ZOREAL Meet
Alternatives to Pexip
Pexip describes itself as a global provider of high performance video technology for highly regulated and security focused organisations; Pexip Secure Meetings runs on the customer’s own infrastructure or private cloud, authenticates participants through the customer’s SSO, MFA, password or PIN, and lists real-time deepfake detection as a capability. ZOREAL Meet is hosted video and voice meetings in the browser, joined by link, where the host can require every participant to prove that a live, enrolled human is present, with or without disclosing their verified name. This page sets the two side by side on where the meeting runs, participant identity, encryption and pricing.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: Pexip Secure Meetings (the Secure and Custom Spaces segment) with ZOREAL Meet. Pexip’s Connected Spaces segment, which interoperates meeting rooms with Microsoft Teams, Google Meet and Zoom, and Pexip’s group revenue are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Pexip differ
Built into the call
ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection.
Identity in the meeting
ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting.
Whose infrastructure runs the meeting
Pexip Secure Meetings keeps meeting data entirely self-contained inside the customer’s own deployment, with no external access, not even by Pexip, and the customer defines where its data lives. ZOREAL Meet is hosted: media is carried through ZOREAL’s media nodes in the EU, readable at the nodes in a standard room and unreadable by them in an encrypted room the host starts; recordings, transcripts and notes are stored in the owning organisation’s storage location with owner-controlled retention.
A price list beside contact sales
Pexip publishes no price list as of September 2026; pricing is through contact sales, with a free trial through AWS. ZOREAL Meet: Free plan with unlimited 40-minute meetings; Premium for more; current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Meet and Pexip Secure Meetings, based on public materials reviewed on 10 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Meet | Pexip |
|---|---|---|
| Identity verification at call time | ZOREAL Meet has built-in ID verification, so you can identify the person in the meeting: for a job interview, or any conversation where identity matters. A presence check is an OAuth login: ZOREAL Meet is a relying party of the ZOREAL OpenID Provider over the same pairing protocol every relying party uses. The participant scans a QR code with the ZOREAL ID app, runs the full liveness capture, is face-matched server-side against the document read at enrolment, and approves with a device signature from a hardware-bound, biometric-gated key. The provider derives the assurance from a presence attestation it minted itself, the acr floor is enforced on the claim, and the verdict is written to room metadata by the server, never self-declared by a participant. Both levels run the same capture and the same match; they differ only in what the room learns. A check runs when the host asks a participant, or everyone who joins from then on, to prove presence; the badge lasts for that connection. | Participant identity comes from the customer’s own identity stack: authentication with SSO, MFA, user name and password, and PIN, in any combination. A deepfake detection capability is listed with the line that it validates the identity of participants in real time; the page does not describe what is compared or how, and a document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed (pexip.com, September 2026). |
| Proof of human | ZOREAL Meet has built-in proof of human inside the meeting. | Beyond the listed real-time deepfake detection, whose mechanism is not described, a check that a live human is on the tile bound to a document or an enrolment is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Secure Meetings and contact sales pages; the pricing and Infinity product paths returned 404). |
| Deepfake and voice-clone detection | ZOREAL Meet has built-in deepfake protection. ZOREAL Meet has built-in voice-cloning detection. | Pexip lists a deepfake detection capability that validates the identity of participants in real time; the mechanism, what it compares against and its accuracy are not described on the page. Detection of a cloned voice is not stated in the materials we reviewed (pexip.com, September 2026). |
| Free tier | Unlimited meetings of up to 40 minutes on the Free plan, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included; joining by link never needs an account or a plan | A free tier is not stated. The Secure Meetings page offers a free trial through AWS (pexip.com, September 2026). |
| Paid plans | Free: unlimited meetings, up to 40 minutes per meeting, 25 on video and 100 attendees, proof of human presence included, meeting history 30 days. Premium: up to 90 minutes per meeting, presence with verified name metered per check, require presence when joining, audio recording, email meeting minutes to attendees, AI agents metered per listening minute, AI Knowledge, AI note taking listed as "Coming soon" and metered per meeting hour, meeting history unlimited. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Joining a meeting by link is always free. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. | No published price list as of September 2026; the pricing path returned 404 and the Secure Meetings page routes to contact sales. The pricing unit (per port, per user, concurrent) is not stated in the materials we reviewed. |
| Encryption | Encrypted in transit by default and readable at the media nodes; the host can start an encrypted room (SFrame end to end) in which the nodes cannot read the call and recording, transcription and AI notes are refused | Supports modern encryption standards and future-ready post-quantum cryptography, as the page states. Meeting data is kept entirely self-contained inside the customer’s deployment with no third-party processing and no external access, not even by Pexip; retention is the customer’s because the deployment is theirs (pexip.com, September 2026). |
| Certifications | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Meet-specific certification is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Pexip states ISO/IEC 27001 and 27701 certification; the page also shows CISA, DISA, CCN, FIPS 140-3 and ANSSI logos without quoted claims (pexip.com, September 2026). |
| Booking | Booking is built into Meet: meeting booking inside the product, included. | A booking page where a guest picks a free slot is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Secure Meetings and contact sales pages, the Annual Report 2025, the Q2 2026 report). |
| Meeting agents | Meet is unique in its meeting agents: create agents with memory, a CFO agent for example, that have access to previous meeting transcripts and minutes and can be invited into meetings. | An agent that joins a meeting, AI notes or transcription are not stated in the public materials we reviewed (pages read: the Secure Meetings and contact sales pages, the Annual Report 2025, the Q2 2026 report). |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what Pexip offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Meet and Pexip agree
Both address rooms where the identity of the person on the other end matters, and both encrypt transport. Both put a second factor behind the account: Pexip through the customer’s SSO and MFA in any combination, ZOREAL through the hardware-bound, biometric-gated key in the ZOREAL ID app that approves every presence check.
Both state a real-time identity check on participants. Pexip lists deepfake detection that validates participant identity in real time without describing what it checks against; ZOREAL describes its check as a liveness capture face-matched against the document read at enrolment, with the verdict written to the room by the server. The two answer the confidentiality question from opposite ends: Pexip keeps media on the customer’s own infrastructure with no access for Pexip, ZOREAL carries media through its own EU-hosted nodes and lets the host start an encrypted room in which those nodes cannot read the call. This page draws no confidentiality claim in ZOREAL’s favour against a self-hosted deployment.
ZOREAL Meet may fit you if
- You want the presence check bound to a government document chip and a live face, with the verified legal name shown at the Identity level, rather than to your own directory
- You want deepfake and voice-clone protection and proof of human inside the call, with the mechanism stated
- You want a hosted service with a published price list and a Free plan, joined by link with no infrastructure of your own
- You want booking pages and meeting agents with memory of previous meetings inside the same product
Pexip may fit you if
- You must run meetings on your own infrastructure or in a sovereign private cloud with no third-party processing
- Your accreditation regime expects ISO 27001 and 27701 and the government programmes shown on Pexip’s page
- You want participants authenticated by your own SSO, MFA, password or PIN
- You need meeting-room interoperability with Teams, Meet and Zoom from the same vendor
Other alternatives to Pexip
16 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Meet, from their own public materials.
- Microsoft TeamsMicrosoft Teams meetings, with the Teams Premium add-on
Microsoft’s meetings, calling and chat product inside Microsoft 365, also sold standalone as Teams Essentials and Teams Enterprise, with Teams Premium as the add-on that carries end-to-end encrypted meetings and watermarking.
- Pricing
- Free tier with 60-minute group meetings for up to 100 participants; Teams Essentials $4.00 per user per month paid yearly; Microsoft 365 Business Basic $7.00; Teams Premium add-on $10.00 per user per month paid yearly on top of a Teams licence (US list, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Trust Indicators label people outside the organisation as External, Guest, Unverified or Email Verified; organisers with Teams Premium can require anonymous joiners to enter an email one-time passcode. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default. End-to-end encrypted meetings need an organiser with a Teams Premium licence, run to 200 participants, and lose recording, captions, transcription and breakout rooms; one-to-one calls can be end-to-end encrypted without the add-on.
- ZoomZoom Meetings (Zoom Workplace Basic, Pro and Business)
Zoom Meetings inside Zoom Workplace: the video-meeting product with a free Basic tier, paid Pro and Business plans, and a beta integration with World ID Deep Face for human verification.
- Pricing
- Basic is free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 participants; Workplace Pro starts at $19 per user per month billed annually and Business at $25 (US, as of September 2026); the World ID Deep Face integration has no published price.
- Participant verification
- Passcodes, the waiting room and authenticated-users-only are native controls. With the World ID Deep Face beta, a participant’s live frame is matched to their Orb enrolment image and an on-device face-authentication selfie and a Verified Human badge appears on the tile; no name is disclosed. Native deepfake risk alerts were announced in March 2026.
- Encryption
- AES 256-bit GCM with keys managed by Zoom’s servers by default. Optional end-to-end encryption with keys generated on participants’ devices, for up to 1,000 participants, with cloud recording, transcription, AI features, polls and apps unavailable.
- Google MeetGoogle Meet (free and inside Google Workspace)
Google’s video meeting product, free with a Google Account and included in every Google Workspace edition, with client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions.
- Pricing
- Free with a Google Account for meetings up to 60 minutes and 100 participants; Workspace Business Starter $7, Business Standard $14 and Business Plus $22 per user per month at monthly billing, 16% less on a one-year commitment (US rendering, as of September 2026); Enterprise on request.
- Participant verification
- Participants sign in with a Google Account or are approved by the organiser; those outside the host’s domain are labelled External. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- Encrypted in transit by default (DTLS and SRTP). Client-side encryption on Enterprise Plus and Education editions keeps media unreadable to Google’s servers, with recordings, captions, transcription and Gemini features unavailable.
- Tencent MeetingTencent Meeting (China) and VooV Meeting (international)
Tencent’s video meeting product, sold as Tencent Meeting in China and VooV Meeting internationally, with free, Professional, Business and Enterprise editions.
- Pricing
- Free for 100 participants and 40 minutes; Professional from CNY 82.34 per account per month on an annual purchase, or CNY 98 monthly (China, as of September 2026); VooV Meeting Pro $14.99 per month or $149.00 for 12 months on the US App Store.
- Participant verification
- Account sign-in with passwords, waiting rooms, meeting lock and watermarks. A document, face or liveness check for participants is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SSL and AES-256 encryption stated; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Cisco WebexWebex Meetings (Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite, Webex Enterprise)
Cisco’s Webex Meetings, sold as Webex Free, Webex Meet, Webex Suite and Webex Enterprise, with an optional Zero Trust end-to-end encrypted meeting mode.
- Pricing
- Free with 40-minute meetings for up to 100 attendees; Webex Meet $144 per user per year, shown as $12 per user per month, for 24-hour meetings and 200 attendees; Webex Suite (Meet + Call) $270 per user per year; Enterprise on request (US, as of September 2026).
- Participant verification
- Signed-in Webex identity or guest, with a lobby for guests and unverified users and passwords for phone and video-system joiners; Zero Trust meetings exchange per-participant certificates and show a shared security code. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2 or later with AES-256-GCM in transit by default; Zero Trust meetings use MLS and SFrame so keys stay with participants, with recording, transcription, the AI Assistant and phone dial-in unsupported.
- GoTo MeetingGoTo Meeting (Professional, Business and Enterprise plans)
GoTo’s video meeting product, sold per organiser in Professional, Business and Enterprise plans alongside GoTo Connect and GoTo Webinar.
- Pricing
- Priced per organiser per month, billed annually, in Professional (150 participants), Business (250) and Enterprise (custom) plans; the amounts on goto.com did not render in the materials we captured on 10 September 2026, so none is quoted. A free trial needs no credit card.
- Participant verification
- Join by link; the organiser can lock the meeting after it starts and approve additional guests before they join. A document, face or liveness check is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
- Encryption
- SRTP with AES-128 for video and audio, TLS in transit and AES-256 at rest for screen sharing and chat; an end-to-end encrypted mode is not stated in the materials we reviewed.
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from Pexip’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- Pexip Secure Meetings product page Read 2026-09-10
- Pexip contact sales page Read 2026-09-10
- Pexip Annual Report 2025 Read 2026-09-10
- Pexip Q2 2026 Quarterly Report Read 2026-09-10
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published plans) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Meet product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by Pexip. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Meet for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.