Skip to comparison
ZOREAL

ZOREAL Verify

Alternatives to Inscribe

Inscribe sells document fraud detection for US financial services: bank statements, pay stubs and tax forms pass through six detection layers and come back with a 0 to 100 Trust Score, severity levels, visual signals and plain-language summaries, with an agentic assistant that reasons across an application since 2026. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes. This page sets the two side by side on what each examines, what each returns, and what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.

Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Inscribe’s document fraud detection against ZOREAL Verify; Inscribe Collect, its open-banking transaction and income insights, and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.

Where ZOREAL Verify and Inscribe differ

  • Multimodal by design

    Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.

  • Two pricing models

    Inscribe publishes no price list (/pricing returns 404); its comparison page states “prices per document with volume discounts”, and its terms invoice fees per Order Form in full upfront (September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.

  • A Trust Score beside findings

    Inscribe returns a Trust Score from 0 to 100 with severity levels, visual signals, event type indicators and plain-language summaries. ZOREAL Verify presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters, alongside the information you already have.

  • Applicant context beside file evidence

    Inscribe’s network intelligence layer looks for reused templates, recycled layouts and repeat fraud patterns, and its assistant reasons across every document in an application. ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures within the document; cross-application reasoning is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.

Side by side

Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Inscribe’s document fraud detection on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Inscribe’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.

AttributeZOREAL VerifyInscribe
What is examinedDocument analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames.Six layers per document: forensic detection that “reviews fonts, metadata, and file history to detect inconsistencies”, network intelligence for “reused templates, recycled layouts, and repeat fraud patterns”, semantic inconsistencies, perceptual detection at pixel level, custom insights and public data enrichment (AI Risk Agents page). Its comparison page adds LLM-powered detectors, native parsing, cross-document context and applicant-level risk profiles.
ModalitiesVerify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.Financial, business and identity documents: bank statements, pay stubs, invoices, W-2s, 1099s, utility bills, business registration forms, identity documents, medical records and insurance claims; files up to 50 MB and PDFs up to 350 pages (developer docs). Accepted image formats are not listed on the pages read; standalone images, audio and video are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (inscribe.ai, /ai-risk-agents, solution pages, docs index).
ModelsVerify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images.Six detection layers including “LLM powered detectors” and pixel-level perceptual detection (AI Risk Agents and comparison pages). No accuracy percentage, false-positive rate or evaluation dataset is stated in the public materials we reviewed; the vendor publishes a network observation that roughly one in sixteen documents processed in 2025 showed signs of manipulation, fabrication or misrepresentation.
What is returnedVerify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question.“Trust Score (0 to 100), severity levels, visual signals”, event type indicators and plain-language summaries (solution page); an example “High Risk trust score of 22”; named signals include text edits, added content, software editing traces, concealed changes, date inconsistencies, masking, fingerprint mismatch and blocklist matches. Delivered through the web app, a JSON REST API and webhooks whose document-state event carries the full result.
PricingFree: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.No published price list as of September 2026 (/pricing returns 404; the demo page reads “Get a live demo of Inscribe”). The vendor’s comparison page states “prices per document with volume discounts” and “unlimited user access”. Terms: fees per Order Form, “invoiced in full upfront at the start of the applicable Order Form Term”, “non-cancellable and non-refundable”, rising each renewal by “the greater of (a) 5% or (b) the CPI-U”. A free trial is mentioned without terms.
IntegrationThe pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026.REST API (JSON), webhooks and the Collect hosted flow; named integrations Plaid, Alloy, Taktile, Amount and AWS, with MeridianLink listed as incoming (homepage, comparison page). Rate limits: 300 requests per IP address per 2 minutes by default, 3,000 per 5 minutes on request (developer docs).
Data handlingNot stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis.Terms: the customer may export data for 60 days after termination, and “After such 60-day period, Inscribe will delete the Customer Data”. Privacy policy (3 February 2026): data retained “for as long as we are contractually obliged to do so” and for a period thereafter, stored “in the United States and other countries”. The API can permanently delete a customer and every document associated with it. A default retention period in days is not stated.
CertificationsOrganization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.“SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified” (solution page); a trust center at trust.inscribe.ai rendered its title only when read.

Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Inscribe offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.

Where ZOREAL Verify and Inscribe agree

Both read the file, not the picture of it. Inscribe’s forensic layer reviews fonts, metadata and file history; ZOREAL Verify’s document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Both also look for AI-generated documents. On a bank statement or pay stub the two examine the same evidence.

Both return a graded result with an explanation per finding rather than a bare verdict: Inscribe a Trust Score with severity levels, visual signals and summaries, ZOREAL Verify what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters. Both deliver by REST API and webhook (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and both list SOC 2 and ISO 27001: Inscribe as SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001, ZOREAL as a SOC 2 attestation and an ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification at the organization level.

The scopes diverge after that. Inscribe is built for US financial services, with W-2s, 1099s and pay stubs named, open-banking cashflow and income insights, an applicant document-collection product and an assistant that reasons across an application. ZOREAL Verify’s page describes PDFs, document images, images, audio and video; standalone images, audio and video are not stated on Inscribe’s pages.

ZOREAL Verify may fit you if

  • ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
  • You want images, audio and video checked by the same product as your documents
  • You want to run 10 checks a day at no cost before committing to any plan
  • You want findings that say where a change appears and why it matters, to review alongside what you already know

Inscribe may fit you if

  • You underwrite with US pay stubs, W-2s and 1099s
  • You want open-banking cashflow and income insights alongside document checks
  • You use Alloy, Taktile or Plaid and want a named integration
  • You want an assistant that explains findings across every document in an application

Other alternatives to Inscribe

13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.

All 14 Verify comparisons

Common questions

How we compared

This comparison is based on publicly available information from Inscribe’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.

Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.

Sources

ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Inscribe. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.

See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.

A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.