ZOREAL Identify
Alternatives to PXL Vision
PXL Vision is a Swiss identity verification vendor: PXL Ident verifies a customer in the browser, with "No app download needed", by document quality and fraud checks, passive liveness and face match, optional NFC chip reading and optional manual review, under ETSI TS 119 461 certificates for eIDAS and Swiss ZertES remote identification; PXL Pro is the on-premise or hybrid variant. ZOREAL Identify is a "Continue with ZOREAL" sign-in on standard OpenID Connect, backed by a credential ZOREAL issues after reading a government document chip in the ZOREAL ID app. This page sets certified per-check onboarding proofing, whose result the business keeps, beside a reusable login credential that asserts no legal effect.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: PXL Ident and PXL Pro at onboarding against ZOREAL Identify as a sign-in; PXL Sign, PXL Age and PXL GwG Ident are out of scope beyond a mention.
Where ZOREAL Identify and PXL Vision differ
The guarantee
ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. ZOREAL is the only solution in the world today that can give that guarantee.
Certified proofing beside a stated non-claim
PXL Vision lists an "eIDAS Remote Ident ETSI Certificate", a "ZertES Remote Ident ETSI Certificate" and ETSI TS 119 461 for PXL Ident, and its result can feed a qualified electronic signature through PXL Ident for QES. ZOREAL asserts no legal effect anywhere: Identify is not KYC, not a legal signature and not proof of free consent; what it states is a real human verified by ZOREAL, with the strength and recency of that verification in the token.
Browser only, or browser plus app
PXL Ident runs the verification web-based on desktop and mobile with no app download for the person being verified. ZOREAL splits the two sides: the relying party’s flow is a web redirect and an npm package with nothing to allowlist, and the holder enrols and approves in the ZOREAL ID app, where the chip is read over NFC and the credential’s key lives in the phone’s hardware.
Plan tiers beside published amounts
PXL Vision publishes four service plan tiers with support hours, uptime commitments and consulting hours but no prices, and the PXL Ident page asks visitors to request pricing. ZOREAL publishes its Identify prices: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Identify and PXL Vision (PXL Ident and PXL Pro), from public materials reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Identify | PXL Vision |
|---|---|---|
| How the claim is made | Enrolment, in the ZOREAL ID app: the document is photographed, its machine-readable zone read and its chip read over NFC. The server re-runs Passive Authentication against its own trust store built from the ICAO Public Key Directory, so the issuing country’s signature over the data is checked on ZOREAL’s side, and the chip proves possession of its private key. A liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The device key is generated in the phone’s hardware, its attestation is verified at registration, and every evidence call carries an app-integrity assertion. Each verified document yields two holder certificates over that key under ZOREAL’s two roots (ECDSA P-384 and ML-DSA-87), one pseudonymous and one carrying the legal name, valid until the document expires. Login: ZOREAL is the OpenID Provider. The holder approves on their phone, a stock OIDC library validates the ID token against ZOREAL’s JWKS, the relying party sets the assurance per request with acr_values, max_age and prompt, and a request that cannot meet its floor is denied, never downgraded. The subject is pairwise per sector, so one ZOREAL ID is reused at every service without being linkable across them; consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope. | The document image is checked for quality and fraud and its data extracted; a selfie is checked for passive liveness and matched to the document; NFC scanning reads the chip where offered; a manual review step (PXL Check) can be added. The flow runs web-based with "No app download needed" and the result is returned to the business, where it can feed a qualified electronic signature through PXL Ident for QES. |
| Guarantee | ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. | PXL Vision lists an "eIDAS Remote Ident ETSI Certificate", a "ZertES Remote Ident ETSI Certificate" and ETSI TS 119 461 for PXL Ident. An iBeta or ISO 30107 test of the passive liveness and a named FINMA approval are not stated in the pages we reviewed. |
| Who issues the credential | ZOREAL is the issuer of the ID card: a reusable identity credential that logs in to other websites, with the person controlling the scopes each login discloses. | PXL Vision issues no credential to the person; each verification returns a result to the business. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (the homepage, the PXL Ident page and the support and service plans page). |
| What the relying party receives | Two halves. Proof that a real human is there: the ID token asserts this is one human (not one account, not one device), with the strength of that claim in a uniqueness field; that a government document chip was read and its authenticity verified, at the month given; and how this session was authenticated, in acr and amr, whether a live human was captured for this login, a registered device key was used, or a session was reused. And, when the relying party requests it and the person consents on the phone, the verified identity: name, birthdate and document details read from the chip, served from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain. The person sees every requested claim before approving, and the relying party receives only the scopes it was granted. It is not KYC, not a legal signature, not proof that the person consented freely, and not proof that the person is the one operating the browser. | A verification result per check, from a "ready-to-use" flow with ">50 predefined workflows" and white-label options; on-premise or hybrid through PXL Pro. |
| Cost to enrol | Enrolment in the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity: document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment, re-enrollment, recovery and revocation. Every Tier A login is free without limit on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality, with 1 client configuration on Free. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. | Four service plan tiers, Basic, Standard, Professional and Enterprise, published with support hours, uptime commitments, backend accounts and consulting hours ("20 included consulting hours per year" on Professional) but no prices; the PXL Ident page asks visitors to contact the company for pricing. No per-verification amount is published as of September 2026. |
| Cost per sign-in | Enrolment is free: "The ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity, from enrollment to recovery", and "Document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment" is "Always free" on Free and Premium. Every Tier A login is free, without limit, on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality (openid, zoreal.age and zoreal.nationality, available to every registered client). Tier A logins are never charged. A charge applies only to a qualified Tier B login, where the relying party requests identity disclosure (the profile scopes, name, birthdate and document details, and email, which require a verified domain, a confidential client and client authentication), on Premium: "Identify · Identity disclosure", "Name, birth date and document details", "One charge for name, birth date or document details, even when several are returned"; "Identify · Fresh-liveness login", "Coming soon"; "Content and contract signing authorization", "Coming soon". Client configurations per website or app: 1 on Free, 10 on Premium; private-key JWT and mTLS client authentication on Premium. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. ZOREAL Identify is the cheapest way to do KYC in the market: free to enrol, free to check, paid only for the higher disclosure tiers. | An OpenID Connect or "sign in with" flow is not stated in the public materials we reviewed, so there is no per-sign-in price to quote. |
| Integration and deployment | Standard OpenID Connect from the provider at id.zoreal.com (discovery, JWKS, token and userinfo endpoints); any stock OIDC library validates the token. One client library per platform: @zoreal/oauth2-react, @zoreal/oauth2-js and @zoreal/oauth2-react-native on npm for the front end, and backends for Node (@zoreal/oauth2-node), Ruby (zoreal-oauth2), Python (zoreal-oauth2), PHP (zoreal/oauth2), Go, Java (com.zoreal:oauth2) and .NET (Zoreal.OAuth2). The React package renders the button and drives the flow itself, with no hosted script and nothing to allowlist in a Content Security Policy. Registration is self-serve in the dashboard (Identify, Assets): redirect addresses, origins and permitted scopes, with domain verification; personal-data scopes require a verified domain and a confidential client. | Web-based on desktop and mobile with no app download (PXL Ident); on-premise or hybrid (PXL Pro); ">50 predefined workflows", backend accounts and white-label options per plan. |
| Data handling and retention | The ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block. Name, birthdate, document fields and email are served only from userinfo, against a ten-minute single-audience access token with no refresh token, and only to a confidential client with a verified domain; a relying party that needs the data again asks the person again. Age is returned as registered yes-or-no thresholds, never an age or a birth year. The document portrait is a separately gated tier and is biometric data under GDPR Article 9 for the relying party that requests it. Consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope or claim, and the consent screen shows only what ZOREAL verified about the relying party. ZOREAL, as the OpenID Provider, sees every login: which holder, which relying party, when. | Not stated on the pages we reviewed (the homepage, the PXL Ident page and the support and service plans page). |
| Certifications stated | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | ISO 27001; ISAE 3402 Type 2; eIDAS Remote Ident ETSI Certificate; ZertES Remote Ident ETSI Certificate; ETSI TS 119 461, as listed in September 2026. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what PXL Vision offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Identify and PXL Vision agree
Both read the document chip where it is available and both run passive liveness on a face. PXL Ident offers NFC scanning of the chip and passive liveness with face match; ZOREAL reads the chip in the ZOREAL ID app, verifies the issuing country’s signature over the data on its own side, and face-matches a liveness capture to the chip portrait. Neither publishes an accuracy percentage on the pages read.
Both keep the relying party’s side in the browser. PXL Ident states no app download for the person being verified; ZOREAL’s relying-party flow is a web redirect and an npm package with no hosted script, while the holder uses the ZOREAL ID app. Both publish organisation-level attestations: PXL Vision lists ISO 27001 and ISAE 3402 Type 2, and ZOREAL lists SOC 2, PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and CSA STAR Level One for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.
And both are plain about the legal layer. PXL Vision states its ETSI certificates for eIDAS and Swiss ZertES remote identification as its own; ZOREAL asserts no legal effect anywhere and states no Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition. A Swiss or German business that needs the certificate for a qualified signature or a regulated onboarding keeps PXL Vision for that, and can add "Continue with ZOREAL" for a verified-human login.
ZOREAL Identify may fit you if
- You want one enrolment reused at every relying party, with a pairwise identifier per sector and no personal data in the ID token by default
- You want the pricing structure published before the sales call: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged
- You want the chip verified on the provider’s side against the ICAO master list, a live face matched to the chip portrait and a hardware-bound device key on the holder’s phone
- You want a standard OpenID Connect provider your existing library validates, with client libraries for the front end and for Node, Ruby, Python, PHP, Go, Java and .NET
PXL Vision may fit you if
- You need remote identification certified for Swiss ZertES as well as eIDAS
- You want a web-only flow with no app download for the person being verified
- You need an on-premise or hybrid deployment (PXL Pro)
- You want a manual review step (PXL Check) available alongside the automated flow
Other alternatives to PXL Vision
35 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Identify, from their own public materials.
- LexisNexis Risk SolutionsIDVerse, TrueID, InstantID and ThreatMetrix
A portfolio of fraud and identity services from LexisNexis Risk Solutions: database identity verification (InstantID, US), AI document authentication with face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID), email risk (Emailage) and device and behaviour risk (ThreatMetrix, BehavioSec).
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales. A UK public-sector G-Cloud listing shows ThreatMetrix at £0.01 a transaction.
- Assurance
- Optical document checks, biometric face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID); personal data matched to a reference database the vendor states covers almost 100% of US adults (InstantID); device and behavioural risk scores (ThreatMetrix). Chip reading is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- ExperianCrossCore and Precise ID
Experian’s CrossCore is a digital identity and fraud platform that orchestrates Precise ID (US bureau-data identity verification with knowledge-based authentication), device risk and partner document and biometric checks into one decision for the business.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales.
- Assurance
- Applicant personal data matched against Experian data with KBA step-up (Precise ID); device risk (FraudNet); document verification with biometric capabilities via Doc Capture and partners. Liveness method and chip reading are not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Decisions are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- GBGGBG Go, IDscan and greenID
GBG Go is GB Group plc’s identity platform: 110+ identity, fraud and risk modules across 195+ countries, including IDscan document authentication with NFC chip extraction and passive liveness, greenID government-data verification in Australia and New Zealand, sanctions and PEP screening and business verification.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; GBG Go offers intro and demo forms, and IDscan and greenID route to a sales enquiry form
- Assurance
- IDscan: document authentication with NFC chip extraction and iBeta accredited ISO 30107-3 Level 2 passive liveness; greenID: identity details matched to government data sources with liveness certified to ISO 30107-3
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per journey; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- ProveProve Identity Platform and Prove Pre-Fill
Prove verifies identity through the phone: possession of the handset, the phone number’s reputation and ownership of the number by the named person, and pre-fills sign-up forms with verified identity data (Prove Pre-Fill).
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; the vendor’s AWS Marketplace listing states pricing is agreed customer by customer, with an implementation fee plus tiered transactional fees
- Assurance
- Phone possession (Prove Key, Mobile Auth or SMS), phone reputation (Trust Score) and ownership match against authoritative sources; the vendor states no document scans or selfies are needed
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the calling business per request; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- PlaidPlaid Identity Verification and Plaid Identity
Plaid Identity Verification checks a new user’s typed details against records, reads an uploaded government ID from 16,000+ types across 200 countries and territories, and matches a live selfie to it; Plaid Identity separately confirms name, phone, email and address from the user’s linked bank account.
- Pricing
- Plan structure published (Pay as You Go, Growth, Custom) with 200 free API calls per product in Limited Production; per-event amounts for Identity Verification are shown only when applying for Production access (September 2026)
- Assurance
- Data source verification, documentary verification and a selfie check that the video is "a genuine, live video of a real human" matching the document, plus SMS and watchlist screening; chip reading and a liveness test certification are not stated in the materials we reviewed
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per session; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- SignicateID and Wallet Hub and the KYC and KYB platform
Signicat’s eID and Wallet Hub lets a business accept 35 European national eIDs (BankID, MitID, itsme, SPID and others) and, from 2026, EUDI wallets through one API, alongside identity proofing by document, biometrics, liveness and data sources across 40+ countries.
- Pricing
- Setup, subscription and per-transaction fees by identity method with volume discounts; amounts are shown in the Signicat Dashboard after a free developer sign-up (September 2026)
- Assurance
- The assurance of the national eID or wallet the person already holds, brokered by Signicat; proofing by document checks, biometrics and liveness where no eID exists; Signicat states it is an EU Qualified Trust Service Provider with ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II
- Reuse
- Yes: the person reuses the national eID or wallet they hold at every business that integrates Signicat; a Signicat-issued credential is not stated in the materials we reviewed
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from PXL Vision’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- PXL Vision homepage (products, countries, customers, workflows, certifications, legal entity) Read 2026-09-11
- PXL Ident product page (flow, NFC, coverage, speed, certifications, deployment, pricing request) Read 2026-09-11
- PXL Vision support and service plans (four tiers, support hours, uptime, accounts, consulting hours) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published prices) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Identify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by PXL Vision. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Identify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.