ZOREAL Verify
Alternatives to Truepic
Truepic sells Truepic Vision, a controlled-capture inspection platform: the subject captures photos and videos through Truepic’s secure camera, the platform checks camera integrity, device security, location, time and picture-of-a-picture recapture, and returns risk flags in a dashboard or by API, with a Risk Network that shares device-level signals across customers. ZOREAL Verify examines PDFs and document images for forgery and manipulation, images for AI generation and editing, audio for synthetic or cloned voices, and video for deepfakes, after the fact. This page sets the two side by side, provenance at capture against evidence in the file, with what each publishes about price, data handling and certification.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Truepic Vision and its Risk Network against ZOREAL Verify; Truepic’s Enterprise C2PA offering, described on its site by a heading and a contact-form topic only, and ZOREAL’s identity products are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Truepic differ
Multimodal by design
Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones.
Two published price lists
Truepic: Flex “$1,000/mo min”, month-to-month with per-inspection rates that vary by inspection type; Standard “$1,450/mo” on an annual agreement with tiers of 300 to 5,000 inspections a year and overage “from $28 to $65 per inspection”; Enterprise custom (USD, September 2026). ZOREAL Verify: 10 free checks a day; Premium includes a monthly fraud-check pool.
At capture, or after the fact
Truepic proves that a photo or video was captured live, on an uncompromised device, at a verified time and place, through its own camera; analysis of arbitrary uploaded files is not stated on its pages. ZOREAL Verify examines files the customer already holds for how they may have been created or changed. The two are not measuring the same thing.
A device network
Truepic’s Risk Network, in early access, alerts a customer when an inspection involves a device previously flagged as suspicious by another network participant, with the rationale for the flag. Cross-customer device signals are not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Verify and Truepic Vision on what is examined, what is returned, pricing, integration, data handling and certifications, from Truepic’s public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026 and ZOREAL’s own pages reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Verify | Truepic |
|---|---|---|
| What is examined | Document analysis looks at content, fonts, graphical consistency, metadata and digital signatures to reveal changes beneath the finished page: changed amounts, replaced payment details and altered text, and whether a signed document has remained intact. Image analysis examines both AI-generated imagery and signs of manipulation within an image. Audio analysis examines acoustic patterns for signs of synthetic speech and voice cloning. Video analysis looks for generated or manipulated imagery, including face swaps and inconsistencies across frames. | Controlled capture through Truepic’s camera: “Camera integrity verification: Ensures images and videos are captured in real time”; picture-of-a-picture detection that “Recognizes images taken of a computer screen or a piece of paper”; a device security check for jailbroken or rooted devices; location verification against spoofing; a time-stamping authority; image content analysis for expected objects; and Risk Network alerts on devices flagged by other participants (fraud prevention page, Vision page, Risk Network page). |
| Modalities | Verify is multimodal: PDF, images, audio and video, checked for deepfakes, fraud, AI-edited content and voice clones. | Photos and videos captured live through Truepic’s secure camera, in an embedded SDK, the Truepic app or the browser. Analysis of arbitrary uploaded files, audio analysis and PDF document forensics are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, Vision pages, pricing). |
| Models | Verify runs proprietary, state-of-the-art models trained on hundreds of millions of PDFs and images. | Not a classifier: Truepic’s tests run at capture (camera integrity, device security, location, time-stamping authority, picture-of-a-picture, expected objects), and AI-generated image classification is not stated on its pages. No detection accuracy figure is published, and the vendor’s mechanism is not a post-hoc model, so the two sides are not measuring the same thing. |
| What is returned | Verify examines the document or media: how it may have been created or changed. It presents findings to review in context: what deserves attention (the type of change or inconsistency that needs review), where it appears, and why it matters, alongside the information you already have. It does not address the person behind an interaction, which is Identify’s question. | Risk flags on each inspection; “Access a pre-built dashboard to request and review inspections”; an API; Risk Network “Real-time alerts” with the rationale for the flag (inspection platform page, Risk Network page). Inspections are requested with checklists, example photos and on-screen capture tips. |
| Provenance standards | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | “Enterprise C2PA” appears as a navigation heading and the contact form takes enquiries on “C2PA compliance”; C2PA signing or verification detail, Content Credentials display and a public verification page are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (homepage, inspection platform page, contact page). |
| Pricing | Free: 10 Verify checks per day, "One shared pool across eligible check types" (PDF fraud, AI image detection, still-image deepfake checks, age estimation and liveness when available). Premium: 10 PDF fraud and AI image checks per month, then metered per additional check; ID document verification and MRZ reading, the full KYC bundle (document, chip, face match and liveness) and AML and sanctions screening (including the screening certificate) metered per check; liveness verification listed as "Coming soon" and metered per check; document manipulation and forgery checks, bank statement and letter fraud detection, moderation, NFC chip verification, face matching, business verification and proof of address at "Ask about pricing". "Checks are available through Bynn today; the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon." Unused allowances do not roll over. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Flex: “$1,000/mo min”, “Month-to-month, no annual commitment”, cancel with one month’s notice, per-inspection rates that “vary by inspection type” (12 x $1,000 = $12,000 a year at the minimum). Standard: “$1,450/mo” on an annual agreement, about 12% saving stated, tiers of 300, 600, 1,200, 3,000 or 5,000 inspections a year (12 x $1,450 = $17,400 a year before the discount); overage “from $28 to $65 per inspection” by tier; a 2-year contract takes a further 7% off the per-inspection rate. Enterprise: custom. No free tier; a trial is not stated; the per-inspection rate inside each tier is not published. USD, September 2026. |
| Integration | The pricing page lists "Bynn REST API, SDKs and result webhooks" on Premium and "ZOREAL dashboard uploads and detailed results" as "Coming soon", with the note that checks are available through Bynn today and the integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon. The API reference on zoreal.com covers the Meetings API; no Verify API reference is published on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Capture on iOS and Android through an embedded SDK or the Truepic app, or in the browser; a web dashboard; an API into CRM and loan-origination systems; integrations with Verisk XactAnalysis and Xactimate (May 2026), Cotality Mercury Network (June 2026) and the ISB Portal (September 2026); a Secure Media Library embedded by Qualcomm in Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (September 2025) (Vision page, newsroom). |
| Data handling | Not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. The examples on the Verify page are interactive illustrations; switching formats or selecting a detail changes the illustration and does not upload a file or run a live analysis. | End-user images and videos are retained per customer instruction; on account termination data is deleted “within 90 days unless legally required to retain it longer”; Standard Contractual Clauses for transfers (privacy policy). The sub-processor list at trust.truepic.com did not render when read. |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Verify-specific evaluation or certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Not readable: the trust center at trust.truepic.com rendered only a title, and no certification is stated on the homepage or product pages. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Truepic offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Verify and Truepic agree
Both are about whether a photo or video can be trusted, and both are exact about what they check rather than offering a single trust number. Truepic names its tests, camera integrity, device security, location, time-stamping authority, picture-of-a-picture and expected objects, and returns a flag with its rationale; ZOREAL Verify names what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters. Neither publishes a detection accuracy figure: Truepic because its mechanism is attestation at capture rather than classification, and ZOREAL because no Verify-specific evaluation is stated on zoreal.com.
Both publish their prices in full, both deliver findings by dashboard and by API (ZOREAL’s through Bynn today), and both name C2PA as a relevant standard without this page claiming more than either states: Truepic carries an Enterprise C2PA heading, and provenance standards are not stated for Verify on zoreal.com.
The mechanisms differ in kind and the page does not pretend otherwise. Truepic proves provenance at capture, on a device it controls, and does not state analysis of arbitrary uploaded files, AI-generated image classification, audio or PDFs. ZOREAL Verify examines evidence in files the customer already holds, PDFs, document images, images, audio and video, and does not state controlled capture, location verification or a cross-customer device network. A team that can require capture through a controlled camera and a team that receives files from third parties are asking different questions.
ZOREAL Verify may fit you if
- ZOREAL Verify checks whether a document is manipulated, edited or AI-generated, and gives the best fraud signals in the industry.
- You want files you already hold examined, not captures made through a vendor’s camera
- You want PDFs, audio and video examined alongside images
- You want a free allowance of 10 checks a day and a per-check rate on Premium, beside Truepic’s $1,000 monthly minimum
Truepic may fit you if
- You can require the subject to capture through your app or Truepic’s
- You run insurance, lending or warranty inspections at volume
- You already use Verisk Xactware or Cotality Mercury Network
- You want device-level fraud signals shared across organisations
Other alternatives to Truepic
13 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Verify, from their own public materials.
- HiveHive AI-Generated Content Detection
A cloud AI API vendor whose moderation platform includes AI-generated image, video and audio classifiers with generator attribution.
- Pricing
- $6.00 per 1,000 image requests, $6.00 per 1,000 video frames and $10.00 per audio hour, with 100 free requests a day per API, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images and video frames, face deepfakes, AI-generated speech in 10-second chunks and AI music, with the likely source generator.
- Output
- Confidence scores per class that sum to one, with published starting thresholds, by API.
- SightengineSightengine AI Image, Deepfake and AI Voice Detection
A metered content-analysis API from Paris covering moderation plus AI-image, deepfake, AI-speech and AI-music detection.
- Pricing
- Free 2,000 operations a month; Starter $29 a month for 10,000; Pro $99 a month for 40,000; $0.002 per additional operation, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated images with generator attribution, face swaps and manipulations in photos and video, AI-generated speech and music.
- Output
- A 0 to 1 confidence per model in a JSON response, with a threshold the customer sets.
- PindropPindrop Pulse Inspect
Pindrop’s audio deepfake detection for uploaded files, from a voice-security company that also sells the same engine live for contact centers and meetings.
- Pricing
- No published price; sales contact only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Text-to-speech, speech-to-speech and voice-conversion attacks in speech, including unseen models, tested on a proprietary set of over 20 million audio files.
- Output
- A deepfake score with segment-by-segment highlights, by web app or API.
- Reality DefenderRealScan and RealAPI
Multimodal deepfake detection for image, audio, video and text, as a web app, API and SDKs, with on-premises and private-cloud options.
- Pricing
- Free tier of 50 audio or image scans a month; paid and enterprise pricing unpublished, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- AI-generated and manipulated images, synthetic speech and voice clones, manipulated video and AI-written text.
- Output
- An authentic, fake or suspicious status with a 1 to 99 score, per-model scores and image heatmaps.
- GetReal SecurityGetReal Inspect
An enterprise deepfake platform: Inspect for forensic file verification, Protect for live calls and meetings, plus Prepare and Respond services.
- Pricing
- No published price; demo request only, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Deepfake and manipulated video, voice and images in files; deepfakes, impersonation and identity drift in live communications.
- Output
- An explainable forensic accounting per file, with threat context, forensic replay and expert reports on request.
- Sensity AISensity Deepfake Detection Platform
An Amsterdam deepfake-detection platform for video, images and audio, with cloud, on-premise and air-gapped deployments.
- Pricing
- No published price; registration on the platform, enterprise terms by contact, as of September 2026.
- What it detects
- Face swaps and manipulations, AI-generated images and video, GAN faces, synthetic voices, and file-structure anomalies in media files.
- Output
- A verdict with confidence and manipulation type, heatmaps and bounding boxes, and a reproducible report.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Truepic’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Truepic homepage (products, named customers, navigation) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic pricing page (Flex, Standard, Enterprise, overage, discounts) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic Vision page (capture guidance, fraud tests, dashboard, API) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic fraud prevention page (named tests) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic inspection platform page (dashboard and API delivery) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic Risk Network page (device signals, alerts, early access) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic newsroom (Verisk, Cotality, ISB, Qualcomm releases) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic privacy policy (90-day deletion, Standard Contractual Clauses) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic contact page (C2PA compliance enquiries) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic terms of service (legal entity, non-refundable fees) Read 2026-09-10
- Truepic trust center (title only rendered) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Verify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Truepic. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Verify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.