ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Fortiro
Fortiro sells Fortiro Protect, which checks documents for fraud from PDF forgery through to AI-generated documents and images by analysing their content, visual, metadata and digital forensic properties with 500+ fraud indicator checks, for lenders and insurers mainly in Australia and New Zealand. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each examines, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Fortiro Protect against ZOREAL Verify; Fortiro Accelerate (extraction), Fortiro Redact (redaction) and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Fortiro differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
Two pricing models
Fortiro publishes no price: its pricing page is a form, states “Pricing is based on features and number of documents” and “Products are sold on an annual subscription”, and offers product trials and proof of value without a stated length (September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
Highlighted indicators beside findings
Fortiro Protect highlights fraud indicators on the document, behind a risk threshold the customer configures for auto-decisioning, and delivers them “via API, User Interface or PDF report”. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.
A stated hosting region
Fortiro states that its platform is “Hosted on AWS in Sydney, Australia” and that “No data leaves your local region”, with automatic data purging after processing. Where Verify is hosted and how long it keeps a submitted file are not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Fortiro Protect on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Fortiro’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Fortiro |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | “PDF file tamper detection”, “Pixel-based image manipulation detection”, “Gen AI image & document detection”, layout analysis and “500+ fraud indicator checks” including government data lookups, analysing “content, visual, metadata and digital forensic properties” (homepage, Protect page). |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | “PDF, scans, images and screenshots”, with auto-recognition of the different documents contained in a PDF, photograph or scan; document types named are payslips, pay stubs, bank statements, tax documents and invoices (homepage, Protect page). Audio and video are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, /protect, /customers). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | “500+ fraud indicator checks in seconds” (customers page) and “Gen AI image & document detection” (Protect page). No accuracy percentage or evaluation set is stated in the public materials we reviewed; the Protect page’s result counters render as placeholders, and the homepage’s “3X MORE” and “200X MORE” multipliers name no baseline. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | Fraud indicators highlighted visually on the document, with configurable risk thresholds for auto-decisioning, “Accessible in real-time via API, User Interface or PDF report” (Protect page); “around 30 seconds” per document (homepage). |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list as of September 2026. The pricing page is a form that promises a reply with pricing plans and options, stating “Pricing is based on features and number of documents” and “Products are sold on an annual subscription”, with product trials and proof of value offered without a stated length. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | REST API and web user interface; “Seamless API integration with loan origination systems” (homepage); a FICO Marketplace listing and an AWS Financial Services Competency (blog index). Developer documentation, rate limits and file size limits were not located in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | “Hosted on AWS in Sydney, Australia”; “No data leaves your local region”; encryption in transit (minimum TLS 1.2) and at rest; “Automatic data purging and deletion” (security page); the homepage states Fortiro “Does not store or retain customer documents beyond the initial processing period”, without a duration. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | “audited and certified for ISO 27001 by an independent auditor”, with a certificate PDF linked (security page). SOC 2 is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Fortiro offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Fortiro agree
On documents the overlap is close. Fortiro Protect analyses the content, visual, metadata and digital forensic properties of PDFs, scans, images and screenshots, and looks for AI-generated documents and images as well as PDF tampering and pixel-level manipulation. ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and its image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Both take scans and photographs, not born-digital PDFs alone.
Both show the reviewer where the problem is: Fortiro highlights each indicator on the document, ZOREAL Verify says where a finding appears and why it matters. Both deliver by API and a user interface (ZOREAL’s API through Bynn today), and both list ISO 27001, Fortiro as a certification by an independent auditor and ZOREAL as ISO/IEC 27001:2022 at the organization level.
The scopes part on media and on geography. Fortiro’s pages describe documents and document images for lenders and insurers, hosted in Sydney with a stated local-region rule; audio and video are not stated. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes PDFs, images, audio and video, and its hosting region for Verify is not stated on zoreal.com.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want audio and video checked by the same product as your documents and images
- You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost before choosing a plan
- You want a published per-check rate on Premium rather than an annual subscription by contact form
Fortiro may fit you if
- You need documents processed and kept in Australia, with a stated local-region rule
- You are a lender or insurer wanting loan-origination or FICO Marketplace integration
- You want extraction and redaction from the same vendor
- You want an ISO 27001 certificate on file from the vendor
Other alternatives to Fortiro
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- Resistant AIResistant Documents
Document fraud detection for PDFs and document images, sold to fraud and onboarding teams, alongside a separate transaction-monitoring product.
- Pricing
- No price on the vendor website; an AWS Marketplace listing shows $10,000.00 per month per analysis dimension on a 1-month contract, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Tampering traces, template reuse and serial fraud across submissions, metadata changes, AI-generated documents and PDF digital signature validity.
- Output
- A Trusted, Warning or High Risk verdict with indicator explanations, a localised visualisation where supported, a PDF report, and results by polling, Amazon SQS or webhook.
- SnapptSnappt Document Fraud Detection
Applicant screening for US multifamily housing: document fraud detection plus income, identity, rent and employment verification.
- Pricing
- No published price; Legacy, Professional and Enterprise tiers by contact form, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Alterations in applicant-submitted financial PDFs, checked against a database of 2,000+ financial institutions and 10,000+ document features.
- Output
- A pass or fail recommendation in a dashboard, stated as under 10 minutes.
- InscribeInscribe document fraud detection
Document fraud detection for US financial services, with applicant-level context, open-banking insights and an agentic investigation assistant.
- Pricing
- No published price; priced per document with volume discounts, sold by demo request, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Forensic traces in fonts, metadata and file history; reused templates and repeat patterns; semantic contradictions; pixel-level edits; AI-generated financial documents.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 Trust Score with severity levels, visual signals and plain-language summaries, by web app, API or webhook.
- OcrolusOcrolus Detect
A fraud-detection module inside the Ocrolus lending document platform, covering bank statements, pay stubs and W-2s.
- Pricing
- No published price; demo request only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Metadata and PDF structure anomalies, editing software, online-generator templates, screenshots, AI-generated artifacts, and unreconciled balances, dates and pay figures.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 Authenticity Score with Pass, Review or Fail status, reason codes and overlays, by dashboard, API and webhook.
- VerifyPDF
Self-service PDF fraud-risk scoring with a dashboard, a REST API on the higher plans and downloadable reports.
- Pricing
- Basic $15 per month billed annually for 150 documents; Professional $79 per month billed annually for 1,000 documents with API; prepaid bundles from $0.09 per document, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Metadata, structure and content-stream anomalies, editor traces and template mismatches in born-digital PDFs of bank statements, payslips, invoices and tax returns.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 trust score in one of four risk bands, ordered plain-language warnings and a downloadable PDF report.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Fortiro’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Fortiro homepage (products, detection scope, multipliers, 30 seconds, no-retention line) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro Protect page (detections, inputs, delivery channels, thresholds) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro customers page (500+ fraud indicator checks, named customers) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro pricing page (form, pricing basis, annual subscription, trials) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro security page (ISO 27001, AWS Sydney, encryption, purging) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro blog index (FICO Marketplace, AWS competency) Read 2026-09-10
- Fortiro contact page (legal entity) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Fortiro. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.