ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Ocrolus
Ocrolus is an AI workflow and analytics platform for lenders; Ocrolus Detect, its fraud-detection module, returns a 0 to 100 Authenticity Score and a Pass, Review or Fail status for bank statements, pay stubs and W-2s, built from Resistant AI’s forensic signals and Ocrolus’s own consistency checks on extracted fields. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each examines, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Ocrolus Detect against ZOREAL Verify; Ocrolus’s extraction, cashflow analytics and lending workflow products, and ZOREAL’s identity products, are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Ocrolus differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
Two pricing models
Ocrolus publishes no price: its pricing page carries “Schedule demo” and “Get started” and no amounts, and commercial terms sit in a Master Services Agreement with an order form (September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
Score bands beside findings
Ocrolus Detect returns an Authenticity Score from 0 to 100 in LOW, MEDIUM and HIGH bands, a Pass, Review or Fail status, reason codes with a confidence level and visual overlays. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.
Field arithmetic on US forms
Ocrolus adds its own algorithmic signals on top of file forensics: unreconciled balances, invalid or future dates, unreconciled gross pay, mismatched pay basis and W-2 tax reconciliation on the extracted fields. ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis reveals changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text through content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures; field-level reconciliation of US tax forms is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Ocrolus Detect on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Ocrolus’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Ocrolus |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | Two signal families merged into one result. “Resistant AI metadata and forensic signals” named in the docs include anomalous PDF structure, suspicious producer, overlapping content, anomalous font, digital print, suspected content tampering, image of a known document, document from an online generator, editing software detected, content differences between versions and screenshot. Ocrolus’s own algorithmic signals check the extracted values: unreconciled balances, invalid or future dates, unreconciled gross pay, mismatched pay basis and W-2 tax reconciliation. The Detect page also lists AI-generated artifact detection and layout checks such as cloned tables and repeated template regions. |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | “bank statements, pay stubs, and W-2s” today, with 1040 and 1099 variants, driver’s licences, ID cards and utility bills listed as planned (Detect docs). Uploads in PDF and JPEG, PNG, BMP and TIFF as single-image files, up to 200 MB (docs index). Standalone images, audio and video are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (/detect/, Detect docs, signals docs). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | The forensic layer is supplied by a partner: the Detect page reads “Powered by Resistant AI” and the docs name Resistant AI signals beside Ocrolus’s algorithmic checks. The site-wide “Analyze documents with 99+% accuracy” refers to document analysis and extraction across the platform and names no evaluation set; a Detect-specific accuracy figure is not stated. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | “Authenticity Score (0-100)” with bands “0-55: LOW authenticity, 56-80: MEDIUM authenticity, 81-100: HIGH authenticity”; an Authenticity Status in Ternary mode (High (Pass), Medium (Review), Low (Fail)) or Binary mode; “Reason codes” with a code identifier, confidence level and description; visualisation overlays; dashboard links for flagged documents; API and webhooks (Detect docs). |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list as of September 2026: the pricing page shows “Schedule demo” and “Get started” without amounts, and the Terms of Use at legal.ocrolus.com state no fees, referring commercial terms to a Master Services Agreement and order form. Third-party figures circulate online and are not shown here because no Ocrolus page states them. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Web dashboard, REST API and webhooks at organisation and account level with monitor and replay; asynchronous jobs whose result URLs are valid for 24 hours; “Results may not be available immediately” (docs index, Detect docs). A native mobile SDK is not stated. |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | A retention period for uploaded documents is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (Terms of Use at legal.ocrolus.com, security portal). Hosting on Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud and Snowflake, OpenAI listed as a sub-processor, and “Recovery Time Objective: 4 hours” (security portal). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | SOC 2 and SOC 3 reports, an ISO/IEC 27001 certificate, PCI DSS, CSA STAR Level 1 and a VAPT report; GDPR, CCPA, CPRA, GLBA, PIPEDA, VCDPA and 23 NYCRR 500 listed as compliance frameworks (security portal). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Ocrolus offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Ocrolus agree
Both examine the file rather than the rendered page. Ocrolus Detect’s forensic signals cover PDF structure, producer, fonts, overlapping content, editing software, online-generator templates, screenshots and differences between document versions; ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text. Both accept PDFs and common image formats, and both look for AI-generated documents.
Both return a graded result with reasons a person can read, by dashboard, API and webhook (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and neither describes that result as the decision itself. The two also list a similar set of security attestations: Ocrolus names SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27001, PCI DSS and CSA STAR Level 1 on its security portal, and ZOREAL lists SOC 2, PCI DSS (SAQ A), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and CSA STAR Level One at the organization level.
The scopes differ. Ocrolus Detect covers three US financial document types today, inside a lending platform whose forensic layer Ocrolus attributes to Resistant AI, and adds arithmetic checks on the extracted fields. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes PDFs, document images, images, audio and video, sold on its own; standalone images, audio and video are not stated on Ocrolus’s Detect pages.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want images, audio and video checked by the same product as your documents
- You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost before choosing a plan
- You want a document check sold on its own rather than as a module of a lending platform
Ocrolus may fit you if
- You are a US lender already extracting data with Ocrolus
- You underwrite from bank statements, pay stubs and W-2s
- You want arithmetic reconciliation of extracted fields alongside file forensics
- You need PCI DSS, SOC 3 or 23 NYCRR 500 statements from a vendor
Other alternatives to Ocrolus
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- Resistant AIResistant Documents
Document fraud detection for PDFs and document images, sold to fraud and onboarding teams, alongside a separate transaction-monitoring product.
- Pricing
- No price on the vendor website; an AWS Marketplace listing shows $10,000.00 per month per analysis dimension on a 1-month contract, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Tampering traces, template reuse and serial fraud across submissions, metadata changes, AI-generated documents and PDF digital signature validity.
- Output
- A Trusted, Warning or High Risk verdict with indicator explanations, a localised visualisation where supported, a PDF report, and results by polling, Amazon SQS or webhook.
- SnapptSnappt Document Fraud Detection
Applicant screening for US multifamily housing: document fraud detection plus income, identity, rent and employment verification.
- Pricing
- No published price; Legacy, Professional and Enterprise tiers by contact form, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Alterations in applicant-submitted financial PDFs, checked against a database of 2,000+ financial institutions and 10,000+ document features.
- Output
- A pass or fail recommendation in a dashboard, stated as under 10 minutes.
- InscribeInscribe document fraud detection
Document fraud detection for US financial services, with applicant-level context, open-banking insights and an agentic investigation assistant.
- Pricing
- No published price; priced per document with volume discounts, sold by demo request, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Forensic traces in fonts, metadata and file history; reused templates and repeat patterns; semantic contradictions; pixel-level edits; AI-generated financial documents.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 Trust Score with severity levels, visual signals and plain-language summaries, by web app, API or webhook.
- FortiroFortiro Protect
Australian document fraud detection for lenders and insurers, sold alongside extraction and redaction products.
- Pricing
- No published price; annual subscription priced by features and document volume, by contact form, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- PDF tampering, pixel-level image manipulation, AI-generated documents and images and metadata anomalies, through 500+ indicator checks including government data lookups.
- Output
- Fraud indicators highlighted on the document with a configurable risk threshold, by API, user interface or PDF report.
- VerifyPDF
Self-service PDF fraud-risk scoring with a dashboard, a REST API on the higher plans and downloadable reports.
- Pricing
- Basic $15 per month billed annually for 150 documents; Professional $79 per month billed annually for 1,000 documents with API; prepaid bundles from $0.09 per document, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Metadata, structure and content-stream anomalies, editor traces and template mismatches in born-digital PDFs of bank statements, payslips, invoices and tax returns.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 trust score in one of four risk bands, ordered plain-language warnings and a downloadable PDF report.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Ocrolus’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Ocrolus Detect product page (“Powered by Resistant AI”, 99+% accuracy) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus fraud detection page (accuracy wording) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus pricing page (no prices) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus schedule demo page Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus Detect documentation (signals, outputs, document types, planned types) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus Authenticity Score documentation (bands) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus Authenticity Status documentation (Ternary and Binary modes) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus Detect signals documentation (Resistant AI and Ocrolus signal names) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus developer docs index (200 MB limit, image formats, webhooks, 24-hour result URLs) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus security portal (certifications, hosting, sub-processor, RTO) Read 2026-09-10
- Ocrolus legal portal (Terms of Use, legal entity) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Ocrolus. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.