ZOREAL Book
Alternatives to Calendly
Calendly is a hosted scheduling service: a person or a team publishes booking links and pages, connects one or more calendars, and an invitee picks a free slot. ZOREAL Book is the scheduling product inside ZOREAL Meet: a client defines the kinds of appointment people can book with them, gets a hosted page and a snippet for their own site, and a guest picks a free slot from a calendar that never overlaps the host’s real one, with a booking that ends in a call ending in a Meet room. This page sets the two side by side: how a booking is made, who the booker is shown to be, which calendars each reads, where the meeting happens, and what each costs.
Information last reviewed 11 September 2026. Compared: Calendly’s scheduling product (event types, availability rules, calendar connections, workflows, payments, embeds and API) with ZOREAL Book. Calendly Notetaker and Callie, the August 2026 AI additions, overlap ZOREAL Meet rather than Book and are out of scope, as are Calendly’s funding and revenue, which are not stated in the public materials we reviewed.
Where ZOREAL Book and Calendly differ
Where the booked call happens
Calendly adds a conferencing link from Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams to the booking, per its help centre. In ZOREAL Book a confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room, joined by link in the browser, where the host can require a presence check at two levels (ZOREAL Presence, ZOREAL Identity), each a full liveness capture and a face match against the document read at enrolment.
Who the booker is shown to be
Calendly shows the host the name and email the invitee typed; verification of the invitee beyond that is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. On an open ZOREAL Book event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made, and the guest is not asked for a phone number. Who is in the call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call.
Calendar sources
Calendly connects Google, Outlook/Office 365 and Exchange calendars: one on Free, six on Standard and Teams, unlimited on Enterprise, with one chosen as the main calendar for bookings. ZOREAL Book’s calendars are local or connected Google calendars, read for busy time and written to with the booking; slots are computed live at booking time and a database exclusion constraint refuses a second booking over the same minutes for the same host.
What each costs
Calendly is free with one event type and one calendar connection, then $10 per seat per month for Standard and $16 for Teams on yearly billing, and Enterprise starts at $15,000 per year with a 50-seat minimum (calendly.com, September 2026). ZOREAL Book has no rows of its own on the pricing page. Part of the Meet plans: Free, or Premium for more, with scheduling and calendar invitations on both plans.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Book and Calendly, based on public materials reviewed on 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Book | Calendly |
|---|---|---|
| How a booking is made | Slots are computed live at booking time from the host’s availability schedule, date overrides, public holidays, buffers, minimum notice and booking window, minus busy time from every connected calendar, and a database exclusion constraint refuses a second booking over the same minutes for the same host. A priced event type sends the guest to Stripe Checkout on the host’s own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold. A confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room; the guest gets a manage link and a calendar file, and the host’s connected calendar receives the event. | An invitee opens a booking link or page, picks a slot computed from the host’s connected calendars and availability rules (preferred meeting hours, daily meeting limits, buffers, breaks and custom schedules), and types a name, an email address and the event type’s questions. Calendly "checks your calendar for busy times" and adds new meetings to it (help centre article on connecting a calendar, read through a rendering proxy; features page). |
| Identity of the person booking | On an open event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made; the guest is not asked for a phone number. Who is in a call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call. | The name and email the invitee typed. Verification of the invitee beyond that (an email code, an account, a document, a liveness check) is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pricing, features, security, privacy notice, developer portal and two help centre pages). |
| Calendar sources | Local calendars and connected Google calendars, for busy time and event writing: consent, sync, push, event writing, and blocks written to the account as busy events. | "Google, Outlook/Office 365, or Exchange": one calendar connection on Free, six on Standard and Teams, unlimited on Enterprise. With more than one connected, one is chosen as the main calendar for bookings (help centre article, read through a rendering proxy; pricing page). |
| Where the meeting happens | A confirmed booking with a Meet room location creates a ZOREAL Meet room, joined by link in the browser; the guest gets a manage link and a calendar file, and the host’s connected calendar receives the event. In the room the host can require a presence check at two levels, ZOREAL Presence (a real, enrolled, live human is present) and ZOREAL Identity (the same plus the verified legal name), each a full liveness capture and a face match against the document read at enrolment. A booking that does not end in a call still lives on the same calendar as the calls. | "Connect Zoom, Google Meet, or Teams", per the help centre’s summary of its video conferencing article (read through a rendering proxy); the features page lists video conferencing among "100+ integrations" without naming tools. |
| Reminders and notifications | Confirmation, reschedule and cancel mails with a calendar file; the 24-hour and 1-hour reminders; approval, attendance confirmation, no-show and conflict handling. | "Automations & Reminders" from the Standard plan; workflows send meeting reminders and follow-ups (pricing and features pages). |
| Payments | A priced event type sends the guest to Stripe Checkout on the host’s own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold; paid is read back from Stripe and refunds are handled. A paid booking asserts that the guest paid before the slot was held for them, referenced to a Stripe payment on the host’s own account. | "Collect payments at booking via Stripe and PayPal" on Standard and above (pricing page). |
| Pricing | Book has no rows of its own on the pricing page; it is part of the Meet plans. Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, "Scheduling and calendar invitations" on both plans. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, "Recurring meetings and series rescheduling". Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | Free: "Always free", one calendar connection, one event type. Standard "$10/seat/mo" and Teams "$16/seat/mo" on yearly billing, with the page’s own "Save 17%" and "Save 20%" qualifiers; the monthly-billed amounts did not render on the page we read and are not quoted. Enterprise: "Starts at $15k/yr", "Starts at 50 seats", and available in USD and no other currency. USD; geography not stated for the other plans (calendly.com/pricing, September 2026). |
| Integration | A hosted page on book.zoreal.com (book.zoreal.com/<handle> lists the active event types and book.zoreal.com/<handle>/<slug> is one of them), a one-tag snippet (embed.js, inline where the tag stands or as a layer on the host’s own button, rendered in an iframe so the host’s page never runs Book’s code and Book never reads the host’s page), and the SDK family the snippet is built from: @zoreal/book-js and @zoreal/book-react on npm, first released 2026-09-10. Calendars are local or connected Google calendars, for busy time and event writing. | A REST API to book meetings and read and write scheduling, contacts and Notetaker data; webhooks on scheduling, contacts and Notetaker events; an embed in "inline, popup, or button trigger styles"; "100+ integrations", with HubSpot, Mailchimp and Zapier from Standard, Salesforce and Marketo on Teams and Microsoft Dynamics 365 on Enterprise; mobile apps for iOS and Android; browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Safari and an Outlook add-in. Which plans include API access and webhooks is not stated on the developer page we read (developer portal; pricing and features pages). |
| Data handling and certifications | Every stored instant is UTC, every rule is in its schedule’s zone and every display is in the reader’s zone. On an open event type the guest confirms their address with a six-digit code before the booking is made; the guest is not asked for a phone number. Busy time is read from the host’s connected calendars and a booking is written into the host’s connected calendar. A retention period for bookings is not stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Book-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Encryption in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest (AES-256); hosted on a cloud infrastructure provider the security page does not name; for scheduling data Calendly states it acts as a processor on behalf of its customers; retention for as long as reasonably necessary for the purposes the data was collected for; an EU representative in Berlin and a UK representative in London. Certifications stated: SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, CSA STAR, PCI, ISO/IEC 27001, and the EU-U.S., UK Extension and Swiss-U.S. Data Privacy Frameworks (security page; privacy notice; certificates not inspected). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Calendly offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Book and Calendly agree
Both are hosted booking pages built on the same idea: the host describes the kinds of appointment on offer and the hours they keep, a connected Google calendar supplies the busy time and receives the booking, and the guest picks from what is left. Calendly "checks your calendar for busy times" and adds new meetings to it. ZOREAL Book reads busy time from the host’s connected calendars, writes the booking into the host’s connected calendar, and writes blocks to the account as busy events. Both send the guest a confirmation carrying the appointment for their own calendar.
Both take money at booking through Stripe. Calendly collects payments at booking via Stripe and PayPal on Standard and above; a priced ZOREAL Book event type sends the guest to Stripe Checkout on the host’s own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold. Both have a free plan: Calendly’s is "Always free" with one event type and one calendar connection, and ZOREAL Book is included in the Free Meet plan, with scheduling and calendar invitations on both plans and a guest who books and joins without an account.
Neither claims that the person who booked is the person who turns up. Calendly’s public materials make no claim about it. ZOREAL Book says so in writing: a confirmed booking asserts that a guest chose this slot and the slot was free on every calendar the host connected at that moment, and who is in a call is what Meet’s own presence check proves, in the call.
ZOREAL Book may fit you if
- You want the booked call to take place in a ZOREAL Meet room created on confirmation, where the host can require a presence check at the ZOREAL Presence or ZOREAL Identity level.
- You want the guest’s email address confirmed with a six-digit code before an open booking is made.
- You want scheduling with no plan of its own. Included in the Free Meet plan (unlimited meetings up to 40 minutes, scheduling and calendar invitations); a guest books and joins without an account.
- You take payment at booking on your own Stripe account, with a ten-minute hold and a booking that asserts the guest paid before the slot was held.
- You want the slot check run live at booking time, with a database exclusion constraint that refuses a second booking over the same minutes for the same host.
Calendly may fit you if
- You need Outlook/Office 365 or Exchange calendars connected today, up to six per user on Standard and Teams (help centre; pricing page).
- You distribute bookings across a team by round-robin or route leads by form (pricing and features pages).
- You want a mobile app for iOS and Android and browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari and Outlook (features page).
- You build on a documented REST API and webhooks, with connectors to HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo and Microsoft Dynamics 365 by plan (developer portal; pricing page).
- You want a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link attached to each booking (help centre).
Other alternatives to Calendly
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Cal.comCal.com hosted scheduling and the cal.diy community edition
Cal.com’s hosted scheduling: booking pages and event types with unlimited calendar connections, workflows, Stripe and PayPal payments, iframe embeds and an API, with team round-robin and organisation SSO and SCIM on the paid plans, and an MIT community edition (cal.diy) for personal self-hosting.
- Pricing
- Free forever for individuals; Teams $12 and Organizations $28 per user per month on yearly billing with a 14-day trial; Enterprise custom (cal.com, as of September 2026; monthly-billed amounts not captured).
- Identity of the person booking
- The name and email the booker types; no verification of the booker is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- Cal Video (powered by Daily.co), Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zoom or one of 20+ other conferencing apps attached to the booking.
- Acuity SchedulingAcuity Scheduling
Acuity Scheduling, a Squarespace product: a branded booking page for appointment-based businesses with staff and location calendars, Google Calendar, iCloud and Outlook sync, email and SMS reminders, intake forms, deposits and payments through Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo, packages and gift certificates, and an API on the Premium plan.
- Pricing
- Starter $16, Standard $27 and Premium $49 per month paying annually, or $20, $34 and $61 paying monthly, in USD with a 7-day trial and no free plan (acuityscheduling.com, as of September 2026).
- Identity of the person booking
- The name, email and phone the client types, plus intake form answers; no verification of the client is stated in the public materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- In person at the business’s location, or a Google Meet, Zoom or GoToMeeting link attached to the appointment.
- Microsoft BookingsMicrosoft Bookings (Personal and Shared Bookings inside Microsoft 365)
Microsoft Bookings, the scheduling app inside Microsoft 365: a personal or shared booking page with services, staff and business hours, availability from the staff member’s Outlook calendar, a Teams meeting link per appointment, email reminders (SMS with Teams Premium), custom fields and an iFrame embed; appointments live in Exchange Online.
- Pricing
- No separate price; included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Standard and Premium, E3 and E5, Teams Essentials and Teams Premium among others, from $4.00 per user per month paid yearly for Teams Essentials (US list, microsoft.com, as of September 2026).
- Identity of the person booking
- The details the customer types on a public page, or a Microsoft Entra sign-in when the page is restricted to accounts of the organisation; no document, face or liveness check of the customer is stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Where the meeting happens
- A unique Microsoft Teams (or Skype) meeting link created per appointment, joinable by browser, app or dial-in, or the business’s address.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Calendly’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 11 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Calendly pricing: plans, seat prices on yearly billing, calendar connections and event types per plan, payments, add-ons (monthly-billed amounts did not render) Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly features: calendar providers, availability rules, reminders, apps, extensions, integrations Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly about: founded 2013, user and meeting figures Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly press release, 19 August 2026: dateline, user figure, Notetaker and Callie Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly privacy notice: legal entity, processor role, retention, Data Privacy Framework, EU and UK representatives Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly customer terms and conditions: governing law, headquarters statement Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly security: certifications, encryption, hosting statement Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly help centre, connect your calendar: supported calendars, busy-time check, main calendar (read through a rendering proxy) Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly help centre, video conferencing: the article summary naming Zoom, Google Meet and Teams (read through a rendering proxy of the help search page) Read 2026-09-11
- Calendly developer portal: API, webhooks, embed styles Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page, which carries Book (our own published claims) Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Calendly. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Book for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.