ZOREAL Identify
Alternatives to HyperVerge
HyperVerge sells AI identity verification: document OCR, face match and single-image passive liveness with iBeta and ISO 30107-3 Level 2 statements, database checks of driving licences and passports against central databases, AML screening, video KYC, KYB and a no-code workflow builder over a library the vendor states as 100+ APIs. ZOREAL Identify is a "Continue with ZOREAL" sign-in on standard OpenID Connect, backed by a credential ZOREAL issues after reading a government document chip in the ZOREAL ID app. This page sets a per-check verification platform, whose result the business keeps, beside a reusable login credential the person carries.
Information last reviewed 10 September 2026. Compared: HyperVerge’s identity verification at onboarding and face authentication for returning users against ZOREAL Identify; KYB, AML screening and OCR of financial documents are out of scope.
Where ZOREAL Identify and HyperVerge differ
The guarantee
ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. ZOREAL is the only solution in the world today that can give that guarantee.
Document OCR or document chip
HyperVerge reads the document image by OCR and matches a single selfie to it with passive liveness the vendor states as iBeta certified and ISO 30107-3 Level 2; chip reading is not stated on the identity verification page we read. ZOREAL reads the chip over NFC, re-runs Passive Authentication on its own side against the ICAO master list, and face-matches a liveness capture to the chip portrait.
A result per check or one credential
HyperVerge returns a verification result per check to the business, through its SDK, API or a no-code workflow. ZOREAL issues the person a credential once, and the same ZOREAL ID logs in at every relying party with a pairwise identifier per sector and consent remembered per sector.
Plan names beside published amounts
HyperVerge publishes three plan names, Start, Grow and Enterprise, and a one-month sandbox trial, with no per-verification amount. ZOREAL publishes its Identify prices: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged.
Side by side
Comparison of ZOREAL Identify and HyperVerge (identity verification and face authentication), from public materials reviewed on 10 and 11 September 2026.
| Attribute | ZOREAL Identify | HyperVerge |
|---|---|---|
| How the claim is made | Enrolment, in the ZOREAL ID app: the document is photographed, its machine-readable zone read and its chip read over NFC. The server re-runs Passive Authentication against its own trust store built from the ICAO Public Key Directory, so the issuing country’s signature over the data is checked on ZOREAL’s side, and the chip proves possession of its private key. A liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The device key is generated in the phone’s hardware, its attestation is verified at registration, and every evidence call carries an app-integrity assertion. Each verified document yields two holder certificates over that key under ZOREAL’s two roots (ECDSA P-384 and ML-DSA-87), one pseudonymous and one carrying the legal name, valid until the document expires. Login: ZOREAL is the OpenID Provider. The holder approves on their phone, a stock OIDC library validates the ID token against ZOREAL’s JWKS, the relying party sets the assurance per request with acr_values, max_age and prompt, and a request that cannot meet its floor is denied, never downgraded. The subject is pairwise per sector, so one ZOREAL ID is reused at every service without being linkable across them; consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope. | The document image is read by OCR and checked; a single selfie is tested for passive liveness and matched to the document portrait; optional database checks confirm driving licence or passport data against central databases; AML lists are screened. The result is returned to the business per verification. NFC chip reading is not stated on the identity verification page we read. |
| Guarantee | ZOREAL guarantees that the person is real, is not an AI, exists, and is linked to a government-issued ID. One hundred percent, not ninety-nine point nine. | HyperVerge states "Received iBeta certification for single image passive liveness" and "ISO 30107-3 Level 2 certified" liveness. A statement of assurance about the person beyond those liveness test levels is not stated in the public materials we reviewed. |
| Who issues the credential | ZOREAL is the issuer of the ID card: a reusable identity credential that logs in to other websites, with the person controlling the scopes each login discloses. | HyperVerge issues no credential to the person; each verification returns a result to the business. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the public materials we reviewed (the homepage, the identity verification page, the liveness page, the pricing page, the about page and the privacy policy). |
| What the relying party receives | Two halves. Proof that a real human is there: the ID token asserts this is one human (not one account, not one device), with the strength of that claim in a uniqueness field; that a government document chip was read and its authenticity verified, at the month given; and how this session was authenticated, in acr and amr, whether a live human was captured for this login, a registered device key was used, or a session was reused. And, when the relying party requests it and the person consents on the phone, the verified identity: name, birthdate and document details read from the chip, served from userinfo to a confidential client with a verified domain. The person sees every requested claim before approving, and the relying party receives only the scopes it was granted. It is not KYC, not a legal signature, not proof that the person consented freely, and not proof that the person is the one operating the browser. | A verification result per check, through the SDK and API or a no-code workflow built from a library the vendor states as "100+ APIs". |
| Cost to enrol | Enrolment in the ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity: document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment, re-enrollment, recovery and revocation. Every Tier A login is free without limit on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality, with 1 client configuration on Free. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. | Three plans, Start ("Start-up companies"), Grow ("Mid-size companies") and Enterprise ("Custom Price Structure"), with a "Free trial in sandbox environment" for one month on Start; no per-verification amount is published as of September 2026. |
| Cost per sign-in | Enrolment is free: "The ZOREAL ID app is always free for the person holding the identity, from enrollment to recovery", and "Document scan, chip read and liveness enrollment" is "Always free" on Free and Premium. Every Tier A login is free, without limit, on every plan: the pairwise identifier, the assurance block, age-threshold answers and nationality (openid, zoreal.age and zoreal.nationality, available to every registered client). Tier A logins are never charged. A charge applies only to a qualified Tier B login, where the relying party requests identity disclosure (the profile scopes, name, birthdate and document details, and email, which require a verified domain, a confidential client and client authentication), on Premium: "Identify · Identity disclosure", "Name, birth date and document details", "One charge for name, birth date or document details, even when several are returned"; "Identify · Fresh-liveness login", "Coming soon"; "Content and contract signing authorization", "Coming soon". Client configurations per website or app: 1 on Free, 10 on Premium; private-key JWT and mTLS client authentication on Premium. Premium is priced per user, monthly or yearly, with two months free on yearly billing; every organization member is a paid Premium seat; metered usage is charged separately. Enterprise: contact us. Answering an identity request is always free for the person. Current prices are on the ZOREAL price list at zoreal.com/pricing. ZOREAL Identify is the cheapest way to do KYC in the market: free to enrol, free to check, paid only for the higher disclosure tiers. | Face authentication for returning users is listed among the products; no price is published, and an OpenID Connect or "sign in with" flow is not stated in the pages we reviewed. |
| Integration | Standard OpenID Connect from the provider at id.zoreal.com (discovery, JWKS, token and userinfo endpoints); any stock OIDC library validates the token. One client library per platform: @zoreal/oauth2-react, @zoreal/oauth2-js and @zoreal/oauth2-react-native on npm for the front end, and backends for Node (@zoreal/oauth2-node), Ruby (zoreal-oauth2), Python (zoreal-oauth2), PHP (zoreal/oauth2), Go, Java (com.zoreal:oauth2) and .NET (Zoreal.OAuth2). The React package renders the button and drives the flow itself, with no hosted script and nothing to allowlist in a Content Security Policy. Registration is self-serve in the dashboard (Identify, Assets): redirect addresses, origins and permitted scopes, with domain verification; personal-data scopes require a verified domain and a confidential client. | SDK and API; a no-code workflow builder; "Access our library of 100+ APIs for all onboarding use-cases". |
| Data handling and retention | The ID token carries no personal data, ever: a pairwise pseudonym per sector plus the assurance block. Name, birthdate, document fields and email are served only from userinfo, against a ten-minute single-audience access token with no refresh token, and only to a confidential client with a verified domain; a relying party that needs the data again asks the person again. Age is returned as registered yes-or-no thresholds, never an age or a birth year. The document portrait is a separately gated tier and is biometric data under GDPR Article 9 for the relying party that requests it. Consent is remembered per sector and re-prompted on any new scope or claim, and the consent screen shows only what ZOREAL verified about the relying party. ZOREAL, as the OpenID Provider, sees every login: which holder, which relying party, when. | Privacy policy: data is retained for as long as necessary for the purposes the policy sets out unless the law requires longer; log files and cookies are kept for a maximum of one year. A retention period for verification data is not stated. |
| Certifications stated | Organization-level, as zoreal.com lists them for Bynn Intelligence, Inc.: SOC 2 (attestation), PCI DSS (SAQ A), GDPR (data protection), ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (information security certification) and CSA STAR Level One (cloud security self-assessment). No Identify-specific certification or scheme recognition is stated on zoreal.com as of September 2026. | Homepage badges for AICPA SOC 2, ISO 27018 and GDPR; "ISO 30107-3 Level 2 certified" liveness; iBeta certification for single-image passive liveness. ISO 27001 by number is not stated on the pages we read. |
Third-party details on this page reflect what each provider publicly stated on the review date shown above and may have changed since. Where a provider does not state something publicly, this page says so rather than assuming. Statements about what HyperVerge offers reflect its public materials on the review date; absence of a feature from those materials does not mean it is unavailable. ZOREAL's current prices are on the ZOREAL price list.
Where ZOREAL Identify and HyperVerge agree
Both run passive liveness on a selfie and match it to the document. HyperVerge’s single-image passive liveness carries iBeta and ISO 30107-3 Level 2 statements; ZOREAL’s flash-plus-zoom liveness capture with presentation-attack detection is face-matched 1:1 against the chip portrait. The page compares the fact that both run the step, because ZOREAL publishes no liveness test result of its own.
Both offer re-authentication of a returning user against what was verified at onboarding. HyperVerge lists face authentication for returning users; ZOREAL’s relying party can require a fresh liveness capture face-matched to the enrolled document for a given login, and the token states which authentication happened. Both give the business a free way to start: HyperVerge’s one-month sandbox trial and ZOREAL’s Free plan.
And both say which layer they occupy. HyperVerge returns a result per check to the business, and its database and AML checks are compliance functions ZOREAL does not perform; ZOREAL returns a login to a relying party over OpenID Connect and the person keeps the credential. A business can run HyperVerge at onboarding and add "Continue with ZOREAL" for the logins that follow.
ZOREAL Identify may fit you if
- You want the document chip read and its authenticity verified on the provider’s side, with a live face matched to the chip portrait and a hardware-bound device key
- You want one enrolment reused at every relying party, with a pairwise identifier per sector and no personal data in the ID token by default
- You want the pricing structure published before the sales call: free to enrol, free tier a logins; only tier b logins charged
- You want a standard OpenID Connect provider your existing library validates, with client libraries for the front end and for Node, Ruby, Python, PHP, Go, Java and .NET
HyperVerge may fit you if
- You want single-image passive liveness with an iBeta and ISO 30107-3 Level 2 statement
- You want a no-code workflow builder and a library the vendor states as 100+ APIs
- You want to trial in a sandbox for a month before buying
- You need OCR of financial documents such as bank statements and payslips alongside ID checks
Other alternatives to HyperVerge
35 more vendors compared under ZOREAL Identify, from their own public materials.
- LexisNexis Risk SolutionsIDVerse, TrueID, InstantID and ThreatMetrix
A portfolio of fraud and identity services from LexisNexis Risk Solutions: database identity verification (InstantID, US), AI document authentication with face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID), email risk (Emailage) and device and behaviour risk (ThreatMetrix, BehavioSec).
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales. A UK public-sector G-Cloud listing shows ThreatMetrix at £0.01 a transaction.
- Assurance
- Optical document checks, biometric face match and liveness (IDVerse, TrueID); personal data matched to a reference database the vendor states covers almost 100% of US adults (InstantID); device and behavioural risk scores (ThreatMetrix). Chip reading is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- ExperianCrossCore and Precise ID
Experian’s CrossCore is a digital identity and fraud platform that orchestrates Precise ID (US bureau-data identity verification with knowledge-based authentication), device risk and partner document and biometric checks into one decision for the business.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; contact sales.
- Assurance
- Applicant personal data matched against Experian data with KBA step-up (Precise ID); device risk (FraudNet); document verification with biometric capabilities via Doc Capture and partners. Liveness method and chip reading are not stated in the materials reviewed.
- Reuse
- Decisions are returned to the calling business per check. A reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials reviewed.
- GBGGBG Go, IDscan and greenID
GBG Go is GB Group plc’s identity platform: 110+ identity, fraud and risk modules across 195+ countries, including IDscan document authentication with NFC chip extraction and passive liveness, greenID government-data verification in Australia and New Zealand, sanctions and PEP screening and business verification.
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; GBG Go offers intro and demo forms, and IDscan and greenID route to a sales enquiry form
- Assurance
- IDscan: document authentication with NFC chip extraction and iBeta accredited ISO 30107-3 Level 2 passive liveness; greenID: identity details matched to government data sources with liveness certified to ISO 30107-3
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per journey; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- ProveProve Identity Platform and Prove Pre-Fill
Prove verifies identity through the phone: possession of the handset, the phone number’s reputation and ownership of the number by the named person, and pre-fills sign-up forms with verified identity data (Prove Pre-Fill).
- Pricing
- No published price list as of September 2026; the vendor’s AWS Marketplace listing states pricing is agreed customer by customer, with an implementation fee plus tiered transactional fees
- Assurance
- Phone possession (Prove Key, Mobile Auth or SMS), phone reputation (Trust Score) and ownership match against authoritative sources; the vendor states no document scans or selfies are needed
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the calling business per request; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- PlaidPlaid Identity Verification and Plaid Identity
Plaid Identity Verification checks a new user’s typed details against records, reads an uploaded government ID from 16,000+ types across 200 countries and territories, and matches a live selfie to it; Plaid Identity separately confirms name, phone, email and address from the user’s linked bank account.
- Pricing
- Plan structure published (Pay as You Go, Growth, Custom) with 200 free API calls per product in Limited Production; per-event amounts for Identity Verification are shown only when applying for Production access (September 2026)
- Assurance
- Data source verification, documentary verification and a selfie check that the video is "a genuine, live video of a real human" matching the document, plus SMS and watchlist screening; chip reading and a liveness test certification are not stated in the materials we reviewed
- Reuse
- Results are returned to the business per session; a reusable identity carried by the person between services is not stated in the materials we reviewed
- SignicateID and Wallet Hub and the KYC and KYB platform
Signicat’s eID and Wallet Hub lets a business accept 35 European national eIDs (BankID, MitID, itsme, SPID and others) and, from 2026, EUDI wallets through one API, alongside identity proofing by document, biometrics, liveness and data sources across 40+ countries.
- Pricing
- Setup, subscription and per-transaction fees by identity method with volume discounts; amounts are shown in the Signicat Dashboard after a free developer sign-up (September 2026)
- Assurance
- The assurance of the national eID or wallet the person already holds, brokered by Signicat; proofing by document checks, biometrics and liveness where no eID exists; Signicat states it is an EU Qualified Trust Service Provider with ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II
- Reuse
- Yes: the person reuses the national eID or wallet they hold at every business that integrates Signicat; a Signicat-issued credential is not stated in the materials we reviewed
Common questions
How we compared
This comparison is based on publicly available information from HyperVerge’s official website, documentation, pricing and published materials, and on ZOREAL’s own published product pages and pricing, as reviewed on 10 September 2026. Features, pricing and availability may change at any time. Verify current details directly with each provider before deciding.
Nothing on this page is legal advice. Which electronic signature method satisfies which law, what level of identity assurance a regulation requires, and whether a content signature or provenance mark meets a given standard all depend on the jurisdiction and the regulator’s guidance. ZOREAL Sign asserts no legal effect for the signatures it records. Confirm your obligations with qualified counsel before choosing a method.
Sources
- HyperVerge homepage (products, verifications, enterprises, certification badges, liveness statement) Read 2026-09-10
- HyperVerge identity verification (checks, coverage, iBeta statement, integration) Read 2026-09-11
- HyperVerge about us (origins, locations, entity, funding, ARR, customers) Read 2026-09-11
- HyperVerge pricing (plan names, sandbox trial, enterprise terms) Read 2026-09-10
- HyperVerge privacy policy (legal entity, retention statements) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL pricing (our own published prices) Read 2026-09-11
- ZOREAL Identify product page Read 2026-09-11
ZOREAL is operated by Bynn Intelligence, Inc. and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by HyperVerge. Third-party names and trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products being compared.
See ZOREAL Identify for yourself.
A product walkthrough, pricing or volume terms, with the ZOREAL team.