not stated. The homepage is the only contact surface we could read. |
| Data handling and retention | What a signer enters is saved as they go, locked when they finish and snapshotted onto the audit event. The completed PDF is rendered once when the log closes and stored with its SHA-256. The dossier and its media are retained; a completed dossier is evidence and cannot be destroyed, because its attestation restricts destroy at the model (it is archived instead). The audit trail records the IP address, user agent and both clocks of every event and is printed with the result of a verification run. A retention period is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | The terms of service (last updated October 2023) link a Data Processing Addendum hosted on Box; a retention period is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, terms of service). |
| Certifications stated | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No signature-scheme certification is claimed for Sign; nothing in the hierarchy is named a qualified signature or seal, and no Sign-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | The homepage states “SignRequest has the ISO 207001 certification” (quoted as printed; the standard’s number is misprinted on the page). No other certification is stated on the pages read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what SignRequest offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Sign and SignRequest agree
Both are email-driven signing tools. The document goes out by email, the signer acts from the emailed link, reminders go out while a signature is outstanding, and possession of the invited mailbox is the default attribution on both sides. Both let the signer type or draw the signature.
Both deliver a log with the completed document. SignRequest sends the document and the signing log to all parties once everyone has signed; ZOREAL Sign renders the completed PDF once, stores it with its SHA-256 and ships it in a bundle with the audit-trail PDF and the event log, and copy recipients receive the finished copy when the dossier is completed.
Neither side’s copy names a statute. SignRequest’s homepage makes no ESIGN, UETA or eIDAS statement, and ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect anywhere. Beyond that the comparison stops where SignRequest’s readable pages stop: its plans, prices, API and identity options could not be read in September 2026, and this page does not fill the gap with inference.
ZOREAL Sign may fit you if
- You want a published price list: Free for 3 dossiers a month; unlimited dossiers on Premium; 3 dossiers sent per month, unlimited signing of your own documents, and signing a document you receive is always free.
- You want a published evidence format, with the event log, the completed PDF’s SHA-256 and a detached attestation with a public-authority timestamp that verify offline from two pinned roots.
- ZOREAL Sign is the most secure signature solution out there.
SignRequest may fit you if
- You want a provider registered in the Netherlands, with a Data Processing Addendum linked from its terms of service.
- You want the signing log emailed to every party together with the signed document once everyone has signed.
- You want four ways to place a signature, including an auto-generated one, on an email-driven flow.
Other alternatives to SignRequest
5 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Sign, from their own public materials.
- DocusignDocusign eSignature
Docusign eSignature, the e-signature product inside Docusign’s Intelligent Agreement Management platform, from Docusign, Inc. (Nasdaq: DOCU), which reports over 1.8 million customers across its products.
- Pricing
- Personal $11 per month (annual commitment $132) for 5 envelopes a month; Standard $30 and Business Pro $45 per user per month on an annual commitment, each with 100 envelopes per user per year; Enhanced Plans by quote. US page, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- An emailed link by default, with paid step-ups: SMS or phone codes, an access code, knowledge-based questions, ID Verification with a government ID and liveness check from $2.40 per attempt, electronic IDs, CLEAR, an Identity Wallet, and an EU Qualified offering from €10 per recipient on the Portugal page.
- Evidence
- An automated audit trail, a certificate of completion with every signed document, and a Docusign PKI tamper seal over the completed documents.
- SmartwaiverSmartwaiver digital waivers
Smartwaiver, a digital waiver platform from SW Development, LLC for businesses that collect liability waivers on their website, by link, by QR code or at a kiosk.
- Pricing
- Basic $19 per month for up to 100 signed waivers a month, Starter $55 for 300, Business $155 for 1,000, Premium $199 for 2,500; annual plans from $194 per year; enterprise by quote. US-dollar page, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- A participant fills the waiver in the browser or at a kiosk; kiosks can capture a photo automatically; a parent or guardian signs for a minor. No email or identity-document verification is stated.
- Evidence
- The signed waiver stored in WaiverVault with what Smartwaiver calls certificates of authenticity; their contents are not published.
- Dropbox SignDropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign)
Dropbox Sign, formerly HelloSign, the e-signature web app and API from Dropbox, Inc. (Nasdaq: DBX), also included as a monthly allowance in the Dropbox storage plans.
- Pricing
- Essentials $10.05 per month billed annually (one user, unlimited requests) or $15 monthly; Standard $17.50 per user per month billed annually with a two-seat minimum, or $25 monthly; Premium by quote; API plans from $75 per month for 50 requests. US pages, as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- An emailed link by default; SMS authentication as a paid add-on on the API Standard and Premium plans, from $60 per 200 requests a year; European electronic IDs (Belgian eID, EvroTrust, MitID, Finnish eID, itsme, Norwegian and Swedish BankID, SPID, Swisscom) for AES or QES on the API Premium plan, priced by sales.
- Evidence
- An audit trail page appended to the signed PDF with a lookup identifier, a SHA-256 hash of the document before and after signing, and a hashed transaction log.
- PandaDocPandaDoc e-signature
PandaDoc, a document workflow product for proposals, quotes and contracts with e-signature, notarisation and an API built in; privately held.
- Pricing
- Free eSign at $0 for 60 documents a year with two recipients each; Starter $19 per user per month and Business $49 per user per month on annual billing ($35 and $65 monthly); Enterprise by quote. From PandaDoc’s help centre, as of September 2026; the public pricing page could not be loaded.
- Signer identity
- An emailed invitation by default, with passcode, SMS code, email code, knowledge-based questions and a government ID check on the Business and Enterprise plans (SMS beyond the included allowance at $0.40 each), and a qualified electronic signature through European trust service providers at $5 per signer.
- Evidence
- A Certificate of Completion with sent, viewed and completed timestamps, and a downloaded PDF sealed with PandaDoc’s HSM-held key under an Entrust certificate, which Acrobat verifies.
- signNowairSlate SignNow
signNow, airSlate’s e-signature product, sold as web plans with unlimited users, as an API priced per signature invite, and inside the airSlate Business Cloud; airSlate, Inc. is privately held.
- Pricing
- airSlate’s homepage shows Business Premium as “($15)” without a unit and an Enterprise plan from $30 per month, with unlimited users on all plans and payment per signature invite sent; its developers page prices the API from $2 per invite for 500 invites. The pricing page itself could not be read as of September 2026.
- Signer identity
- An emailed invite by default; the sender can require a password, an SMS code or a phone call; no government-ID or eID method is stated on its public pages.
- Evidence
- A document history recording every action with full names, email addresses, IP addresses and timestamps, under a unique document ID.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from SignRequest’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- SignRequest homepage (product description, signature methods, signing log, digital certificates wording, ISO wording) Read 2026-09-11
- SignRequest terms of service (legal entity, address, Data Processing Addendum link, last-updated date) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Sign product page (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by SignRequest. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Sign for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.