Skip to comparison
ZOREAL

ZOREAL Identify

Alternatives to Namirial

Namirial is an Italian Qualified Trust Service Provider whose Namirial Onboarding suite identifies a customer by automated document and chip checks, facial biometrics with passive liveness, an operator on video, or a national eID or EUDI wallet, certified to ETSI TS 119 461 under eIDAS 2; it is also an accredited SPID identity provider that issues Italy’s public digital identity to consumers. ZOREAL Identify is a "Continue with ZOREAL" sign-in on standard OpenID Connect, backed by a credential ZOREAL issues after reading a government document chip in the ZOREAL ID app. This page sets certified onboarding proofing and a national login scheme beside a reusable login credential that asserts no legal effect.

Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Namirial Onboarding at onboarding and Namirial’s SPID identity at login against ZOREAL Identify; Namirial’s signature, PEC and archiving products are covered elsewhere and out of scope.

Where ZOREAL Identify and Namirial differ

  • The guarantee

    ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. ZOREAL is the only solution in the world today that can give that guarantee.

  • Certified proofing beside a stated non-claim

    Namirial Onboarding is certified to "ETSI TS 119 461 v2.1.1" for remote identity proofing under eIDAS 2, a status the vendor holds for use in qualified trust services. ZOREAL asserts no legal effect anywhere: Identify is not KYC, not a legal signature and not proof of free consent; what it states is a real human verified by ZOREAL, with the strength and recency of that verification in the token.

  • Two reusable logins, two issuers

    Namirial issues SPID identities to Italian residents after one of its identification checks, and the person logs in with SPID at Italian public and private services. ZOREAL issues its own credential under its certificate hierarchy after the chip, face, liveness and hardware-key enrolment, and the same ZOREAL ID logs in at every relying party with a pairwise identifier per sector.

  • Both read the chip; one adds an operator

    Namirial states "Chip reading compliant with ICAO standards" and offers operator-led video identification alongside its automated flows. ZOREAL reads the chip, re-runs Passive Authentication on its own side against the ICAO master list, and face-matches a liveness capture to the chip portrait in an automated flow.

Side by side

Comparison of ZOREAL Identify and Namirial (Namirial Onboarding and SPID), from public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.

AttributeZOREAL IdentifyNamirial
How the claim is madeEnrolment, in the ZOREAL ID app: the document is photographed, its machine-readable zone read and its chip read over NFC. The server re-runs Passive Authentication against its own trust store built from the ICAO Public Key Directory, so the issuing country’s signature over the data is checked on ZOREAL’s side, and the chip proves possession of its private key. A liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The device key is generated in the phone’s hardware, its attestation is verified at registration, and every evidence call carries an app-integrity assertion. Each verified document yields two holder certificates over that key under ZOREAL’s two roots (ECDSA P-384 and ML-DSA-87), one pseudonymous and one carrying the legal name, valid until the document expires. Login: ZOREAL is the OpenID Provider. The holder approves on their phone, a stock OIDC library validates the ID token against ZOREAL’s JWKS, the relying party sets the assurance per request with acr_values, max_age and prompt, and a request that cannot meet its floor is denied, never downgraded. The subject is pairwise per sector, so one ZOREAL ID is reused at every service without being linkable across them; consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope.Namirial Onboarding verifies the person by one of several flows: automated document check with OCR (ID Doc Check), "Chip reading compliant with ICAO standards" (ID NFC), facial recognition with passive liveness (ID Self Fast), AI with human control (ID Self Max), an eIDAS 2 flow (ID Self Trust), an operator-led video call (ID Video), or authentication through SPID, CIE, ID Austria or an EUDI wallet. SPID is issued to the person after verification, free with CIE or by video identification.
GuaranteeZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine.Namirial Onboarding is certified "under the new European Union requirements for remote identity proofing" to "ETSI TS 119 461 v2.1.1" by an accredited conformity assessment body, and Namirial is an accredited SPID identity provider. An iBeta or ISO 30107 test of the passive liveness is not stated in the pages we reviewed.
Who issues the credentialZOREAL is the issuer of the ID card: a reusable identity credential that logs in to other websites, with the person controlling the scopes each login discloses.For SPID, Namirial: an accredited identity provider that issues SPID identities the person uses at Italian public and private services. For Onboarding, no credential: the result belongs to the business that ran the check.
What the relying party receivesTwo halves. Proof that a real human is there: the ID token asserts this is one human (not one account, not one device), with the strength of that claim in a uniqueness field; that a government document chip was read and its authenticity verified, at the month given; and how this session was authenticated, in acr and amr, whether a live human was captured for this login, a registered device key was used, or a session was reused. And, when the relying party requests it and the person consents on the phone, the verified identity: name, birthdate and document details read from the chip, served from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain. The person sees every requested claim before approving, and the relying party receives only the scopes it was granted. It is not KYC, not a legal signature, not proof that the person consented freely, and not proof that the person is the one operating the browser.For Onboarding, a verification result that feeds the business’s KYC record or a qualified signature. For SPID, the person’s login with a Namirial-issued identity; the attributes a SPID login returns to a relying party are not stated in the Namirial pages we reviewed.
Cost to enrolEnrolment in the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity: document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment, re-enrollment, recovery and revocation. Every Tier A login is free without limit on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality, with 1 client configuration on Free. Answering an identity request is always free for the person.Namirial Onboarding: no published price list as of September 2026; the page routes to a contact form. A personal SPID identity: "GRATIS" when activated with CIE; "19,90€ + IVA" by video identification (plus "5,00€ + IVA" for a priority queue); annual renewal free with another active Namirial service and otherwise "9,99€ + IVA" (EUR plus VAT, Italy, September 2026).
Cost per sign-inEnrolment is free: "The ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity, from enrollment to recovery", and "Document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment" is "Always free" on Free and Premium. Every Tier A login is free, without limit, on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality (openid, zoreal.age and zoreal.nationality, available to every registered client). Tier A logins are never charged. A charge applies only to a qualified Tier B login, where the relying party requests identity disclosure (the profile scopes, name, birthdate and document details, and email, which require a verified domain, a confidential client and client authentication), on Premium: "Identify · Identity disclosure", "Name, birth date and document details", "One charge for name, birth date or document details, even when several are returned"; "Identify · Fresh-liveness login", "Coming soon"; "Content and contract signing authorization", "Coming soon". Client configurations per website or app: 1 on Free, 10 on Premium; private-key JWT and mTLS client authentication on Premium. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. ZOREAL Identify is the cheapest way to do KYC in the market: free to enrol, free to check, paid only for the higher disclosure tiers.What a relying party pays per SPID login is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (the onboarding page, the eIDAS 2 news items, the certifications page, the company page and the Italian SPID page). The person’s cost is the annual SPID renewal above.
IntegrationStandard OpenID Connect from the provider at id.zoreal.com (discovery, JWKS, token and userinfo endpoints); any stock OIDC library validates the token. One client library per platform: @zoreal/oauth2-react, @zoreal/oauth2-js and @zoreal/oauth2-react-native on npm for the front end, and backends for Node (@zoreal/oauth2-node), Ruby (zoreal-oauth2), Python (zoreal-oauth2), PHP (zoreal/oauth2), Go, Java (com.zoreal:oauth2) and .NET (Zoreal.OAuth2). The React package renders the button and drives the flow itself, with no hosted script and nothing to allowlist in a Content Security Policy. Registration is self-serve in the dashboard (Identify, Assets): redirect addresses, origins and permitted scopes, with domain verification; personal-data scopes require a verified domain and a confidential client."RESTful HTTP API"; the Onboarding modules "can be integrated individually via API". The protocol a relying party uses to accept SPID through Namirial is not stated on the pages we read.
Data handling and retentionThe ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block. Name, birthdate, document fields and email are served only from userinfo, against a ten-minute single-audience access token with no refresh token, and only to a confidential client with a verified domain; a relying party that needs the data again asks the person again. Age is returned as registered yes-or-no thresholds, never an age or a birth year. The document portrait is a separately gated tier and is biometric data under GDPR Article 9 for the relying party that requests it. Consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope or claim, and the consent screen shows only what ZOREAL verified about the relying party. ZOREAL, as the OpenID Provider, sees every login: which holder, which relying party, when.Not stated on the pages we reviewed (the onboarding page, the eIDAS 2 news items, the certifications page, the company page and the Italian SPID page).
Certifications statedOrganization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026.QTSP listed on the EU Trust Services Dashboard; ISO/IEC 27001, 27017 and 27018 (Bureau Veritas) for Namirial S.p.A.; SOC 2 Type II for the eSAW/NSE signature platform; ETSI TS 119 461 v2.1.1 for Namirial Onboarding; AgID SPID accreditation, as listed in September 2026.

Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Namirial offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.

Where ZOREAL Identify and Namirial agree

Both read the document chip and both run liveness on a face. Namirial states ICAO-compliant chip reading and facial recognition with passive liveness among its automated modules; ZOREAL reads the chip in the ZOREAL ID app, verifies the issuing country’s signature over the data on its own side, and face-matches a liveness capture to the chip portrait. Both treat the chip as the authoritative source of the identity attributes.

Both offer a reusable login after one enrolment. A person Namirial has identified holds a SPID identity and logs in with it at every Italian service that accepts SPID; a person ZOREAL has verified holds a ZOREAL ID and logs in with it at every relying party. Both make that enrolment free for the person on at least one path: SPID activation with an electronic identity card is free, and the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity.

And both are plain about the legal layer. Namirial states its certifications and its QTSP status as its own; ZOREAL asserts no legal effect anywhere and states no Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition. An Italian relying party that needs certified proofing for a qualified signature keeps Namirial for that, and can still add "Continue with ZOREAL" for a verified-human login.

ZOREAL Identify may fit you if

  • You want one credential that logs in at every relying party, with a pairwise identifier per sector and no personal data in the ID token by default
  • You want the pricing structure published before the sales call: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged
  • You want the chip verified on the provider’s side against the ICAO master list, a live face matched to the chip portrait and a hardware-bound device key, in an automated flow
  • You want a standard OpenID Connect provider your existing library validates, with client libraries for the front end and for Node, Ruby, Python, PHP, Go, Java and .NET

Namirial may fit you if

  • You need remote identity proofing certified to ETSI TS 119 461 under eIDAS 2 for qualified signatures or regulated onboarding in Italy, Spain or France
  • You serve Italian users who log in with SPID or CIE
  • You want operator-led video identification as an option alongside automated flows
  • You need a supplier with QTSP status and ISO/IEC 27001, 27017 and 27018

Other alternatives to Namirial

35 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Identify, from their own public materials.

All 36 Identify comparisons

Common questions

How we compared

This comparison is based on publicly available information from Namirial’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.

Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.

Sources

ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Namirial. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.

See ZOREAL Identify for yourself.

A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.