ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Resistant AI
Resistant AI sells Resistant Documents, which checks a submitted PDF or document image for tampering traces, template reuse, metadata changes and AI generation and returns a Trusted, Warning or High Risk verdict with indicator-level explanations. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each examines, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Resistant Documents against ZOREAL Verify; Resistant Transactions (transaction monitoring), the Defence in Depth bundle and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Resistant AI differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
Two pricing models
Resistant AI publishes no price on its website; its contact page offers a demo, and its AWS Marketplace listing shows $10,000.00 per month per analysis dimension on a 1-month contract, with longer terms priced by contract (September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
A verdict beside findings
Resistant Documents returns a Trusted, Warning or High Risk verdict with indicator-level explanations, a visualisation of localised detections where supported and a downloadable PDF report. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.
Serial fraud and regions
Resistant AI states that it compares documents across completely different submissions to find template-farmed and reused documents, and offers regional API cells in the EU, US, Canada and Asia-Pacific. Cross-submission comparison and hosting regions for Verify are not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Resistant Documents on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Resistant AI’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Resistant AI |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | A submitted PDF or image is checked “over 500 ways” for tampering traces left by online editors, attempts to hide modifications, template-farmed and reused documents, AI-generated documents, metadata changes, pixel-structure anomalies and digital signature validity, per the product page and developer docs. Each submission yields up to four results: fraud, quality, classification and an Adaptive Decision tuned to the customer’s risk appetite. |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | PDF (born-digital) and twelve image formats (.jpg, .jpeg, .png, .tif, .tiff, .bmp, .gif, .jfif, .avif, .heic, .heif, .ico), per the developer docs. Standalone images outside a document context, audio and video are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (resistant.ai, /products/documents, developers.resistant.ai). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | Model architecture and training corpus are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (resistant.ai, /products/documents, developers.resistant.ai). The product page states 99.2% accuracy; the Payoneer case study qualifies this as the rate at which one customer’s reviewers agreed with verdicts customised to that customer’s risk appetite, not a result on a public benchmark. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | Verdict levels “Trusted, Warning, High Risk” with indicator-level explanations, a visualisation of localised detections where supported and a downloadable analysis PDF report; results by polling, Amazon SQS or Svix webhooks; a Web UI with SAML 2.0 and OIDC single sign-on and an embeddable iFrame. |
| Serial fraud across submissions | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Stated: documents are compared “across completely different submissions” to catch template-farmed and reused documents (product page, Payoneer case study). |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list on resistant.ai as of September 2026 (/pricing returns 404; the contact page reads “Book time with our experts”). The AWS Marketplace listing “Document Forensics” shows $10,000.00 per month for each of Document Forgery Analysis, Customized Forgery Analysis, Document Quality Analysis and Document Classification Analysis on a 1-month contract (4 x $10,000.00 = $40,000.00 per month for all four), in USD; 12, 24 and 36-month contracts are “based on the duration and terms of your contract with the vendor”, with private offers available and a free-trial line “according to the free trial terms set by the vendor”. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | REST API v2 with regional endpoints eu-1, us-1, ap-2, ap-3 and ca-1; a Python client on PyPI (resistant-documents-client); a Web UI and an embeddable iFrame; results by polling, Amazon SQS or Svix webhooks; listings on AWS Marketplace, UiPath Marketplace and ABBYY Marketplace, per the developer docs. |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | Default retention “90 days”, with a DELETE endpoint that “Permanently deletes the submission” earlier; regional deployment cells as above; “Some limits may vary by contract, tenant configuration, or deployment cell.” (developer docs). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | SOC 2 Type 2 for the security criteria, announced 14 December 2023 (page updated 11 March 2026), with a SOC 2 badge on the homepage. ISO 27001 is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (SOC 2 news page, homepage footer); the trust center at trust.resistant.ai did not render when read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Resistant AI offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Resistant AI agree
Both products start from the same premise: a finished page can look right while the file underneath it has been changed, so the file is what gets examined. Resistant Documents checks tampering traces left by online editors, attempts to hide modifications, metadata changes, pixel-structure anomalies and the validity of digital signatures. ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. On PDFs and document images the two hold the same bar.
Both return evidence for a reviewer rather than a bare score. Resistant AI’s verdict comes with indicator-level explanations and, where supported, a visualisation of where the detection sits; ZOREAL Verify presents what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information the reviewer already has. Both accept PDFs and common image formats, both deliver through a REST API with webhooks (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and both list SOC 2: Resistant AI as a Type 2 attestation for the security criteria, ZOREAL at the organization level.
The difference in scope is plain on both sides’ pages. Resistant AI’s public materials describe documents, and cross-submission comparison for serial fraud is a stated strength; standalone images, audio and video are not stated. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes PDFs, images, audio and video. Resistant AI also sells Resistant Transactions, a transaction-monitoring product with no counterpart in Verify.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want PDFs, document images, images, audio and video examined by one product
- You want a free allowance of 10 checks a day and a published per-check rate on Premium
- You want findings that say where a change appears and why it matters, to review alongside what you already know
Resistant AI may fit you if
- You need documents compared across all your submissions for template farming and serial fraud
- You want verdict thresholds tuned to your own risk appetite through its Adaptive Decision result
- You need a regional deployment cell in the EU, US, Canada or Asia-Pacific
- You already buy through AWS Marketplace, UiPath or ABBYY and want a listed product
Other alternatives to Resistant AI
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- SnapptSnappt Document Fraud Detection
Applicant screening for US multifamily housing: document fraud detection plus income, identity, rent and employment verification.
- Pricing
- No published price; Legacy, Professional and Enterprise tiers by contact form, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Alterations in applicant-submitted financial PDFs, checked against a database of 2,000+ financial institutions and 10,000+ document features.
- Output
- A pass or fail recommendation in a dashboard, stated as under 10 minutes.
- InscribeInscribe document fraud detection
Document fraud detection for US financial services, with applicant-level context, open-banking insights and an agentic investigation assistant.
- Pricing
- No published price; priced per document with volume discounts, sold by demo request, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Forensic traces in fonts, metadata and file history; reused templates and repeat patterns; semantic contradictions; pixel-level edits; AI-generated financial documents.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 Trust Score with severity levels, visual signals and plain-language summaries, by web app, API or webhook.
- OcrolusOcrolus Detect
A fraud-detection module inside the Ocrolus lending document platform, covering bank statements, pay stubs and W-2s.
- Pricing
- No published price; demo request only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Metadata and PDF structure anomalies, editing software, online-generator templates, screenshots, AI-generated artifacts, and unreconciled balances, dates and pay figures.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 Authenticity Score with Pass, Review or Fail status, reason codes and overlays, by dashboard, API and webhook.
- FortiroFortiro Protect
Australian document fraud detection for lenders and insurers, sold alongside extraction and redaction products.
- Pricing
- No published price; annual subscription priced by features and document volume, by contact form, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- PDF tampering, pixel-level image manipulation, AI-generated documents and images and metadata anomalies, through 500+ indicator checks including government data lookups.
- Output
- Fraud indicators highlighted on the document with a configurable risk threshold, by API, user interface or PDF report.
- VerifyPDF
Self-service PDF fraud-risk scoring with a dashboard, a REST API on the higher plans and downloadable reports.
- Pricing
- Basic $15 per month billed annually for 150 documents; Professional $79 per month billed annually for 1,000 documents with API; prepaid bundles from $0.09 per document, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Metadata, structure and content-stream anomalies, editor traces and template mismatches in born-digital PDFs of bank statements, payslips, invoices and tax returns.
- Output
- A 0 to 100 trust score in one of four risk bands, ordered plain-language warnings and a downloadable PDF report.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Resistant AI’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Resistant AI homepage (products, SOC 2 badge) Read 2026-09-10
- Resistant Documents product page (checks, verdict levels, 99.2% figure) Read 2026-09-10
- Payoneer case study (qualifier for 99.2%, serial fraud) Read 2026-09-10
- Resistant AI contact page (no price, demo request) Read 2026-09-10
- Resistant AI pricing page (HTTP 404) Read 2026-09-10
- SOC 2 Type 2 announcement Read 2026-09-10
- Developer docs index (endpoints, regions, PDF report, delete, webhooks, SSO) Read 2026-09-10
- Developer docs: concepts (pipeline options, result types) Read 2026-09-10
- Developer docs: supported formats Read 2026-09-10
- Developer docs: limits and quotas (retention, rate limits) Read 2026-09-10
- AWS Marketplace listing “Document Forensics” (prices, contract terms) Read 2026-09-10
- Resistant AI trust center (did not render) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Resistant AI. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.