ZOREAL Book
Alternatives to Cal.com
Cal.com describes itself as fully customizable scheduling software for individuals, businesses taking calls and developers building scheduling platforms: booking pages, event types, unlimited calendar connections, workflows, payments, embeds and an API, with a team and organisation layer on the paid plans. ZOREAL Book is the scheduling product inside ZOREAL Meet: a client defines the kinds of appointment people can book with them, gets a hosted page and a snippet for their own site, and a guest picks a free slot from a calendar that never overlaps the host’s real one, with a booking that ends in a call ending in a Meet room. This page sets the two side by side: how a booking is made, who the booker is shown to be, which calendars each reads, where the meeting happens, how each is integrated and hosted, and what each costs.
Information last reviewed 11 September 2026. Compared: Cal.com’s hosted scheduling on cal.com and its community edition with ZOREAL Book. Cal Video and the Cal.ai phone agents overlap ZOREAL Meet rather than Book and are noted where the pricing page bundles them; Cal.com’s funding and revenue are not stated in the public materials we reviewed and are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Book and Cal.com differ
Where the booked call happens
Cal.com attaches Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, its own Cal Video ("powered by Daily.co") or one of 20+ other conferencing tools to the booking. In ZOREAL Book a confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room, joined by link in the browser, where the host can require a presence check at two levels (ZOREAL Presence, ZOREAL Identity), each a full liveness capture and a face match against the document read at enrolment.
Who the booker is shown to be
Cal.com shows the host the name and email the booker typed, plus any booking questions; verification of the booker beyond that is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. On an open ZOREAL Book event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made, and the guest is not asked for a phone number. Who is in the call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call.
API, embed and self-hosting
Cal.com documents API v2 with OAuth clients, API keys and managed-user tokens, 120 requests per minute by default, webhooks on every plan and an iframe embed that emits events. As of September 2026 the Cal.com repository on GitHub resolves to cal.diy, an MIT-licensed community edition with the enterprise code removed, which Cal.com recommends for personal, non-production use (read through a rendering proxy; confirm in a browser). ZOREAL Book: A hosted page on book.zoreal.com (book.zoreal.com/<handle> lists the active event types and book.zoreal.com/<handle>/<slug> is one of them), a one-tag snippet (embed.js, inline where the tag stands or as a layer on the host’s own button, rendered in an iframe so the host’s page never runs Book’s code and Book never reads the host’s page), and the SDK family the snippet is built from: @zoreal/book-js and @zoreal/book-react on npm, first released 2026-09-10. Calendars are local or connected Google calendars, for busy time and event writing.
What each costs
Cal.com is "Free forever" for individuals with unlimited event types, calendar connections and meetings; Teams is $12 and Organizations $28 per user per month on yearly billing, each with a 14-day trial, and Enterprise is custom (cal.com, September 2026). ZOREAL Book has no rows of its own on the pricing page. Part of the Meet plans: Free, or Premium for more, with scheduling and calendar invitations on both plans.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Book and Cal.com, based on public materials reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Book | Cal.com |
|---|---|---|
| How a booking is made | Slots are computed live at booking time from the host’s availability schedule, date overrides, public holidays, buffers, minimum notice and booking window, minus busy time from every connected calendar, and a database exclusion constraint refuses a second booking over the same minutes for the same host. A priced event type sends the guest to Stripe Checkout on the host’s own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold. A confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room; the guest gets a manage link and a calendar file, and the host’s connected calendar receives the event. | A booker opens the host’s page or an embed, picks a slot Cal.com found free across the host’s connected calendars ("Automatic timezone detection & conflict checking"), and enters name and email plus any booking questions; Cal.com writes the event to the calendar and, where configured, adds a conferencing link and takes a payment. For booking data the host is the controller and Cal.com the processor (pricing page; privacy policy). |
| Identity of the person booking | On an open event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made; the guest is not asked for a phone number. Who is in a call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call. | The name and email the booker typed. Verification of the booker beyond that (an email code, an account, a document, a liveness check) is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (home, pricing, enterprise, security, privacy, terms, trust centre, API introduction and app store pages). |
| Calendar sources | Local calendars and connected Google calendars, for busy time and event writing: consent, sync, push, event writing, and blocks written to the account as busy events. | "Unlimited calendar connections" on every plan. The app store’s calendar category lists Google Calendar, Outlook Calendar (Microsoft Office 365), Apple Calendar, Zoho Calendar, CalDav (Beta), ICS Feed, Microsoft Exchange through Exchange Web Services, Vimcal and Lark Calendar (pricing page; app store). |
| Where the meeting happens | A confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room, joined by link in the browser; the guest gets a manage link and a calendar file, and the host’s connected calendar receives the event. In the room the host can require a presence check at two levels, ZOREAL Presence (a real, enrolled, live human is present) and ZOREAL Identity (the same plus the verified legal name), each a full liveness capture and a face match against the document read at enrolment. A booking that does not end in a call still lives on the same calendar as the calls. | "Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, Cal Video and 20+ other conferencing tools"; Cal Video is described as the in-house web-based platform "powered by Daily.co"; the conferencing category lists 24 apps including Webex, Jitsi, Whereby, Discord, FaceTime and Element Call (pricing page; app store). |
| Reminders and notifications | Confirmation, reschedule and cancel mails with a calendar file; the 24-hour and 1-hour reminders; approval, attendance confirmation, no-show and conflict handling. | "(Custom) workflows / booking notifications" and a custom reply-to email; SMS and WhatsApp reminders through Twilio and transactional email (confirmations, reminders, invites) through SendGrid, per the subprocessor list dated 20 August 2026 (pricing page; trust centre). |
| Payments | A priced event type sends the guest to Stripe Checkout on the host’s own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold; paid is read back from Stripe and refunds are handled. A paid booking asserts that the guest paid before the slot was held for them, referenced to a Stripe payment on the host’s own account. | "Stripe & Paypal for booking payments"; Stripe is listed as the subprocessor for customer-collected booking payments. Which plan first includes payments did not read reliably on the pricing page (pricing page; subprocessors). |
| Pricing | Book has no rows of its own on the pricing page; it is part of the Meet plans. Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, "Scheduling and calendar invitations" on both plans. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, "Recurring meetings and series rescheduling". Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Individuals: "Free forever", with unlimited event types, calendar connections and meetings. Teams "$12 per user/month" and Organizations "$28 per user/month" on yearly billing, with the page’s own "Save 25%" qualifier; the monthly-billed amounts did not render on the page we read and are not quoted; each carries a "14 day free trial". Enterprise: custom, annual pricing, by sales. USD; geography not stated (cal.com/pricing, September 2026). |
| Integration | A hosted page on book.zoreal.com (book.zoreal.com/<handle> lists the active event types and book.zoreal.com/<handle>/<slug> is one of them), a one-tag snippet (embed.js, inline where the tag stands or as a layer on the host’s own button, rendered in an iframe so the host’s page never runs Book’s code and Book never reads the host’s page), and the SDK family the snippet is built from: @zoreal/book-js and @zoreal/book-react on npm, first released 2026-09-10. Calendars are local or connected Google calendars, for busy time and event writing. | API v2 authenticated by OAuth client, API key or managed-user tokens, "120 requests per minute" by default, with Teams and Organizations plan access and Platform endpoints on Enterprise (new Platform signups closed as of 15 December 2025); webhooks on every plan; an iframe embed that emits events; "100+ apps". Self-hosting: as of September 2026 the Cal.com repository on GitHub resolves to cal.diy, an MIT-licensed community edition with the enterprise code removed, which Cal.com recommends for personal, non-production use ("community maintained and strictly recommended for personal, non-production use"); commercial self-hosting is directed to enterprise on-premises access by sales. The GitHub page was read through a rendering proxy and the API record answered for calcom/cal.diy when asked for calcom/cal.com; confirm in a browser (API v2 introduction; embed events docs; cal.diy; GitHub). |
| Data handling and certifications | Every stored instant is UTC, every rule is in its schedule’s zone and every display is in the reader’s zone. On an open event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made; the guest is not asked for a phone number. Busy time is read from the host’s connected calendars and a booking is written into the host’s connected calendar. A retention period for bookings is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Book-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Account and booking data kept while the account is active, then at least 30 days to export after closure; "19 third parties process customer data on our behalf", all listed as located in the United States (Amazon RDS and S3, Cloudflare, Vercel, SendGrid, Twilio, Stripe, Daily.co and others, list dated 20 August 2026); Enterprise states configurable data residency options. Certifications stated: ISO 27001, a SOC 2 Type II report, HIPAA, GDPR and CCPA; the reports sit behind an NDA gate on the trust centre and were not inspected (privacy policy; trust centre; security page; enterprise page). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Cal.com offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Book and Cal.com agree
Both are hosted booking pages built on the same idea: the host describes the kinds of appointment on offer and the hours they keep, a connected Google calendar supplies the busy time and receives the booking, and the guest picks from what is left. Cal.com lists automatic time zone detection and conflict checking, meeting cancellation and meeting rescheduling; ZOREAL Book reads busy time from the host’s connected calendars, writes the booking into the host’s connected calendar, and gives the guest a manage link with reschedule and cancel mails carrying a calendar file. Both send a confirmation the guest can put in their own calendar.
Both take money at booking through Stripe, and both embed the booking page in an iframe: Cal.com’s embed is an iframe that emits events to the host page, and ZOREAL Book’s snippet is rendered in an iframe so the host’s page never runs Book’s code and Book never reads the host’s page. Both have a free plan: Cal.com’s is "Free forever" for individuals with unlimited event types and calendar connections, and ZOREAL Book is included in the Free Meet plan, with scheduling and calendar invitations on both plans and a guest who books and joins without an account.
Both can put the call in a room of their own rather than a third-party link: Cal Video, "powered by Daily.co", on Cal.com’s side, and a ZOREAL Meet room created on confirmation on ZOREAL’s. What the room does once the call starts is each product’s own claim. Neither claims that the person who booked is the person who turns up; ZOREAL Book says so in writing, and who is in a call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call.
ZOREAL Book may fit you if
- You want the booked call to take place in a ZOREAL Meet room created on confirmation, where the host can require a presence check at the ZOREAL Presence or ZOREAL Identity level.
- You want the guest’s email address confirmed with a six-digit code before an open booking is made.
- You want scheduling with no plan of its own. Included in the Free Meet plan (unlimited meetings up to 40 minutes, scheduling and calendar invitations); a guest books and joins without an account.
- You take payment at booking on your own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold and a booking that asserts the guest paid before the slot was held.
- You want the slot check run live at booking time, with a database exclusion constraint that refuses a second booking over the same minutes for the same host.
Cal.com may fit you if
- You need Exchange, CalDAV, an ICS feed, Apple Calendar or Zoho Calendar as a busy-time source (app store calendar category).
- You want to self-host a community edition for personal, non-production use, or an enterprise on-premises deployment by contract (cal.diy; enterprise page).
- You build on a documented API with OAuth clients, API keys, managed users and webhooks on every plan (API v2 introduction).
- You schedule across a team with round-robin, collective and managed event types, and need SAML SSO and SCIM on the Organizations plan (pricing page).
- You want SMS and WhatsApp reminders, sent through Twilio (pricing page; subprocessors).
Other alternatives to Cal.com
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- CalendlyCalendly scheduling (event types, booking pages, workflows, payments, embeds and API)
Calendly’s hosted scheduling: booking links and pages, event types, availability rules, up to six connected Google, Outlook/Office 365 or Exchange calendars, reminders and workflows, Stripe and PayPal payments at booking, embeds and an API.
- Pricing
- Free with one event type and one calendar connection; Standard $10 and Teams $16 per seat per month on yearly billing; Enterprise starts at $15,000 per year with a 50-seat minimum, priced in USD and no other currency (calendly.com, as of September 2026; monthly-billed amounts not captured).
- Identity of the person booking
- The name and email the invitee types; no verification of the invitee is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- A Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link added to the booking, per the help centre’s summary of its video conferencing article.
- Acuity SchedulingAcuity Scheduling
Acuity Scheduling, a Squarespace product: a branded booking page for appointment-based businesses with staff and location calendars, Google Calendar, iCloud and Outlook sync, email and SMS reminders, intake forms, deposits and payments through Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo, packages and gift certificates, and an API on the Premium plan.
- Pricing
- Starter $16, Standard $27 and Premium $49 per month paying annually, or $20, $34 and $61 paying monthly, in USD with a 7-day trial and no free plan (acuityscheduling.com, as of September 2026).
- Identity of the person booking
- The name, email and phone the client types, plus intake form answers; no verification of the client is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- In person at the business’s location, or a Google Meet, Zoom or GoToMeeting link attached to the appointment.
- Microsoft BookingsMicrosoft Bookings (Personal and Shared Bookings inside Microsoft 365)
Microsoft Bookings, the scheduling app inside Microsoft 365: a personal or shared booking page with services, staff and business hours, availability from the staff member’s Outlook calendar, a Teams meeting link per appointment, email reminders (SMS with Teams Premium), custom fields and an iFrame embed; appointments live in Exchange Online.
- Pricing
- No separate price; included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Standard and Premium, E3 and E5, Teams Essentials and Teams Premium among others, from $4.00 per user per month paid yearly for Teams Essentials (US list, microsoft.com, as of September 2026).
- Identity of the person booking
- The details the customer types on a public page, or a Microsoft Entra sign-in when the page is restricted to accounts of the organisation; no document, face or liveness check of the customer is stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- A unique Microsoft Teams (or Skype) meeting link created per appointment, joinable by browser, app or dial-in, or the business’s address.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Cal.com’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 11 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Cal.com pricing: plans, per-user prices on yearly billing, trial, feature lists, conferencing and payment lines (monthly-billed amounts did not render) Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com home: product description, language support, apps, embeds, Cal Video Read 2026-09-11
- About Cal.com: no headquarters, mission statement Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com terms of service: legal entity, governing law Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com privacy policy: entity, mailing address, controller and processor roles, retention Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com security: certifications, compliance downloads Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com trust centre and subprocessors: 19 subprocessors, purposes, locations, list date Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com enterprise: SSO, SCIM, compliance, SLA, data residency Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com API v2 introduction: authentication, rate limits, plan access, Platform plan closure Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com app store, calendar category Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com app store, conferencing category Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.com embed events documentation: iframe events Read 2026-09-11
- Cal.diy: community edition statements, licence, requirements Read 2026-09-11
- GitHub calcom/cal.com, which resolves to calcom/cal.diy (read through a rendering proxy; confirm in a browser) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page, which carries Book (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Cal.com. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Book for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.