ZOREAL Identify
Alternatives to Prove
Prove sells phone-centric identity verification and authentication: the Prove Identity Platform confirms possession of the handset, scores the phone number’s reputation and confirms ownership of the number by the named person, and Prove Pre-Fill uses the same checks to fill sign-up forms with verified identity data. ZOREAL Identify is a "Continue with ZOREAL" sign-in on standard OpenID Connect, backed by a credential the person enrols once from a government document chip in the ZOREAL ID app. This page sets a phone-and-data verification service, called by the business on its own users, beside a reusable login credential the person carries.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: the Prove Identity Platform and Prove Pre-Fill at onboarding, and Prove’s authentication products at login, against ZOREAL Identify; Know Your Payee, the Agentic Suite and third-party reports of Prove’s valuation are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Identify and Prove differ
The guarantee
ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. ZOREAL is the only solution in the world today that can give that guarantee.
Phone number or document chip as the anchor
Prove binds a person to a phone number: possession of the handset, the number’s reputation from carrier and partner signals, and ownership of the number by the named person, with "no document scans or selfies needed". ZOREAL binds a person to a government document: the chip is read and its authenticity verified against the issuing country’s certificates, a liveness capture is face-matched to the chip portrait, and a key generated in the phone’s hardware carries the credential.
Pre-filled personal data or a pairwise pseudonym
Prove Pre-Fill exists to hand the business verified identity data at sign-up; the AWS Marketplace listing names full name, physical address, email address, mobile phone number, date of birth and full Social Security Number. ZOREAL’s ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block, with name, birthdate and document fields served only from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain after the person consents on the phone.
Contract pricing beside a published list
Prove’s AWS Marketplace listing states "Pricing is agreed on a customer-by-customer basis", with an implementation fee and tiered transactional fees, and prove.com routes to Contact Sales. ZOREAL publishes its Identify prices: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Identify and Prove (Prove Identity Platform and Prove Pre-Fill), from public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Identify | Prove |
|---|---|---|
| How the claim is made | Enrolment, in the ZOREAL ID app: the document is photographed, its machine-readable zone read and its chip read over NFC. The server re-runs Passive Authentication against its own trust store built from the ICAO Public Key Directory, so the issuing country’s signature over the data is checked on ZOREAL’s side, and the chip proves possession of its private key. A liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The device key is generated in the phone’s hardware, its attestation is verified at registration, and every evidence call carries an app-integrity assertion. Each verified document yields two holder certificates over that key under ZOREAL’s two roots (ECDSA P-384 and ML-DSA-87), one pseudonymous and one carrying the legal name, valid until the document expires. Login: ZOREAL is the OpenID Provider. The holder approves on their phone, a stock OIDC library validates the ID token against ZOREAL’s JWKS, the relying party sets the assurance per request with acr_values, max_age and prompt, and a request that cannot meet its floor is denied, never downgraded. The subject is pairwise per sector, so one ZOREAL ID is reused at every service without being linkable across them; consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope. | Possession of the handset is proven ("Prove Key, Mobile Auth, or SMS fallback"), the phone number’s reputation is scored from carrier and partner signals ("Trust Score"), and ownership of the number by the named person is confirmed against "authoritative sources" ("Identity Verify"). No document is scanned and no selfie is taken by default; the relying party receives verified identity data or a pass result. |
| Guarantee | ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. | Prove states "Verify consumers’ identity with just their phone, no document scans or selfies needed." The assurance is the binding of a named person to a phone number through possession, reputation and ownership; whether a document or biometric check is available as an option is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Who issues the credential | ZOREAL is the issuer of the ID card: a reusable identity credential that logs in to other websites, with the person controlling the scopes each login discloses. | Prove issues no credential to the person; its products are called by the business on its own users and return verified data or a pass per request. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (the homepage, global coverage, the identity and Pre-Fill pages, the legal overview, the AWS Marketplace listing and the 2023 funding release). |
| What the relying party receives | Two halves. Proof that a real human is there: the ID token asserts this is one human (not one account, not one device), with the strength of that claim in a uniqueness field; that a government document chip was read and its authenticity verified, at the month given; and how this session was authenticated, in acr and amr, whether a live human was captured for this login, a registered device key was used, or a session was reused. And, when the relying party requests it and the person consents on the phone, the verified identity: name, birthdate and document details read from the chip, served from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain. The person sees every requested claim before approving, and the relying party receives only the scopes it was granted. It is not KYC, not a legal signature, not proof that the person consented freely, and not proof that the person is the one operating the browser. | Verified identity data pre-filled into the sign-up form, or a pass result. The AWS Marketplace listing names the Pre-Fill fields as full name, physical address, email address, mobile phone number, date of birth and full Social Security Number. |
| Cost to enrol | Enrolment in the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity: document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment, re-enrollment, recovery and revocation. Every Tier A login is free without limit on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality, with 1 client configuration on Free. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. | No published general price list as of September 2026; prove.com routes to Contact Sales. The AWS Marketplace listing for Prove Pre-Fill states "Pricing is agreed on a customer-by-customer basis", with an implementation fee and transactional usage fees tiered by volume, and shows a 12-month contract dimension of "$10,000.00" with "$0.01/request" overage (USD, AWS Marketplace) without stating the included volume. |
| Cost per sign-in | Enrolment is free: "The ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity, from enrollment to recovery", and "Document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment" is "Always free" on Free and Premium. Every Tier A login is free, without limit, on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality (openid, zoreal.age and zoreal.nationality, available to every registered client). Tier A logins are never charged. A charge applies only to a qualified Tier B login, where the relying party requests identity disclosure (the profile scopes, name, birthdate and document details, and email, which require a verified domain, a confidential client and client authentication), on Premium: "Identify · Identity disclosure", "Name, birth date and document details", "One charge for name, birth date or document details, even when several are returned"; "Identify · Fresh-liveness login", "Coming soon"; "Content and contract signing authorization", "Coming soon". Client configurations per website or app: 1 on Free, 10 on Premium; private-key JWT and mTLS client authentication on Premium. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. ZOREAL Identify is the cheapest way to do KYC in the market: free to enrol, free to check, paid only for the higher disclosure tiers. | Prove lists Unified Authentication and Verified User among its products; no price for them is published, and an OpenID Connect or "sign in with" flow is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Integration | Standard OpenID Connect from the provider at id.zoreal.com (discovery, JWKS, token and userinfo endpoints); any stock OIDC library validates the token. One client library per platform: @zoreal/oauth2-react, @zoreal/oauth2-js and @zoreal/oauth2-react-native on npm for the front end, and backends for Node (@zoreal/oauth2-node), Ruby (zoreal-oauth2), Python (zoreal-oauth2), PHP (zoreal/oauth2), Go, Java (com.zoreal:oauth2) and .NET (Zoreal.OAuth2). The React package renders the button and drives the flow itself, with no hosted script and nothing to allowlist in a Content Security Policy. Registration is self-serve in the dashboard (Identify, Assets): redirect addresses, origins and permitted scopes, with domain verification; personal-data scopes require a verified domain and a confidential client. | "a single API integration" with "Client and server-side SDKs"; a developer portal whose registration and documentation were gated when we read them, so any free developer tier is unconfirmed; an AWS Marketplace listing for Prove Pre-Fill. |
| Data handling and retention | The ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block. Name, birthdate, document fields and email are served only from userinfo, against a ten-minute single-audience access token with no refresh token, and only to a confidential client with a verified domain; a relying party that needs the data again asks the person again. Age is returned as registered yes-or-no thresholds, never an age or a birth year. The document portrait is a separately gated tier and is biometric data under GDPR Article 9 for the relying party that requests it. Consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope or claim, and the consent screen shows only what ZOREAL verified about the relying party. ZOREAL, as the OpenID Provider, sees every login: which holder, which relying party, when. | Solutions privacy notice: limited non-sensitive personal information such as telephone number and IP address "may also be retained for up to 13 months"; "Prove does not retain raw sensitive data such as social security numbers"; data may be stored and processed outside the country where it was collected, including in the United States. |
| Certifications stated | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | The legal overview names the EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework, its UK Extension and the Swiss-U.S. DPF and links a Vanta trust center; SOC 2 or ISO 27001 are not named in the text we read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Prove offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Identify and Prove agree
Both bind a person to a device they hold, and both keep the returning-user path light. Prove proves possession of the handset behind the phone number and lists Unified Authentication for later sessions; ZOREAL generates the credential’s key in the phone’s hardware, verifies its attestation at registration, and its default login is an approval on the enrolled phone with no new capture. Neither asks a returning user for a document scan or a selfie by default.
Both publish a retention position rather than leaving it to the contract. Prove states that limited non-sensitive data may be kept for up to 13 months and that raw sensitive data such as Social Security Numbers is not retained. ZOREAL states that the ID token carries no personal data, that identity attributes are served only from userinfo against a ten-minute access token with no refresh token, and that a relying party which needs the data again asks the person again.
And neither login product claims a legal signature. Prove’s authentication products are described as identity and authentication, not signing; ZOREAL Identify is not a legal signature and not proof that the person consented freely. A US business that wants phone-number reputation and pre-fill at sign-up, which ZOREAL does not provide, and a verified-human login afterwards can run the two side by side.
ZOREAL Identify may fit you if
- You want the anchor to be a government document chip verified against the issuing country’s certificates, with a live face matched to the chip portrait, rather than a phone number and carrier records
- You want an ID token that carries no personal data by default, with a pairwise identifier per sector and identity attributes released only on request and consent
- You want the pricing structure published before the sales call: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged
- You want a standard OpenID Connect provider and a client library for your stack, registered self-serve in the dashboard
Prove may fit you if
- You want onboarding with no document scan or selfie, verified through the phone the user already holds
- You want sign-up forms pre-filled with verified name, address, email, phone, date of birth and Social Security Number
- You want a supplier that states 2,000+ companies and 19 of the 20 top banks as customers, with coverage of 200+ countries and regions
- You buy through AWS Marketplace and want the contract terms listed there
Other alternatives to Prove
35 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Identify, from their own public materials.
- LexisNexis Risk SolutionsIDVerse, TrueID, InstantID and ThreatMetrix
A portfolio of fraud and identity services from LexisNexis Risk Solutions: database identity verification (InstantID, US), AI document authentication with face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID), email risk (Emailage) and device and behaviour risk (ThreatMetrix, BehavioSec).
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales. A UK public-sector G-Cloud listing shows ThreatMetrix at £0.01 a transaction.
- Assurance
- Optical document checks, biometric face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID); personal data matched to a reference database the vendor states covers almost 100% of US adults (InstantID); device and behavioural risk scores (ThreatMetrix). Chip reading is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- ExperianCrossCore and Precise ID
Experian’s CrossCore is a digital identity and fraud platform that orchestrates Precise ID (US bureau-data identity verification with knowledge-based authentication), device risk and partner document and biometric checks into one decision for the business.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales.
- Assurance
- Applicant personal data matched against Experian data with KBA step-up (Precise ID); device risk (FraudNet); document verification with biometric capabilities via Doc Capture and partners. Liveness method and chip reading are not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Decisions are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- GBGGBG Go, IDscan and greenID
GBG Go is GB Group plc’s identity platform: 110+ identity, fraud and risk modules across 195+ countries, including IDscan document authentication with NFC chip extraction and passive liveness, greenID government-data verification in Australia and New Zealand, sanctions and PEP screening and business verification.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; GBG Go offers intro and demo forms, and IDscan and greenID route to a sales enquiry form
- Assurance
- IDscan: document authentication with NFC chip extraction and iBeta accredited ISO 30107-3 Level 2 passive liveness; greenID: identity details matched to government data sources with liveness certified to ISO 30107-3
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per journey; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- PlaidPlaid Identity Verification and Plaid Identity
Plaid Identity Verification checks a new user’s typed details against records, reads an uploaded government ID from 16,000+ types across 200 countries and territories, and matches a live selfie to it; Plaid Identity separately confirms name, phone, email and address from the user’s linked bank account.
- Pricing
- Plan structure published (Pay as You Go, Growth, Custom) with 200 free API calls per product in Limited Production; per-event amounts for Identity Verification are shown only when applying for Production access (September 2026)
- Assurance
- Data source verification, documentary verification and a selfie check that the video is "a genuine, live video of a real human" matching the document, plus SMS and watchlist screening; chip reading and a liveness test certification are not stated in the materials we reviewed
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per session; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- SignicateID and Wallet Hub and the KYC and KYB platform
Signicat’s eID and Wallet Hub lets a business accept 35 European national eIDs (BankID, MitID, itsme, SPID and others) and, from 2026, EUDI wallets through one API, alongside identity proofing by document, biometrics, liveness and data sources across 40+ countries.
- Pricing
- Setup, subscription and per-transaction fees by identity method with volume discounts; amounts are shown in the Signicat Dashboard after a free developer sign-up (September 2026)
- Assurance
- The assurance of the national eID or wallet the person already holds, brokered by Signicat; proofing by document checks, biometrics and liveness where no eID exists; Signicat states it is an EU Qualified Trust Service Provider with ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II
- Reuse
- Yes: the person reuses the national eID or wallet they hold at every business that integrates Signicat; a Signicat-issued credential is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- NamirialNamirial Onboarding and SPID
Namirial Onboarding is an Italian Qualified Trust Service Provider’s identity proofing suite: automated document and ICAO chip checks, facial biometrics with passive liveness, operator video identification and national eID or EUDI wallet login, certified to ETSI TS 119 461 under eIDAS 2. Namirial also issues SPID, Italy’s public digital identity.
- Pricing
- No published business price for Namirial Onboarding as of September 2026; a personal SPID identity is free with an electronic identity card or 19,90€ + IVA by video identification, with a 9,99€ + IVA annual renewal where no other Namirial service is active (Italy)
- Assurance
- Document authenticity with OCR and ICAO chip reading, facial biometrics with passive liveness, or a live operator, as remote identity proofing flows certified to ETSI TS 119 461 v2.1.1 under eIDAS 2
- Reuse
- Yes for SPID: the person reuses the Namirial-issued SPID identity at every Italian service that accepts SPID; Onboarding results otherwise belong to the business that ran them
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Prove’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Prove homepage (customers, banks, verifiable identities, countries, product list) Read 2026-09-10
- Prove global coverage page (countries and regions, digitally active adults) Read 2026-09-10
- Prove Identity solution page (PRO Model, no document or selfie, KYC coverage, SDKs) Read 2026-09-10
- Prove Pre-Fill solution page (pre-fill, possession methods, SDKs, contact sales) Read 2026-09-10
- AWS Marketplace, Prove Pre-Fill listing (fields, pricing statements, contract dimensions) Read 2026-09-10
- Prove funding announcement, 17 October 2023 Read 2026-09-10
- Prove legal overview (entities, data privacy frameworks, retention statements, trust center link) Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published prices) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Identify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Prove. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Identify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.